Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moody Publishing Ephesians: The MacArthur New Testament Commentary - eBook

Moody Publishing Ephesians: The MacArthur New Testament Commentary - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ephesians: The MacArthur New Testament Commentary - eBook
Review 1 for Ephesians: The MacArthur New Testament Commentary - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very insightful on ancient Jewish thinking.

Date:May 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pastor Matt
Location:Nashville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MacArthur is 1 of 3 expositors that I actually trust and read often. He is great with tying other scriptures in context to what scripture he is expounding on. Very solid stuff. I highly recommend these commentaries!!! I have all 30 volumes and it has been the best money spent!!! Besides, christianbook.com has the cheapest prices on these even with shipping!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ephesians: The MacArthur New Testament Commentary - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the best commentary in print

Date:December 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mary Scott
Location:ca.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best verse by verse commentary...I highly recommend it...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ephesians: The MacArthur New Testament Commentary - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A helpful and practical guide for Bible study

Date:October 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
wally
Location:Toronto, ON
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MacArthur communicates clearly as he interprets the meaning of this epistle. His style is both didactical and inspirational, making it easier for one to apply the truths to daily living.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ephesians: The MacArthur New Testament Commentary - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rich McIntyre
Location:Trenton Illinois
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love MacArthur. His commentary on the book of Ephesians was well written and easy to read. It is not so deep that only a theologian could understand it and not so shallow that you get bored because it only covers the surface. This book is one that I will refer back to any time that I need some help with some interpretation that I am unsure of. I will definitely be getting more of his commentaries. This book will have a prominent spot in my library.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ephesians: The MacArthur New Testament Commentary - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Commentary is a great help.

Date:June 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Annie
Location:Paso Robles, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 of the e-book commentaries and both exceed my expectations. (Ephesians and 2 Corinthians) They are SO easy to use as e-books..always right on hand. I listen to John MacArthur alot and these commentaries are as if he is speaking to me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ephesians: The MacArthur New Testament Commentary - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tommy Romans
I am a Sunday School teacher and have been forover 25 years. This commentary on Ephesians is very good. I have also got the Gospel of Matthew by the same author and plan to purchase the rest. Very knowledgeable, eye-opening, informative - I will surely use them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ephesians: The MacArthur New Testament Commentary - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Allen Bradley
Best commentary on Ephesians I've found. I give one to every new teacher I start in my jail ministry. I got them quick too
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ephesians: The MacArthur New Testament Commentary - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 28, 2006
Customer Avatar
Christi Gibson
Dr. MacArthur,as always, provides a commentary of a book of the Bible in an easy to understand and relevant context. So many of us do not have a theologins education and just want to understand the Word of our Lord with clarity and truth. I believe is so necessary to understand Gods commands concerning livestyle and marriage as well as the ability to rely on the HS in a country where the church overwhelmingly supports false doctrin. I salute you Dr. MacArthur.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.