Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moody Publishing Brokenness, Surrender, Holiness: A Revive Our Hearts Trilogy - eBook

Moody Publishing Brokenness, Surrender, Holiness: A Revive Our Hearts Trilogy - eBook

Nancy Leigh DeMoss's life message, with probing questions and application, will be the starting point for giving God the right to revive, control, and purify your heart. Found in one hardbound and collectible edition, this trilogy includes Nancy's books Brokenness, Surrender, and Holiness.
Average Customer Rating:
4.933 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brokenness, Surrender, Holiness: A Revive Our Hearts Trilogy - eBook
Review 1 for Brokenness, Surrender, Holiness: A Revive Our Hearts Trilogy - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Changed my life

Date:August 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lou Ann
Location:Nazareth, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
God used Brokenness and Surrender to change my life. After a week of refining fire, He has me walking in newness of life. Amazing transformation. I purchased several as gifts to give friends. The section on pride in Brokenness and the 7 pages of surrendering different areas of your life particularly spoke to me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Brokenness, Surrender, Holiness: A Revive Our Hearts Trilogy - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW

Date:April 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lucie
Location:Metairie, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am amazed by this book. I am shaking my head up and down with agreement and astonishment. I am sooo encouraged by this book. I have walked to a new deeper level in my spiritual journey with Jesus. Holy Spirit come! You are changing my heart and I am willing to move forward! Thank you, Jesus!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Brokenness, Surrender, Holiness: A Revive Our Hearts Trilogy - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bren
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
She doesn't get you in the scripture as much as I would like, but she certainly has spent time in the word as it shows very much in her writing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Brokenness, Surrender, Holiness: A Revive Our Hearts Trilogy - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good study!

Date:September 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
avid reader
Location:Dayton, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nancy Leigh DeMoss's books are very good reading with heartsearching applications to our lives. She writes on the average person's level making it easy to understand. She knows how to make us look at ourselves and see the "ugly blemishes" that need to be changed within us.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Brokenness, Surrender, Holiness: A Revive Our Hearts Trilogy - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Linda
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well written and the author nails the topics perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Brokenness, Surrender, Holiness: A Revive Our Hearts Trilogy - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is a "Must Read" for serious seekers.

Date:January 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sojourner
Location:Southeast
Age:55-65
Gender:female
This book is food for the hungry and water for the thirsty.
Through it the Holy Ghost woos us to a deeper level of commitment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Brokenness, Surrender, Holiness: A Revive Our Hearts Trilogy - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for Ladies ministry

Date:November 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jeffrey Mccaskill
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book challenges ladies right where they are. A new Christian will be presented with principles for a closer walk with the Lord while more mature Christians will find this book to be a tool to help sharpen their vision upward.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Brokenness, Surrender, Holiness: A Revive Our Hearts Trilogy - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Neva Jo Pettigrew
Location:Decatur, MS
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very convicting and inspiring. Hoping to do a group study at our church using Brokeness.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Brokenness, Surrender, Holiness: A Revive Our Hearts Trilogy - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Heart God Blesses

Date:December 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Susan D
Location:North Plainfield, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nancy Leigh DeMoss does a great job of defining, and describing in practical ways, what brokenness and humility look like in a life surrendered to God. She repeatedly uses Scripture to clearly demonstrate God's desire for our hearts, as well as to provided many Biblical examples of what this looks like in practical application. I would highly recommend reading this short but powerful treatise.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Brokenness, Surrender, Holiness: A Revive Our Hearts Trilogy - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book - Really Makes You Think

Date:October 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
sjp122
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My small group is studying this book and it is fabulous. The discussion questions provided in the back are great jumping blocks.
This book is definitely a butt-kicker. Nancy Leigh DeMoss really gets to the meat of issues without sugar coating them. Excellent book!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Brokenness, Surrender, Holiness: A Revive Our Hearts Trilogy - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Denise Cannon
Our group has worked through the "Brokenness" study and is now working through "Surrender." The study has been enlightening and has sparked some really good discussions - encouraging each of us to truly examine our lives and our relationship with the Lord.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Brokenness, Surrender, Holiness: A Revive Our Hearts Trilogy - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bonnie Stout
I would very highly recommend this book to anyone! An excellent, powerful and challenging set of three books in one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Brokenness, Surrender, Holiness: A Revive Our Hearts Trilogy - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
MaryJean
This is a great book, actually 3 books in one. I would highly recommend it. It is one I plan to keep nearby to review often.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Brokenness, Surrender, Holiness: A Revive Our Hearts Trilogy - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cheryl Doty
I enjoy Nancy's teachings. She doesn't pull any punches but tells it like it is. In a world where we have itching ears for what we want to hear she tells us the truth according to God's word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Brokenness, Surrender, Holiness: A Revive Our Hearts Trilogy - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jeanine
This book is a must read for every Christian who desires to to have a heart that God can revive, a life that He can use and a spirit that is willing to live the life that pleases and honors God. After reading 'Brokenness', I truly understood what it means to be 'broken bread and poured out wine' for the Lord. I've always heard of our need to surrender our life and wills to God, but never fully understood or knew how to go about doing that. While reading 'Surrender', Nancy laid it out so plainly and clearly, giving me a vivid understanding of what total surrender means to a heart that has been touched by the cross of Calvary. How does one proceed living a life with complete joy as our Savior prayed for us to have before He was arrested and crucified? Joy in all circumstances of our lives as the Apostle Paul and James spoke of? Jesus' joy was made complete by doing the will of the Father and He prayed that we would know that same joy. If you want to know the answer to those questions, the answer is laid out so profoundly in the section entitled 'Surrender' of this book. I truly believe the answer came from the very heart of God to the pen of Nancy Leigh Demoss. I haven't read 'Holiness' yet, but if it's anything like the first two, my heart can't wait to soak in all the wisdom contained in it as well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.