Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Love Life for Every Married Couple

Zondervan Love Life for Every Married Couple

Discover the joys of marraige with Wheat's scriptural and practical counsel. Covering important topics like becoming best friends, the secrets of staying in love, and how to keep the fires of romance burning, this down-to-earth book helps you learn to communicate better and to understand each other's sexual makeup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Love Life for Every Married Couple
Review 1 for Love Life for Every Married Couple
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An excellant book

Date:September 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
R Brown
Location:Missouri
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book saved my marriage. We were not getting anywhere in counseling when I picked up this book and gave a copy to the counselor suggesting we work through the book.
The book changed the way we both looked at our marriage and we have given it to others. I am on here now to order two more copies for a couple I know going through problems in their marriage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Love Life for Every Married Couple
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Still reading it..

Date:April 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
susieq
Location:Norfolk Ny
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
But so far it is a very good must have book! Highly recommend it to all married couples.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Love Life for Every Married Couple
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
BNB1
Location:Nashville, TN
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an outstanding book for couples thinking about marriage As well as those married having issues or not. A great guide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Love Life for Every Married Couple
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great handbook for married couples.

Date:June 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
dyvonne
Location:Pa
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My parents have had this book for years. I am getting married soon and wanted it to be in my personal library. One of the best books I've found so far in which a couple can get solid Biblical counsel that works!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Love Life for Every Married Couple
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Courtney Engle
Very good, but not exactly what I was looking for...also out of date with todays ideas
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Love Life for Every Married Couple
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Brad Fadden
This is the information I was looking for to help save my marriage. I felt lost in what to do - the content of this book helped stabilize my emotions and gave me practical, biblical counsel on what to do to love and honor my spouse in spite of the problems we were facing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Love Life for Every Married Couple
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lenora Redmond
I think this is a wonderful book for the newly married and the season couples. It give spiritual guidings,the best advise and personal stories of other marriages. This book helps you to see yourself as well as your spouses needs and how to apply it to you marriage. I gave it as a gift to the married couples at my church and the newlyweds this book will help them grow in their marriage. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Love Life for Every Married Couple
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joianne Madrid
I found this book to be a wonderful book for me. That I have purchase six more so that I can give them to my friends that are married. I would recommend this book to any married couple.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Love Life for Every Married Couple
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2007
Customer Avatar
Brenda Zellmer
Love the book! But this particular edition adds rather cheesy graphics. Other editions that I have read are much more classy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Love Life for Every Married Couple
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 4, 2005
Customer Avatar
Lisa
Excellent book for every married couple to read. Gives practical ways to cultivate your marriage
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Love Life for Every Married Couple
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2005
Customer Avatar
Marc
After my wife told me she didn't love me anymore, I got very serious about finding out why and how to get her to fall back in love with me. With the help of another book, If Only He Knew by Gary Smalley, I was able to save my marriage. Love Life for Every Married Couple further helped me understand what love was all about and how I could have a wonderful Christian love life. It should be standard reading for all newly weds.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Love Life for Every Married Couple
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2002
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I highly recommend this book. It really is for every couple. My husband and I read a chapter a week together during some very troubling times in our marriage. It was a very important tool in rebuilding our marriage at the moment it was on the verge of falling apart.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Love Life for Every Married Couple
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 9, 2001
Customer Avatar
John Forrer
I rated this book as a 5.0 based on its impact on my understanding of "love" - from a biblical perspective. I especially appreciated the nuts and bolts nature of the presentation - candid in its application to marriage. Dr. Wheat explains what he calls five "aspects" of love based on texts from both the New and Old Testaments. There is now room in my understanding for a broad spectrum of what in English gets rendered as "love". The spectrum includes the range of "loving" situations from friendship, through romance and passion - for those you do like, and love for those you may dislike - even your enemies. Thank God we are not asked to "like" our enemies.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Love Life for Every Married Couple
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 30, 2000
Customer Avatar
Cipriana
This book was recommended to me while attending a Family Live Marriage Conference. I'm so glad I bought it. If I could only have one marriage book, this would be it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.