Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gospel Light First Place 4 Health Strength & Flexibility Workout DVD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Gospel Light First Place 4 Health Strength & Flexibility Workout DVD

Build muscle tone and increase your flexibility with First Place 4 Health's newest strength and flexibility DVD, First Place 4 Health Strength & Flexibility Workout. Learn effective stretching techniques and the benefits of a workout routine utilizing weights or elastic resistance bands for creating stronger, more defined muscles. Body & Soul® instructors Jeannie, Linda, Vicki and Megan come together for 30 minutes to provide variations for beginning, intermediate and advanced viewers. With the sounds of First Place 4 Health Scripture Memory Music, you'll love the physical and spiritual transformation that comes from this Christ-centered, body-and-soul workout!
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for First Place 4 Health Strength & Flexibility Workout DVD
Review 1 for First Place 4 Health Strength & Flexibility Workout DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Karen Brocco-kish
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked the workout and learning Scripture verses at the same time.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for First Place 4 Health Strength & Flexibility Workout DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Workout Video!

Date:January 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Marie Moniz
Location:Fairhaven, MA
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy working out with this video - and it has four separate options for all levels of fitness/goals. They really did an outstanding job with this video!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for First Place 4 Health Strength & Flexibility Workout DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good strength workout, not as good of a stretch.

Date:August 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Laura
Location:Washington, DC area
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a lot of exercise videos, a LOT. I have found that Christian workouts tend to be easy/beginner or just lame. This workout does not fit that description. It is a strength workout that hits all the muscles. There are four women in the video and they all show different options for each strength move. One is in a chair. One uses a band. Ones generally uses weights. And, one doesn't use weights while standing. I generally followed the woman using the band on the strength moves until the core work and then I followed one of the other women. It gives a LOT of flexibility.
I like this workout and the music is pretty good - all Scripture songs.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for First Place 4 Health Strength & Flexibility Workout DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
K Christmas
I am so glad to have found this DVD. I am still in recovery from surgery and love the option of choosing which level of activity to do. I look forward to building up my strength again using this DVD. The only criticism would be that I found the songs a little repetitive.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for First Place 4 Health Strength & Flexibility Workout DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Marilyn Bullock
This DVD has been useful for a group of us each doing at a different level. from those with not much exercise experience to some who are more advanced. And we all enjoy it together and many of us have it to use at home.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for First Place 4 Health Strength & Flexibility Workout DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Melissa Schmehl
I just did this dvd this morning. It started off corny, and got somewhat better. It is very easy to follow and complete. I was sweating but I wasn't challenged. Afterward I wasn't all pumped up, or filled with energy as I am when I finish something that challenged me. The music in the background you could hear somewhat but not really the words. It was okay. I am young and like an upbeat fast moving program.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for First Place 4 Health Strength & Flexibility Workout DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Susan
This was a pretty great DVD. I loved the fact that they had different levels that you could do based upon your current level of fitness. Ideal for those who are already physically fit as well as those who need to exercise sitting in a chair. Great idea! The music was really good to exercise to - a very quick 35 minutes because of the variety of exercises as well. Good job First Place!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for First Place 4 Health Strength & Flexibility Workout DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shelly Catha
This is the BEST DVD. I don't know what the lady was talking about. It was very easy to follow. There are 4 different ladies; doing 4 different levels. You just follow the one doing your level. I love that they have 4 different levels. You can work @ your own level. It is not hard to follow. I have fibromyalgia. This DVD has helped me so much. On days that I am hurting so much and can not hardly move; if I make myself do the DVD I will feel 100% better after. This is truely a God sent DVD to me!!!!! Thank you so very much!!!!!! I have 4 friends that are ordering the DVD; because they are seeing the difference in me. Two of them have fibromyalgia. This DVD will not sit on the shelf like the others!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for First Place 4 Health Strength & Flexibility Workout DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Peg Heinold
I would not recommend this DVD. It was very hard to follow. I never know what they are going to do next.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.