Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bethany House Under the Northern Lights / Large type / large print - eBook, Alaskan Quest Series #2

Bethany House Under the Northern Lights / Large type / large print - eBook, Alaskan Quest Series #2

Leah returns to her native village of Last Chance, Alaska, only to be kidnapped by her husband's twin brother, Chase Kincaid. She is thrown together with the prickly Helaina Beecham, whom Chase has abducted as well. Leah's husband and her brother Jacob are on their trail, but an early winter makes passage difficult. Will the two women be found in time? Helaina Beecham was sent north to track down Chase Kincaid, only to be kidnapped by him. Will she ever have the opportunity to tell Jacob how she feels about him? Even if she has the chance, could she really abandon city life for Jacob's beloved Alaska?
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Under the Northern Lights / Large type / large print - eBook, Alaskan Quest Series #2
Review 1 for Under the Northern Lights / Large type / large print - eBook, Alaskan Quest Series #2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Let Us Read It First- Please!

Date:October 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
ChristanFictionLover
Location:Houston, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am an avid Traci Peterson fan and wanted a quick review to tweak my interest in this book. To my dismay the suspense and joy of reading the book has been destroyed by others giving so much story detail. There is no point in reading the book as all of the suspense has been taken away by the reviews. Since it is a great book, I could not lower the rating because my fellow reviewers told the entire story before I could read it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Under the Northern Lights / Large type / large print - eBook, Alaskan Quest Series #2
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A good series

Date:August 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Leona Koziarski
Location:Alberta, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The writing was exceptional. I did not like the cliff hanger ending, I feel that there could have been a third book to the series. I gave a three because of this, I would recommend to friends with a warning about the end.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Under the Northern Lights / Large type / large print - eBook, Alaskan Quest Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Series!

Date:March 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Toni Mcmurtrey
Location:Salt Lake
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this series and book #2 is no exception. It is well written and holds the readers attention. The story line is interesting, which makes it difficult to put the book down. You really come to know the characters and feel a kinship with them. I love their deep spirituality and how the common thread of faith is woven throughout the three books in the series. Learning more about the peaceful, resourceful inuits of early Alaska is also wonderful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Under the Northern Lights / Large type / large print - eBook, Alaskan Quest Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Megan Smith
This book like the first is exceptional. It keeps you on the edge of your seat and warms your heart. It reminds you what really matters in life and that no matter what your going through God is always there. You may not understand or always get answers but He never leaves you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Under the Northern Lights / Large type / large print - eBook, Alaskan Quest Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rebecca Smith
I have enjoyed reading this series of books, one and two were the best, thank you for a great read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Under the Northern Lights / Large type / large print - eBook, Alaskan Quest Series #2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bonnie Kerns
Waiting to read #1 of series so have not read this one yet. Should be a great addition to my collection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Under the Northern Lights / Large type / large print - eBook, Alaskan Quest Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sharon Dale
This was an excellent book. But as I have found out, anything that I have read by Tracey Peterson is excellent. She has such a wonderful God gifted talent for telling a wonderful story. I am anxiously awaiting more of her books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Under the Northern Lights / Large type / large print - eBook, Alaskan Quest Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
Vicky York
Absolutely captivating! I was drawn into this story, couldn't put it down and finished it in 4 days!! What a cliff hanger and I'm so anxious for book #3 in this series!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Under the Northern Lights / Large type / large print - eBook, Alaskan Quest Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2006
Tracie Peterson's Alaskan Quest series reintroduces us to Jacob and Leah Barringer, first seen as children in her Yukon Quest series. Now grown up and independent adults, the two still live up in Alaska and have come to adore their new home. In the second book in the series, Leah has just married Jayce Kincaid and is ready to settle down and have a quiet life with him. Unfortunately for her, Jayce's evil twin brother Chase kidnaps her and Helaina Beecher, the Pinkerton agent searching for Chase. While the two women have to fight for survival against Chase, Jayce and Jacob go out to search for the women they love in hopes of rescuing them. When something happens that nearly destroys Leah, the four have to to depend on faith in order to move on.I love seeing characters reappear in books. I wanted to know what happened to Jacob and Leah at the close of the Yukon Quest series. Now as their adults, the pair have had to share their own hardships and triumphs. Alaska is always a great setting because it's so vast and big, familiar yet different at the same time. I'm glad that Helaina's character changes throughout the story. In the first book, she is very stubborn and headstrong because she's trying to prove to herself and others that she can survive on her own. In this book, Leah has to force her to realize that finding Chase is not the most important thing in the world. I also felt sorry for Leah with what she went through. The turn of the events at the end though are rather interesting and I bet her and Jayce would have appreciated modern technology for their situation! She rightly feels bitter and I believe that she is allowed to. The only thing I didn't like was she felt guilty over feeling bitter but I feel that in her situation she had an absolute right to. I love when I feel like I'm drawn into a book and that happened several times while reading this one. I actually felt cold when reading certain scenes and had to get a blanket. Recommended for Peterson fans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Under the Northern Lights / Large type / large print - eBook, Alaskan Quest Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2006
Customer Avatar
Olivia
I just loved it!I can't wait to read the next one!And to the people that are reading this review, if you haven't read this book, hurry you don't know what your missing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Under the Northern Lights / Large type / large print - eBook, Alaskan Quest Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 31, 2006
Customer Avatar
Harriet Klausner
After being away for a few months, Leah Barringer Kincaid comes home to Last Chance Creek, Alaska when she realizes this is no longer home since she married Jayce and they cannot live here as her brother Jacob resides here. However, instead of the warm greetings from her spouse and her sibling, Jayces brother Chase says hello warning her to behave or else. While Jayce and Jacob are caught in a storm, Chase takes Leah and subsequently Pinkerton Agent Helaina Beecham hostage.<P>In captivity, Helaina regrets that her obsession superseded her common sense so now she is the prisoner of the dangerous beast she sought. When she becomes ill, Leah nurses her, but has no one, not even God, to nurture her after Chase assaults her as he needs to destroy anything his sibling cherishes. As things turn bleaker with Helaina needing professional help or she will die and Chase becoming nastier, Leah regains her faith and prays God provides them a miracle while Jayce plans to end the war with his twin once and for all for as he went to far when he abducted Leah.<P>The second Arctic Quest tale (SEE SUMMER OF THE MIDNIGHT SUN) is a terrific historical thriller that provides Tracie Petersons myriad of fans with a powerful look at life in the Alaskan Territory circa 1915. The tidbits that are interwoven into the story line such as the speed of communication make the historical fun to read. Though the plot takes a bit time to move beyond the pace of dog sleds in a storm, fans of inspirational early twentieth century sagas will enjoy Ms. Petersons fine look back.<P>Harriet Klausner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Under the Northern Lights / Large type / large print - eBook, Alaskan Quest Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 28, 2006
Customer Avatar
anna rogelstad
I assume that 5.0 is the best rating. I have read it, could not put it down. I only hope that the next part is on the way, because under northern lights certainly ended in a cliff hanger. 2 of them. Traci please hurry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.