Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Manual Woodworkers & Weavers A Peaceful Retreat, Tapestry Wallhanging

Manual Woodworkers & Weavers A Peaceful Retreat, Tapestry Wallhanging

The same warmth and light that spills from Thomas Kinkade's paint palette is reflected on our elegant woven tapestry wall hanging. Displaying his idyllic scene A Peaceful Retreat with rustic cabin and majestic mountains, and enhanced with Scripture quote "And my people shall dwell in a peaceable habitation, and in sure dwellings, and in quiet resting places." Isaiah 32:18. Ready to add to your room decor, with includedwooden dowel rod for wall display; fully lined; measures 36" x 26".

Made in the USA; tab loops slide over the included rod, which is approximately 43" in length.

Average Customer Rating:
4.92 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for A Peaceful Retreat, Tapestry Wallhanging
Review 1 for A Peaceful Retreat, Tapestry Wallhanging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nans
Location:Cloquet, MN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The colors and scripture are perfect and fits in with my decor. We live on 5 acres of wooded land in a log home and that is why I chose this hanging, it not only fits but the scripture fits perfectly with the quietness and the abundance of wild life we see on our land.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for A Peaceful Retreat, Tapestry Wallhanging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this wallhanging is beautiful and peaceful

Date:August 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
bettylafsalot
Location:Bear, DE
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
every time I look at this wall hanging I feel a sense of peace and I'm very pleased with the way it looks with my decor
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for A Peaceful Retreat, Tapestry Wallhanging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Date:July 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jo G
Location:New Zealand
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it, looks great and was bigger than we thought, many people have commented on it as they come into our lounge
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for A Peaceful Retreat, Tapestry Wallhanging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:July 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cookie
Location:NH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The quality of the Tapestry is very good. The size was perfect for my wall. Love it. Perfect for my motif.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for A Peaceful Retreat, Tapestry Wallhanging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

received so many compliments

Date:May 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
all4him
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is beautiful And well made. It is larger than I expected. Looks great on The wall.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for A Peaceful Retreat, Tapestry Wallhanging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful wall art

Date:January 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Praying
Location:Burbank
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nicely woven tapestry, good quality, we are very happy with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for A Peaceful Retreat, Tapestry Wallhanging
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Debbie Haydon
Location:frankfort, KY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this tapestry. I wanted a similar painting 'the beginning of a new day'. So I after I received this picture, I know I will enjoy it as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for A Peaceful Retreat, Tapestry Wallhanging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

perfectly beautiful

Date:November 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
grandmama
Location:Missouri
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a Christmas gift for me son's home. I have one similar and it has meant a lot to me and my guests.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for A Peaceful Retreat, Tapestry Wallhanging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is EXACTLY as show.

Date:November 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Eileen
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are so happy with this tapestry! It is exactly as shown in the catalog. The only minor negative is that when hung we noticed the tapestry was longer on one side by 1/32". My husband simply pinned it up in the back on that side. No one will ever know.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for A Peaceful Retreat, Tapestry Wallhanging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

he colors are absolutely beautiful!

Date:August 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Beverly Safcik
Location:Ohio
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have two Kincaid throw pillows and a large framed print in the master bedroom. This tapestry hangs over our bed and the color and verse are perfect. it is a "peaceful retreat". Thank you for your prompt shipment and quality products.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for A Peaceful Retreat, Tapestry Wallhanging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kathy
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice and large. We wanted something that reminded us of Colorado and this did the trick.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for A Peaceful Retreat, Tapestry Wallhanging
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jo of PA
Location:Morrisville PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I tried ordering this tapestry years ago and it never came in, so when I saw it here, I knew I'd try again. It has arrived and have it hung and I can't tell you how much I enjoy this very peaceful scene. I absolutely love it and I would recommend it to a friend.
Very pleased with the quality, it is very well made. Shipped promptly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for A Peaceful Retreat, Tapestry Wallhanging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
sassy
Location:West Linn, OR
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets my expectations and looks great on our wall!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for A Peaceful Retreat, Tapestry Wallhanging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tess
Location:Swoope, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hung this tapestry in my bedroom and it looks wonderful. Made it my own little retreat. It is beautiful
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for A Peaceful Retreat, Tapestry Wallhanging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

beautiful!!

Date:January 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
MariLu
Location:Alberta, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've received many comments/compliments on this tapestry already. The coloring is rich and true to what you would expect from Thomas Kincade's artwork. Overall, I'm impressed!! It feels like it will hold up well too but I haven't had it long enough to know. Shipping was prompt and price is good!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for A Peaceful Retreat, Tapestry Wallhanging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely beautiful

Date:January 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
nikki
Location:Phoenix, Az
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressed by the size and beauty of this product, and a wonderful price. Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for A Peaceful Retreat, Tapestry Wallhanging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A PeacefulRetreat,TapestryWallHanging-Breathtaking

Date:December 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rindy
Location:McLeansville, N. C.
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a gorgeous Tapestry Wall Hanging that Thomas Kinkade painted. It looks so beautiful hanging up in the living area, along with another Tapestry Wall Hanging that Thomas Kinkade painted that I got at Christianbook.com named Sunrise Wallhanging, which is also beautiful. It has a cross on a hill that is awe-inspiring. Each one has a Biblical verse on it that has true meaning to each drawing that is on the tapestry. I am asking for another one that Christian Books has that is a Thomas Kinkade Tapestry Wall Hanging. I love the fact that which each tapestry comes the rod to use to hang it with. The quality is phenomenal. One would have to purchase these tapestries on their own to appreciate the wonderful art pieces.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for A Peaceful Retreat, Tapestry Wallhanging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cathy Witzke
Tapestry is beautiful. Very happy with it. The only reason it doesn't get a full 5 stars is it did not come with brackets to attach it to the wall.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for A Peaceful Retreat, Tapestry Wallhanging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Leila Ewert
I had ordered this item for myself several months ago and ordered this one for a friend...I love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for A Peaceful Retreat, Tapestry Wallhanging
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Betty Snell
The wall hanging itself is beautiful. But the wooden end came broken. Had to fix.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.