Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baker Books God: As He Longs for You to See Him - eBook

Baker Books God: As He Longs for You to See Him - eBook

God is often described as all-knowing, all-living, and all-powerful. But are there other traits sometimes overlooked? What is God really like? Can you put his eternal attributes into words? Ingram's challenging but accessible study examines seven of God's major attributes: goodness, sovereignty, holiness, wisdom, justice, love, and faithfulness. You'll see God in a whole new light, changing the way you pray, the way you live, and the way you think about the world around you!
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 367%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for God: As He Longs for You to See Him - eBook
Review 1 for God: As He Longs for You to See Him - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Used in home Bible study class

Date:February 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Trisha
Location:Wyoming
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I heard this study on the radio, then ordered the book for my personal study. Now ladies of our congregation are using it in a home bible study and are inviting our friends to attend. The book has so much in it to expand our understanding of God-how He wants to be close to us. I believe it's helped me to increase my gratitude and intimacy with our Lord.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for God: As He Longs for You to See Him - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:February 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Christian
Location:Singapore
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Some of the chapters are good, others are average. Overall it is worth reading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for God: As He Longs for You to See Him - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I'll Never Be The Same!

Date:April 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Thing One
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a truly inspiring and wonderful book. Chip is so humble and he gives us truths that can really change our lives in this book. I look forward to a changed life believing the truths he presented in this book which are TOTALLY SCRIPTURAL! I also look forward to starting another Chip Ingram book/Bible Study. God bless you, Chip!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for God: As He Longs for You to See Him - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Denise Hinman
This is Just what I needed.. After reading and studing this I felt like I was coming from a pharasses Attidude on what not to do not realizing that God is in control, he loves us and has everything under control.. We need to know His Love , faithfulness, wisdom, goodness, and Justice and sovereignty and understand his holiness. He is an Awesome Loving amazing God.. Thank you Lord, and thank you Chip Ingram.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for God: As He Longs for You to See Him - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
charles Biller
Probably the best handling of the attributes of God I've ever read. Very readable for the lay person. Draws the reader in and incourages you to study for yourself the scriptures. Solid biblical teaching.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for God: As He Longs for You to See Him - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Deby Rocker
This is a wonderful book for those who want to know God on a more intimate level.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for God: As He Longs for You to See Him - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 1, 2008
By truly helping me understand the major characteristics of God, particularly the chapters on sovereignty and justice, I have been drawn much closer to Him. Chip Ingrams easy going, practical and personal style makes reading this book a joy and useful for all. A must read for those who desire to build and strengthen a solid biblical understanding of God!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for God: As He Longs for You to See Him - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Anthony Thompson
Awesome. A real page turner, but then it makes you go back and do some serious thinking about the topics. Chip hits the nail on the head with concise points and relevant personal examples that makes me want to immediately buy another of his books
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for God: As He Longs for You to See Him - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Linda Novak
A must read for every believer. The pages of this book will take you from a mere acquaintance with God to knowing Him deeper than you ever thought possible. The chapter on "The Justice of God" challenged my thinking and healed my heart! Author Chip Ingram reveals his own life struggles at the end of each lesson, giving the reader a better understanding of how to connect each attribute of God with his/her own life. As you close the back cover, you will be forever changed, forever grateful to be a son or daughter of the Lord.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for God: As He Longs for You to See Him - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 16, 2007
Customer Avatar
Janet Green
Wonderful book, everyone should read it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.