Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Word Entertainment Inc The Ballad of Little Joe, VeggieTales DVD

Word Entertainment Inc The Ballad of Little Joe, VeggieTales DVD

What do you get when you cross a cowboy and a classic biblical epic? You get the newest VeggieTales episode, The Ballad of Little Joe!

The Ballad of Little Joe is the Veggie version of the story of Joseph and his brothers. The journey takes Little Joe (played by Larry the Cucumber) from the Okie Dokie Corral to the heart of Dodge Ball City where Mr. McPotipher puts little Joe in charge of the Rootin' Tootin' Pizza Place. After being framed by Ms. Kitty (played by Madame Blueberry), Little Joe is put in jail. But the Mayor (played by Nebbie K. Nezzer) has a dream that no one else can interpret, except Little Joe. The rest is history. Join Sheriff Bob, Ms. Kitty and Little Joe on a journey that teaches us about God's provision even in the most difficult times. You'll also see and hear the new Silly Song entitled "BellyButton" by Boyz in the Sink.

DVD Features

  • Audio Commentary
  • Behind the Scenes
  • How to Draw the Characters: Little Joe, McPotiphar
  • Art Gallery
  • Progression Reel
  • Trailers, Sneak Previews and Other Cool Stuff
  • Veggie/Little Joe Trivia
  • Interactive Storybook: "Bob Lends a Helping Hand"
  • Sing-Along Songs
  • Family Fun Activity: "Minefield"
  • Tummy Ache Dreams Activity
  • DVD-ROM Fun
  • Hidden Easter Eggs
  • English Subtitles
  • 5.1 Dolby Digital Surround
  • 2.0 Stereo
  • Average Customer Rating:
    4.846 out of 5
    4.8
     out of 
    5
    (13 Reviews) 13
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
    5 stars
    12
    4 stars
    0
    3 stars
    1
    2 stars
    0
    1 star
    0
    2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
    Customer Reviews for The Ballad of Little Joe, VeggieTales DVD
    Review 1 for The Ballad of Little Joe, VeggieTales DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    great dvd for children

    Date:September 28, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    gracie
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    my autistic daughter loves this particular veggietales dvd it has helped her with her speech.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for The Ballad of Little Joe, VeggieTales DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    My daughter has really enjoyed this!!!

    Date:March 7, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    nickels
    Location:Fort Smith, AR
    Age:25-34
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    We thoughouly enjoyed it and would recommend it to families of all ages....
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for The Ballad of Little Joe, VeggieTales DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:September 14, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Christina
    This is my 20 month old daugther's favourite Veggie Tales movie at the moment! She loves the music (especially the Bellybutton Song) and always asks to watch "Joe, Joe!"
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for The Ballad of Little Joe, VeggieTales DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:September 7, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Maryann Mason
    As ever VeggieTales is a winner. My grandkids loved this. Their ages are from 10 months to 12 years and all loved this classic tale.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for The Ballad of Little Joe, VeggieTales DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    3 out of 5
    3 out of 5

    Date:August 4, 2010
    Ok movie. Not that great. I reccomend The wonderful wizard of has though, if you want a better veggie tales movie.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for The Ballad of Little Joe, VeggieTales DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:July 9, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Patti Carbone
    Whenever I purchase a VEGGIE TALE movie (my most recent purchases were - The Ballad of Little Joe, Larry Boy and the the Bad Apple, Minnesota Cuke and the Search for Noah's Umbrella, and Moe and the Big Exit), I'm confident that whatever biblical story it's about, my grandson and his friends (even the adults in the family) are watching and learning about God's love, mercy, forgiveness and grace; learning about doing things the right way - God's way.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for The Ballad of Little Joe, VeggieTales DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:May 26, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Richard Noggle
    Our little boy sure enjoys the show, and especially the Boyz in the Sink. It was delivered in a timely fashion in good condition.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for The Ballad of Little Joe, VeggieTales DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:April 26, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Mary Anne Piaget
    Quite a hip version of the story of Joseph. One that the kids will enjoy and learn from!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for The Ballad of Little Joe, VeggieTales DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:January 13, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Donald Draper
    Is there a bad Veggietale? I have not seen it and this sure isn't one either. I may be biased on this one as I always love "westerns". The beauty is that the truths of the Word are always at the root of each tale.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for The Ballad of Little Joe, VeggieTales DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:August 25, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Jennifer Light
    My sons love The Ballad of Little Joe! I haven't found a VeggieTales my sons haven't liked. In the Ballad of Little Joe children learn about forgiveness, and that the Lord can take what seems like a bad situation and turn it for good. Now that my sons are little bit older I have been using these videos at church functions and the children love the stories and funny Silly Song.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for The Ballad of Little Joe, VeggieTales DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:June 5, 2006
    Customer Avatar
    Marie Hsiung
    This production is not only hilarious, but shows Joseph's faithfulness to God in the midst of a lot of bad things happening. Very good in talking about "Why do bad things happen to good people". Plus the "Silly Song" is awesome - Larry, Junior, Jerry and Mr Lunt do a great boy band - very hip.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for The Ballad of Little Joe, VeggieTales DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:February 6, 2004
    Customer Avatar
    Julie Shanks
    Very-cute movie with country flair! This is already a favorite with my kids. Don't pass this one up y'all.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for The Ballad of Little Joe, VeggieTales DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:August 10, 2003
    Customer Avatar
    Valerie
    This is a MUST HAVE for die hard VeggieTales fans. It's a cute story that is based on the story of Joesph and everything that he went through. It's definitely laughable and cute. I especially liked the previews. They gave us more of An Easter Carol and a new one called A Snoodle's Tale (that will be done in the genre of Dr. Seuss).Also, if nothing else, buy it because there is an offer for a limited edition DVD Where is God when I'm Scared? You buy 3 DVD's and send $3.99 and get it. You can always bless a parent with the DVD and keep the proof to send in.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.