Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson The Three-In-One Bible Reference Companion

Thomas Nelson The Three-In-One Bible Reference Companion

With an A-to-Z listing of every important word in the KJV, here's a complete set of study tools in one easy-to-use volume. The concordance lists words and their uses in biblical context; the topical index traces themes and concepts throughout Scripture; and the dictionary explains ideas, people, places, objects, customs, and events. Features a Fan-Tab index. 811 pages, hardcover from Nelson.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for The Three-In-One Bible Reference Companion
Review 1 for The Three-In-One Bible Reference Companion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an AWESOME BOOK!!

Date:May 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
LINDA
Location:ARIZONA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use this book every morning when we do BIBLE STUDY with our children!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Three-In-One Bible Reference Companion
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Peter
Location:Minnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
An excellent reference volume for the price. It should be on every bible owner's shelf
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Three-In-One Bible Reference Companion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jennie
Location:Ohio
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are curreently doing a word study of the Bible in Bible Study and there has been very few words that have not been in this book. I also like the way the words are displayed and explained.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Three-In-One Bible Reference Companion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
BAK from CO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a good reference book with lots of information.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Three-In-One Bible Reference Companion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great bible study tool, @ fantastic price

Date:August 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Robert Shipley
Location:Goldendale, Washington
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fantastic tool for finding chapters, verses, and words,
in Bible study. The super low price makes it affordable for everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Three-In-One Bible Reference Companion
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great reference material!

Date:August 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
shecogic
Location:Eaton, Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an outstanding reference work. One of our Elders was at the house when my order arrived and I barely got to look at it until he left. He was very excited about it, so I gave it to him and he will buy me another. Am looking forward to getting "my own copy" lol!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Three-In-One Bible Reference Companion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the best

Date:July 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Big Mike
Location:Sumter, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has what I want , many different symbols and types for different words, meanings, many different verses to find what you are looking for
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Three-In-One Bible Reference Companion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product met my expectations

Date:June 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
tefille
Location:Bruce Mines, ON, Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The book is used in our bible study group and all of us find it very useful when we are having discussions. When there is a word not understood by someone, we can refer to the book and easily find the word and the many references to it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Three-In-One Bible Reference Companion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
HELENHG
Location:Las Vegas Nevada
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very helpful. I am in a Bible Study. A word appears in the
Bible and with this book it will refer you to the Book in the
Bible and the verse where that certain word appears.
Great book. Everyone in a study group would definitely
be surprised how helpful this book is.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Three-In-One Bible Reference Companion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a must buy for every bible student.

Date:May 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Okie
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the exact book I had been looking for as a bible student. I needed to know the meaning of words and where I could find them. This book just delivered my expectation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Three-In-One Bible Reference Companion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An excellent resource for studying the scriptures.

Date:February 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rich
Location:Ellenboro, WV
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The topical index is a very useful feature. You can use it to research a theme or an idea without being restricted to a particular word. The concordance and dictionary coupled with the index makes this an excellent resource for studying the scriptures. It is based on the King James Version but it can be used with any translation.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Three-In-One Bible Reference Companion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ken Gomillia
The THREE-IN-ONE BIBLE REFERENCE COMPANION is awesome...it combines the best fatures of a dictionary, concordance, and topical index---all in a SINGLE volume. If you're a busy person like me, you'll appreciate this volume.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Three-In-One Bible Reference Companion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Min. Shannon
I had purchased the three-in-one bible reference years ago. I had used it so much over the years some of my pages were missing and worn. I needed to purchase a new one. I believe it is an awesome resource for lay leaders, teachers, and ministers/pastors. It is easy to use. It's a practical resource. I believe it is great in selecting topics. All Christians should have this book in their library.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Three-In-One Bible Reference Companion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Leslie Coomer
Very handy and acurate. Quick referencing, very user friendly, just the right size for study or church.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Three-In-One Bible Reference Companion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Patricia Janssen
Many years ago I purchased this book for our family to use. Now I purchase this book for graduation gifts It is an excellent tool to be used with their Bible as they walk through life.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Three-In-One Bible Reference Companion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Shirley Carr
I really like this book because I have the dictionary, the concordance and the index all in alphabetical order. As I read, I can find these tools without having to go any place else. It is a hard back volume and I keep it with my Bibles. It has become one of my primary reference books as i read and research scripture.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Three-In-One Bible Reference Companion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Taylor Lynde
WoW! Great tool and a "must have" for clear understanding of the King James Bible. Extremely helpful in Bible Study and easy to use, I'm so glad I bought it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Three-In-One Bible Reference Companion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jo Anne Lang
I am a bible teacher and this is one of my favorite study tools. I moved from California to Florida and lost it in the move. I was lost without it. Its a must for any student of the word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Three-In-One Bible Reference Companion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 29, 2007
Customer Avatar
Twonzetta
My mother-in-law gave me this in high school because I had SO many questions pertaining to where things were in the Bible, and this reference book is awesome. I have an older edition and have come to look for a newer one. I use this book quite frequently and so it is falling apart. I would DEFINITELY recommend it to all levels of Christians, but especially beginners.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Three-In-One Bible Reference Companion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2006
Customer Avatar
Min. D. Thorpe
EXCELLENT! This book was recommended to me by a deacon before I became a Minister and I haven't regretted it yet. I had my students purchase the book for class and they were elated at its simplicity and format. I highly recommend this book. It will truly become a companion for you along with your Bible.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>