Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moody Publishing Capture His Heart: Becoming the Godly Wife Your Husband Desires - eBook

Moody Publishing Capture His Heart: Becoming the Godly Wife Your Husband Desires - eBook

A fulfilling marriage requires two people focusing on each other's needs before their own. This practical guide will open your eyes to the needs, desires and longings of your husband. Capture His Heart offers eight essential criteria-plus creative tips-for winning and holding your husband's heart. A Focus on the Family Recommendation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Capture His Heart: Becoming the Godly Wife Your Husband Desires - eBook
Review 1 for Capture His Heart: Becoming the Godly Wife Your Husband Desires - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is short and sweet

Date:October 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
HannaLeigh
Location:Colorado
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the daily format of bite-size morsels of real life experience and Biblical wisdom from the author. My husband and I are enjoying the practical application of daily ideas to help our marriage grow from the start. We are newlyweds. Check out the partner copy of Capturing Her Heart: Becoming the Godly Husband Your Wife Desires.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Capture His Heart: Becoming the Godly Wife Your Husband Desires - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Really has spurred some great discussion

Date:September 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
thegriz
Location:Greenwood, DE
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really enjoy the discussions with my wife. We use it as a short bible study one night a week after the kids are asleep. I just wish the chapters were a little longer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Capture His Heart: Becoming the Godly Wife Your Husband Desires - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The book is easy to read and a real eye opener

Date:June 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Davida
Location:Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The book was a real eye opener to me. I haven't quite finished this book but I will very soon.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Capture His Heart: Becoming the Godly Wife Your Husband Desires - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Diane V
Location:Frankfort, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lisa is my inspiration and I'm never disappointed with any of her books or videos. I can't wait to receive her books after I order them and stay up all night to finish her wonderful stories that she shares. Lisa is down to earth, beautiful, and a phenominal writer and every Christian women's dream!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Capture His Heart: Becoming the Godly Wife Your Husband Desires - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Hansen
This book was great! I recommend it to all women dating, engaged, and married. It is full of wisdom!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Capture His Heart: Becoming the Godly Wife Your Husband Desires - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Amanda Shine
Although I haven't yet finished this book, I have found it a wonderful way to start my day. It is clear, and concise, and inspiring. If you are engaged and doing some reading to prepare yourself for marriage, be prepared that some of the suggestions provided won't be applicable until after the big day! But there are lots of things, like how to converse with your husband, how to encourage him, how to pray for him, and how to accept and love him as he is without changing him - that can benefit you no matter how close you are to walking down the aisle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Capture His Heart: Becoming the Godly Wife Your Husband Desires - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pam Richards
what a great find. THE INFO IN THIS BOOK IS PRICELESS. I wish I had read this 15 years ago!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Capture His Heart: Becoming the Godly Wife Your Husband Desires - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lydia Howard
I thoroughly enjoyed this read and got a few laughs along with lots of learning. Lysa is a very good teacher and really knows what she's talking about. Not to mention her book is a steal for price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Capture His Heart: Becoming the Godly Wife Your Husband Desires - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Christina Ransom
I enjoyed this book. It has a lot of practical tips for a harmonious life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Capture His Heart: Becoming the Godly Wife Your Husband Desires - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sharnelle P.
This is a must have for every wife that wishes she could understand her husband better. I have a new perspective on how to talk to him about EVERYTHING in our marriage. He has been reading 'Capture Her Heart' and it feels as if our marriage has been devinely transformed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.