Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Friberg Fine Art The Prayer at Valley Forge, Tan Mat, Small

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Friberg Fine Art The Prayer at Valley Forge, Tan Mat, Small

Classic artwork by Arnold Friberg depicts George Washington and his divine source of strength. This elegant framed art piece has been professionally matted in nutmeg with a warm wood-look finish frame. Brass plaque inset with printed quote from George Washington I consider it an indispensable duty to close this last solemn act of my official life by commending the interests of our dearest country to the protection of the almighty God and those who have the superintendence of them into his holy keeping. Measures 17" x 21".
Average Customer Rating:
4.955 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Prayer at Valley Forge, Tan Mat, Small
Review 1 for The Prayer at Valley Forge, Tan Mat, Small
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Agreed with President Washington

Date:December 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nana
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only thing I would have changed was the plate that had George Washington's comment on it. Some of the words were not printed clearly. Could not read it. Is it any way to get another plate? But overall I love the picture and what he said.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Prayer at Valley Forge, Tan Mat, Small
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cinnamon
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful print in an elegant frame. I am very pleased with the quality of the product. It will be beautiful in our living room. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Prayer at Valley Forge, Tan Mat, Small
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than I expected!

Date:October 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lisa G
Location:Rhode Island
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband has wanted this print for years. I had seen it at some local country stores for 3x the price. This print came beautifully matted (double matted!!) and the frame is just gorgeous! I can't wait until Christmas to give this is my husband. It was better than I could imagine! Thank you!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Prayer at Valley Forge, Tan Mat, Small
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love the print

Date:May 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
rhino
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ive wanted this for a long time everything expected
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Prayer at Valley Forge, Tan Mat, Small
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
IAMSAM
Location:WASHINGTON, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT WAS JUST WHAT I NEEDED FOR MY NEW OFFICE. THE MAT COLOR AND DARK FRAME MADE IT STAND OUT ON MY PAINTED WALL.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Prayer at Valley Forge, Tan Mat, Small
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful!

Date:April 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dawn
Location:Nashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I purchased this print for my son, an NFL football player and history major. He LOVED it and hung it up right away. Great value and beautifully framed and matted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Prayer at Valley Forge, Tan Mat, Small
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product for the Price

Date:January 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kristi
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My children pooled their money from 4-H projects and bought this for my for my 40th birthday. It is my favorite painting and I was thrilled with the quality and work of this picture. The colors pull you in when you look at it and it is as if you are right there, standing beside Washington watching him. I am very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Prayer at Valley Forge, Tan Mat, Small
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
rach
Location:The Woodlands, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful picture for a reasonable price. My husband loves it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Prayer at Valley Forge, Tan Mat, Small
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome, inspirational, patriotic - great piece.

Date:December 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Daniel
Location:The Woodlands, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my boss, who is also a personal friend and a Christian. Brought tears to her eyes.
This print reminds us that there is no such this as 'separation of Church and State", the two must enjoy a close relationship - those in public office, must remember that they are there through God's providence and they need to show Him the reverence He is due.
I absolutely love this piece and I love George Washington - a president and leader of whom we could be very proud.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Prayer at Valley Forge, Tan Mat, Small
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
mom of washington buff
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the picture is great. My son is an avid washington buff, and wants to be the next general washington.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Prayer at Valley Forge, Tan Mat, Small
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Margie Jones
This is a beautiful picture and I really like it. I think some of my friends will probably order it too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Prayer at Valley Forge, Tan Mat, Small
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
L. Decker
BEAUTIFUL! My daughter loved it! Arrived quickly. Well packaged. Depicts patriotism at it's finest. God and Country.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Prayer at Valley Forge, Tan Mat, Small
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Virginia Cooper
Delivery of my order was timely. I am very satisfied with the product in quality and workmanship. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Prayer at Valley Forge, Tan Mat, Small
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Barbara Harper
Have wanted this for a long time, but picture was too big. Now this size is just right for my home.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Prayer at Valley Forge, Tan Mat, Small
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Brian Johnson
Nice print and frame vewy happy with it.The price is well low compared to other sites.I wish I would have gotten the larger one.It is that nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Prayer at Valley Forge, Tan Mat, Small
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pat Holcombe
Received this in time for Christmas. It was in excellent condition. We were very pleased.Thank you for the great service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Prayer at Valley Forge, Tan Mat, Small
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lita Whitehair
I purchased this print for my husband for CHRISTmas...and he loves it. We have had our eyes on this for quite some time now. With the price so unbeliveably low, I snatched it up really quick. He was so suprised CHRISTmas morning! The frame and mat compliment the print so well. BEAUTIFUL!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Prayer at Valley Forge, Tan Mat, Small
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth Whatton
I've had my eyes on this print for several years, waiting until I could afford it.George Washington has always been one of my favorite men of history, not only as our first president, but going back to when he was a young soldier before the Revolutionary War through his time of commanding the armed froces -- his astuteness in battle and his bravery. His Christian lifestyle definitely had much to do with our becoming the young nation we became under his leadership.I am delighted to have this picture on my living-room wall and look at it every day. His quote on the brass plaque was another reason I chose this picture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Prayer at Valley Forge, Tan Mat, Small
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Hillner
This is such a beautiful print. The colors are gorgeous!!! It's going to make the perfect Christmas gift for my father.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Prayer at Valley Forge, Tan Mat, Small
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Starr Palmore
I had been wanting this for a very long time and had even dropped hints for my family to go in together to get it for me for Christmas, but to no avail. When I saw the sale price from CB.com I could not believe it.My daughter said it has to be pretty small Mom compared to the one you wanted. But it was perfect. I love it it is now hanging in my bed room and I really do cherish it. Thank you so much for putting this on sale so that I can have this wonderful picture in my home.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>