Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Shields of Strength Basketball Tag; Shields of Strength

Shields of Strength Basketball Tag; Shields of Strength

Each time you step on the court, be reminded of the inspiration found in Philippians 4:13, I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me, etched on metal basketball pendant in antique pewter finish. Use this pendant to remind yourself of God's promise and to share His promises with others who don't know Him. 24-inch beaded neck chain; on display card; made in the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 out of 683%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Basketball Tag; Shields of Strength
Review 1 for Basketball Tag; Shields of Strength
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Pendant!

Date:January 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
ammaclarke
Location:New York
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered quite a few items from Christianbook.com for Christmas gifts. They all came in a timely fashion. 1 item was not in package and they were nice enough to overnight it at no extra charge. Thank you. First Class company.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Basketball Tag; Shields of Strength
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Grandson loves It!

Date:November 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
NolaLady504
Location:New Orleans, LA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Last year I bought this basketball pendant for my 15yr old grandson's Christmas gift. He is not easy to please as are most teens. To my surprise he hasn't taken it off! This year I am purchasing another for my 12yr old grandson. The pendant is durable and still looks as it did last year when I gave it to him. It is a great gift and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a great gift idea. I am also going to purchase him a football pendant or bracelet, since he played quarterback on his school team this year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Basketball Tag; Shields of Strength
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
ryans
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 16 year old nephew is pretty tough to buy for, but I like to give something a little personal along with a gift card. This is perfect!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Basketball Tag; Shields of Strength
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointing

Date:March 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kathy
Location:Indiana
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed and returned these items. They were all scratched (all 11 of them). I had planned on giving them to my basketball team but was too embarrassed to give them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Basketball Tag; Shields of Strength
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mommyof3gr8kids
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 2 of these necklaces as Christmas presents. One for my 9 year old son and one for his best friend. They love them and wear them all the time. They play bball for a Christian school and love that there is encouraging scripture they can keep with them always!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Basketball Tag; Shields of Strength
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Date:December 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
l87120
Location:Albuquerque, nm
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 11 and we got this for his for Christmas. Its very nice and I know that he is going to love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Basketball Tag; Shields of Strength
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Janice Bradshaw
The young man I gave this tag to was truly blessed. This is his favorite scripture and he loves the game!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Basketball Tag; Shields of Strength
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gail Mcclure
I bought this for one of my granddaughter's who hasn't taken it off since I gave it to her.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Basketball Tag; Shields of Strength
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carolyn Oliver
I ordered several of the sports pendants for my grandchildren since they are both so active in sports. Their mother was raised in the church and christian schools but it seems that it is not important that the children learn about Christ. It was a way for them to hear about Him and I talked about Him. They still do not know all it means but they are fascinated and want to wear them when they play each sport. At least it gives me a way to talk to them about life's meaning.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Basketball Tag; Shields of Strength
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lori Snyder
These are great for any young person playing sports. They make a great statement.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Basketball Tag; Shields of Strength
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tamra Rice
My son loves basketball and Christ. He knows God is with him on the court and off. The dog tags are great for boys and girls who loves sports. It was a perfect gift and not expensive. Tamra
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Basketball Tag; Shields of Strength
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
R Wilmore
I got the basketball and the golf shield of strength. Pretty neat. I thought the chain was shorter to put around a golf bag or key ring, but it's longer like for a necklace. Nice message on them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.