Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Barbour Publishing World's Greatest Collection of Church Jokes

Barbour Publishing World's Greatest Collection of Church Jokes

Does God have a sense of humor? He must! He created people---and put them together in church! You'll love this collection of old and new rib-ticklers that celebrates the fact that Christians love to laugh! Includes nearly 500 hilarious stories about preachers, teachers, pew sitters, and kids. 254 pages, softcover from Barbour.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
4 out of 580%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for World's Greatest Collection of Church Jokes
Review 1 for World's Greatest Collection of Church Jokes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Long jokes and not all that funny

Date:January 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
7wheelers
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was hoping for a joke book my 14 year old would enjoy, this one has long drawn out jokes that he is not really able to get. Not many quick funny jokes you could remember and share.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for World's Greatest Collection of Church Jokes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book, it is guaranteed to make you laugh.

Date:July 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
simplyme2427
Location:Galax, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone needs to laugh now and then and what better way then to read some good clean humor, it can lift your spirits. This book does just that, I have found that when my day is a little stressful all I have to do is read a little in this book and it helps lift my spirit and my mood.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for World's Greatest Collection of Church Jokes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It was truly enjoyable

Date:July 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
shurdy
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little gem is loaded with humor. It helps to promote "a merry heart doeth good like a medicine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for World's Greatest Collection of Church Jokes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Robert
Location:Summerville, SC
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great reading for those recovering from the various storms we go through, humor can be a great medicine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for World's Greatest Collection of Church Jokes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect example that Christians can have fun!

Date:November 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Blessedalways
Location:Louisburg, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Found this to be hilarious; even sent one to my sister.
Enjoy sharing the stories in our phone conversations.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for World's Greatest Collection of Church Jokes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:May 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jim Rogers
I found this to be a waste of time and money. Its tired, old jokes were not funny years ago when they were first told.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for World's Greatest Collection of Church Jokes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cris
Not a ragingly funny book, but a few good laughs. Has a few good for openers for meetings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for World's Greatest Collection of Church Jokes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marlene Cavaiola
I use these books to give to friends and church members that have had surgery are have been home bound. They provide chuckles and can be read when they are up to it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for World's Greatest Collection of Church Jokes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anastasia Geels
These jokes were really funny. Not many of them were ones I have heard before. My brother is the joke teller king of this area, and he absolutely loved it. (I gave it to him for Christmas.)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for World's Greatest Collection of Church Jokes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Marlene Cavaiola
This is an excellent book to give to those ill or in need of a little boost in their life situations. They are short so they can be stop and started when needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for World's Greatest Collection of Church Jokes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Janet Hall
We gave this as a gift to a minister who is a good friend. We teased that we wanted to update his sermon jokes. He was thrilled with this little book. When he opened it ...he thumbed through it and read a few jokes. We all were laughing. That's a good sign...don't ya think!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for World's Greatest Collection of Church Jokes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Christine Zarate
My 13 year old loves church jokes, but I was always leary of this subject until I got him this book.I can honestly say that I can relate to some of these jokes and have actually had some of these topics cross my mind. FUNNY STUFF!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for World's Greatest Collection of Church Jokes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pamela Moyle
Laughter is not only a great stress-reducer, but also positively affects your immune system. This book will give you hours of humor without fear of inappropriate material. Good to use in the classroom or pulpit. I am still enjoying reading all the quotes and anecdotes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for World's Greatest Collection of Church Jokes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Marjan VandenBrink
I ordered this book for my parents, they are enjoying the book, we have had some good laughs with this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for World's Greatest Collection of Church Jokes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ruben Blackmon
Good clean laughs with some insightful and meaningful comments that cause the reader to reflect on some truths contained in the reading
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for World's Greatest Collection of Church Jokes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
peggy O'connor
I love this book and so does everyone at my shop, the customers read it too, it is really funny and some is so true. If you are looking for a good laugh buy this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for World's Greatest Collection of Church Jokes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Denise Ewing
I enjoyed all the jokes in the book.I found myself laughing at them before I even get done reading the last paragraph. Thanks again a satisfied customer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for World's Greatest Collection of Church Jokes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Heather Tomblin
i bought this book for my boyfriend who is a preacher. he loved the book so much he bought one for a few of his friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for World's Greatest Collection of Church Jokes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Stephen Candal
The jokes in this book are so funny! My wife was in the kitchen making slaw for supper while I sat at the kitchen table reading this book aloud. We both just laughed and laughed. Tonight I'm sharing a few of the funnier jokes with my deacon and his wife. I'm also glad this book was on sale. It's worth every penny! Enjoy! Pastor Steve
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for World's Greatest Collection of Church Jokes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:February 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rick Williams
The material was outdated, weak, corny and just not funny. I collect clean humor. I'm glad this one was on sale.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>