Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for David C. Cook The Little Bible, Black Leatherette, Pack of 10

David C. Cook The Little Bible, Black Leatherette, Pack of 10

When the early Hebrews went to prayer in the morning, they wore on their foreheads little pouches that contained Scripture verses to help remind them of God. Small and convenient, this tiny little book of KJV Bible verses has a selection from every book of the Bible along with a topical list of verses for various occasions. Take this book with you to remind you of God daily!
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
3 out of 475%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Little Bible, Black Leatherette, Pack of 10
Review 1 for The Little Bible, Black Leatherette, Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

teeny tiny Bible with readable verses

Date:September 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
seeker
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are adorable tiny Bibles with a short selection from each book of the Bible, in small but readable print. Please note that these are miniature, not regular pocket size, Bibles. I ordered packs in all three available colors to give as student rewards when Good News Club begins, but I've already given many of them away and need to order more. These are great to give to children and are a different way to witness to adults. They are cute, unique reminders to read the Bible that all ages seem to like, and they are very affordable. I plan to include them with my Christmas gifts this year.
A note on a similar product-- The Zonderkids tiny Bibles that CBD sells are also beautiful little Bibles, and contain the four Gospels. They are more authentically detailed miniature Bible replicas, but their text is so tiny that it's not really readable. "The Little Bible" packs of 10 have readable text.
Thanks for carrying both types of teeny tiny Bibles! I'm so glad I found these little miniatures.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Little Bible, Black Leatherette, Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thank you for what you did for me

Date:March 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
watergirl
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You sent my brother a set of bibles after you accidently sent them to me. you were so kind to send them to him even before I sent mine back. so now I have decided to keep the ones you sent me.. Ill be sending a billing address in a second for the 3 packs of little bibles I would like to keep the ones you sent to me. Thank you for sending the other set to my brother in Georgia.
Thank you and Jesus bless you
Mrs. R dean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Little Bible, Black Leatherette, Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Garry
Location:Londonderry Northern Ireland
Age:Over 65
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little book was exactly what my wife was looking for. We live in the United Kingdom and were unavle to purchase them here. We were glad you provided such an item for us. They were very useful for family and friends.
Garry
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Little Bible, Black Leatherette, Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:February 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
toby
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not very happy not pocket size didn't state they were that little
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Little Bible, Black Leatherette, Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Amanda Miller
I purchased these Bibles for bible class for church that we do with new-2 year olds. I will laminated the outside for slobber control. They are great and it helps to give kids the idea of a real bible, and there are actual verses and pictures.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Little Bible, Black Leatherette, Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Susan Schadt
I have been buying "The Little Bible" for many years to pass out on Halloween. Kids just love them! I have some kids that come to my house every year even though they don't live in my neighborhood anymore just to get their "Little Bible." I usually order 100 Bibles every year, but I'll need to order more next year as I ran out this year.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Little Bible, Black Leatherette, Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bev
I found one of these Little Bibles on ebay. It was a vintage Bible that was published in 1964! I loved it and carry it with me everywhere I go. Since then I have been looking for an updated version and I saw it here! I was so excited because I have been looking and looking! It is a wonderful gift to give to anyone and it's verses from each book of the Bible is uplifting and encouraging! Thank you for having this available and I hope you keep them in stock! Everyone should have a "Little Bible" like this to carry with them and remind them of God's unending Love for us all! God bless! =)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Little Bible, Black Leatherette, Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 31, 2009
This little Bible is wonderful. I have carried one with me for several years now. I saw one in our Salvation Army store, and bought it for 10 cents, and wished I could find more of them. And discovered them on your website - how wonderful!! I have given one to all of my Grandchildren, and others that I've had an occasion to give one to. Sincerely, Jackie Gray
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Little Bible, Black Leatherette, Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2009
This Little Bible is very nice to have. I found my first one at our Salvation Army Store. I carry it in my pocket every day. I gave one to each of my children and their spouses and several of my grandchildren. They love it as well. I was so glad to find them in the on-line catalogue. And I will order more of them. They are very nice!Sincerely, Jackie Gray
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Little Bible, Black Leatherette, Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Haney
We purchased 2 ten-packs in black because this is one "li'l black book" that is good to have. Our son received one in white a couple years ago and he carries it in his pocket each day. We always ask "Do you have your sword?" We love to give these to others. At such a great price, it's an economical way to get the Word into the hands of others. Most people are surprised to see such a small, abbreviated bible. Love it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Little Bible, Black Leatherette, Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 6, 2005
Customer Avatar
Carolyn Tucker
I use these Bibles in my 2-year-old Sunday School class. Each child gets to hold a tiny Bible while we sing "The B-I-B-L-E." They love to look for a picture of Jesus in the Bible before we sing the song.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.