Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moody Publishing Dispensationalism - eBook

Moody Publishing Dispensationalism - eBook

Dispensationalism continues to provoke heated debate within the Christian world. Highly acclaimed theologian Dr. Charles C. Ryrie addresses this crucial issue from the perspective of classic dispensationalism. He confronts the views of covenant theology, historical premillennialism, ultradispensationalism, and, in this revised edition, the increasingly popular progressive dispensationalism. In his best-selling book Dispensationalism Today, written more than thirty years ago, Dr. Ryrie made this complex subject more understandable for thousands worldwide. This revised and expanded version of that book will prove to be an invaluable reference tool for your library.
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dispensationalism - eBook
Review 1 for Dispensationalism - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

the product is very informative.

Date:January 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
rocky
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the product is an excellent for what i expected it to be and i will definitely recommend this to my colleagues.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dispensationalism - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Filled with much needed information

Date:September 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
DHerson1971
Location:Kalamazoo, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ryrie's Dispensationalism, Revised and Expanded, is well worth the time and money. Anyone who wishes to understand Dispensational Premillennial Theology, Covenant Theology, Progressive Dispensational Theology, and Ultra-Dispensational Theology and how they relate to "rightly dividing the word of truth", needs to purchase this book.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dispensationalism - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Must Read

Date:August 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kali
Location:Kalulushi
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I remember the late J vernon Mcgee say that Dispensationalism was the greatest blessing to him after salvation. Well may I say friends that this book is the greatest blessing to dispensationalism. This is a positive presentation of dispensational theology at its best by an American theologian. It is written in such a clear style such that the novice and the seasoned theologian can both read and profit from it.
God bless
Kali
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dispensationalism - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Must Read!

Date:July 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ronald
Location:Rosedale, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you had questions about Dispensationalism you must read this book! It is a must have on the subject!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dispensationalism - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Like It, I Like It

Date:June 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Mayville, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dr. Charles C. Ryrie wrote this gem, even added new material for the revised edition. Chuck's the Boss when it comes to Dispensationalism leaving the people who dislike Dispensationalism sad and alone by themselves. For them, it's all over but the cryin'.
Look: the book explains what I need to know. Gives the pros and the cons. All you folks who think the Body of Christ is going to be in the Tribulation, well, you keep thinking that and lemme know how it works out for ya.
Ryrie Rules - the others merely drool. 'Nuff said.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dispensationalism - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellant

Date:November 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tom D
Location:DeKalb County, Illinois
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made this topic seem much less complicated. Written so well it can be used by casual students as well as theology students.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dispensationalism - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good book

Date:August 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mike
Location:Mobile, AL
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book helped to clarify a lot about dispensationalism that is often misrepresented or not clearly taught by those on both sides. Ryrie goes about the subject in a way that is both easy to read, but deep at the same time. Overall, though I have not yet finished it but am very close to finished, I can definitely recommend this book to anyone curious about the subject.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dispensationalism - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Oh my!!!

Date:April 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
No decalf Please
Location:Wichita, KS
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old highlighted copy went south had to replace it and thankful I did. If you want to argue with or grow in your understanding of Dispensationalism this is a must have. Or just want some more church history material with a doctrinal hotspot of topics. Just do it... The book is good quality also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dispensationalism - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ron McPherson
I highly recommend this book. Ryrie does a fine job summarizing, clarifying, and defending the classic dispensationalism viewpoint and addresses some of the criticisms which have been leveled against it over the years.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dispensationalism - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Andy Anderson
Charles Ryrie is synonymous with dispensationalism. This work is THE source for contempory dispensationalism. The question that comes to mind is, what is a dispensation? Ryrie answers that question by stating a distinguishable economy in the outworking of Gods purpose. The key biblical word underlying the concept of dispensations is the greek word oikonomia, which means stewardship. Ryrie carefully analyses the parable in Luke 16:1-13, where this greek word is used 3 times in this passage. Very interesting points made, that I will leave to your reading. Real helpful portions of the book Dr. Ryrie compares and constrasts covenant theology, progressive dispensationalism, and ultra dispensationalism with dispensationalism. That is what I really appreciate about Dr. Ryrie's writing. He makes it known to the reader what the other views are, and then explains why he has come to the conclusions that he has come to, and it is based upon scripture and logic. I highly recommend this work for your study of this important system of bible interpretation.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dispensationalism - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rachel Knox
This book was a gift for my father, but he was thrilled to receive it as he was unable to find it through the local bookstore. I was thrilled at the low price and very prompt delivery of this book. The shipping details said 3-5 weeks, but it came in one week.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dispensationalism - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Steve Brunt
I bought this book and "God of Promise" by Michael Horton to compare Dispensationalism and Covenant Theology. I had been brought up from a Dispensational view of Scripture but had recently recognized that many of the men I respect were from the Reformed camp and believed more in a Covenant Theology view of Scripture. So I wanted to read both books to see where both sides were coming from. This book was much more focused and easier to read than Michael Horton's book. Ryrie not only explains using Scripture what Dispensationalism is and why it is the best view of God's dealing with humanity over time, but answers much of the criticism of this view. This is an unbelievable book that has made me more confident in preaching on the Old Testament. Excellent.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dispensationalism - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Chris Sanchez
Regardless of your views on dispensationalism, this book is a must-read for those who want an accurate account of what dispensationalism actually teaches.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dispensationalism - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
George Barbour- Jr
This is an excellent book which lays out the basic truths of Dispensationalism in a logical, building manner. I am using it to help teach my church and find it a great help.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.