Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Barbour Publishing Make Haste, My Beloved

Barbour Publishing Make Haste, My Beloved

For more than a quarter century, this follow-up to Come Away My Beloved has celebrated God's unfathomable love for mankind. Now, that wonderful message is available in a beautiful new package from Barbour. Commenting on the Song of Solomon, author Frances J. Roberts writes, "It is the call of the Bride to the Bridegroom as she cries, 'Make haste, my Beloved.' It is indeed heartening to know that it is HE who makes the haste!" That message of God reaching out to needy people pervades the five dozen readings of Make Haste My Beloved, and ensures a transforming reading experience for all.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Make Haste, My Beloved
Review 1 for Make Haste, My Beloved
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
choosenone
Location:Brooklyn , Ny
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent reading and writing. I find that it's always on point to whatever is happening in my life at present. Love this book and the author !!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Make Haste, My Beloved
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy reading, short, inspiring. Very God directed.

Date:May 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
vickielynn
Location:near Fort Wayne,IN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the length of each message. Love the God centered thoughts in each message. Entries often are based on scripture passages but those are seldom given. I wish they were. This is a spiritually inspiring devotional that I go to again and again. I think there are times when the author makes a generalization that I need a scripture to show me where that is true. ie. Worship is the only worthy gift we can give to a holy God.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Make Haste, My Beloved
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ruth Grundyson
Location:Braham, MN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All these little devotional books by Frances J. Roberts are filled with food for the heart, mind and soul. God has spoken to me numerous times through these books, including "Make Haste, My Beloved". They cannot be described in words; they need to be felt in the heart. Thank you Frances J. Roberts, and thank you CBB for having them available.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Make Haste, My Beloved
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Must read

Date:April 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
hdbrr
Location:Lodi CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book should be on everyone's must read list. It touches the very fiber of our souls.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Make Haste, My Beloved
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent features

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
The General
Location:Idaho
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little book is excellent and I have given several as gifts. My first copy I had gotten at a used store and took it to Jerusalem with me. I was so impressed with it that I ordered a copy online and had it sent to a friend of mine . Since then, I have given copies to my pastor and to new Christians. I would recommend it to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Make Haste, My Beloved
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
reeree
Location:Waterbury, CT
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love all of Frances Roberts books. I have 5 of them. They give me great comfort and are an encouragement for my daily walk with Christ. I feel as if God is really speaking to me through these books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Make Haste, My Beloved
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent follow-up to Come Away My Beloved

Date:December 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
MommaGoose
Location:Brentwood, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent follow-up devotional to Come Away My Beloved. I recommend it to anyone who desires an extra daily word of encouragement from the Lord.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Make Haste, My Beloved
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Catherine Lozano
I've never gotten so much out of another book besides the bible. I DO NOT read books! but...the Lord directed me to this book while browsing around a christian book store. My life has changed because of the Love of God that shines through this book, since this one I've purchased three other of her books. God told me - I want to be remembered as a women of faith! and that I was reading books! That alone was the OK from God and that He approved it's writings. I do not believe everything I read...hardly anything, that is why I don't normally venture out of the bible. Oh but her writings are very anointed from God. Thank you dear sister in Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.