Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moody Publishing A 30-Day Walk with God in the Psalms: A Devotional - eBook

Moody Publishing A 30-Day Walk with God in the Psalms: A Devotional - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A 30-Day Walk with God in the Psalms: A Devotional - eBook
Review 1 for A 30-Day Walk with God in the Psalms: A Devotional - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Grandma Yes
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A beautiful devotional guide with all the components to make a quiet time what it should be.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for A 30-Day Walk with God in the Psalms: A Devotional - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This has been a great insight thus far!

Date:February 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kathy
Location:Graham, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Each psalm is reviewed and gone over with great detail leading us to understanding and application to our daily lives
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for A 30-Day Walk with God in the Psalms: A Devotional - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book

Date:September 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gigi Maxwell
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this book in several home Bible studies and have found it to be life changing. Not only for me but for the other women studying also. It really helps to bring the Psalms alive and the application is always so practical and so needed. I know that God has used the Psalms in my own life to bring much needed healing from anxiety and as I read them, I always have peace.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for A 30-Day Walk with God in the Psalms: A Devotional - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding & life changing study!!

Date:September 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jackie S
Location:Lincolnton, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This study is one which can be meaningful to new Bible study students or provide in depth study for mature believers. DeMoss uses inductive study to provide understanding of what the Psalmist was experiencing then ask thought provoking questions of how we can apply the teaching to our lives today.
I have taught this study three times with life changing results seen in all who participated. And now I am teaching it again with the same expectations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for A 30-Day Walk with God in the Psalms: A Devotional - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A lovely book

Date:November 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
MichelleTherese
Location:Scotland
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A fantastic study of the psalms! This is a good style for those of us that do best with directed bible studies.
This book is made from much better quality paper then its companion, "A place of quiet rest." It is also the perfect size for a book that requires me to write things down. Apparently my 2-year-old daughter Elspeth agrees as I've found her own version of handwriting within...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for A 30-Day Walk with God in the Psalms: A Devotional - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Beth Callinan
This book has been a blessing through and through. I love the way it teaches me to look at scripture. It also has opened up the Psalms to me in a new and refreshing way. I am planning to buy more and give them as gifts to other sisters in the faith.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for A 30-Day Walk with God in the Psalms: A Devotional - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Denise Morris
This is a great study. It would be hard to finish each Psalm in one day, but there is very good guidance for study and I am thoroughly enjoying my time in the Psalms.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for A 30-Day Walk with God in the Psalms: A Devotional - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 2, 2007
Customer Avatar
Kathy
this devotional is great. The truth is i have been doing this same one for years. It speaks to me differently with each phase of life i have been going through. i have given to friends who also have been encouraged by it. It allows God to speak to you through His word. i highly recommend it, if not for now then for some time in the future when you need rest for your soul
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for A 30-Day Walk with God in the Psalms: A Devotional - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 25, 2007
Customer Avatar
S.S.
I found this devotional to be a great help. I didn't always get them done in a day but the insights and knowledge of the Psalms was great! I am buying some to give to friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.