Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Countryman The Bible Answer Book, Volume 2

Countryman The Bible Answer Book, Volume 2

Polygamy, Kabbalah, the Gospel in the stars, Intelligent Design, suicide, the mark of the beast; Hanegraaff's second installment of his Bible Answer Book covers a lot of ground while presenting cogent answers to topics both modern and ancient. From Cain's wife to embryonic cell stem research, the author addresses many issues concerning both Christians and non-Christians.
Average Customer Rating:
4.389 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for The Bible Answer Book, Volume 2
Review 1 for The Bible Answer Book, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Carolyn Bethea
I bought this book as a gift for a young adult about to go off to college. I already have and love this resource.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Bible Answer Book, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:April 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bob
I got this book as a gift recently and I read through it in one sitting. The other is merely promoting his unique hermanutic and using the book as marketing device for his other works.Some of his answers are purely not biblically sound and I decided not to give this book away after I read it, as I normally do with such a book like this.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Bible Answer Book, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tami Trinkle
Very insightful little book. I enjoyed it very much. It answered questions that I had and some questions I had not really thought about.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Bible Answer Book, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jeanne Larivee
My husband wanted these books. I do wish they were a little bigger in size. These are pocket size and can go anywhere with him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Bible Answer Book, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Christopher Damewood
Questions that are asked everyday from those of us that hold fast to the Christian faith. This book helps us to be prepared to defend our faith in practical ways. Great resource and highly recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Bible Answer Book, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rosimar York
Excellent book.Thanks a lot.I have been enjoying it but did not finish yet.Have a great week.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Bible Answer Book, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sharon Gustafson
Great compliment to the first book. The answers are summed up in a few paragraphs with Bible references.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Bible Answer Book, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:November 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
samuel
Books like these are the exact reason people are confused about reality. Matthew 15:14 describes it best. The truth is known but people like their ears tickled with this type of garbage from so called "experts".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Bible Answer Book, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Natalie Castillo
This was a very informative book. Nice and small to carry with you where ever you go. He answers great questions I have asked myself plenty of times before.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Bible Answer Book, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Fernando D. Saravi
As the companion volume, this little book provides biblically sound, concise answers to many common and important questions. Each question is typically answered in about 500 words, but one or a few references are provided for those who wish to learn more. Even when I don't always agree with Hanegraaf's answers, in the whole I recommend The Bible Answer Book, Volumes 1 and 2 as a very useful fast reference tool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Bible Answer Book, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Brianne Dirks
This is just as good as the first book. My husband was very happy with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Bible Answer Book, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tony M
I thoroughly enjoy the Bible Answer Book material put out by Hank Hanegraaff. I appreciate that he includes references to additional materials for further study related to each question.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Bible Answer Book, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Robert Lewis
Concise, comprehensive, scripturally based answers to a variety of questions believers may have as well as thoughtful responses to critics of the Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Bible Answer Book, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth Batson
I have listened to Hank Hanegraaff for a long time on the radio and I am so pleased to have his book so I can look up almost any question imediately. I think it is awesome.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Bible Answer Book, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sandra Plate
This is a great companion book to the first Bible Answer Book. While I don't always agree 100% with Mr. Hanegraaff, he is incredibly knowledgeable and the answers are short and to-the-point. A "must have" for Christians regarding today's questions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Bible Answer Book, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
James Eldridge
Anyone needing informative-to the point answers on a variety of subjects will appreciate this collection from the Bible answer man. It would make a great gift for college students, inquisitive non-believers, and Christians seeking practical answers to everday questions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Bible Answer Book, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Alan Asmus
Short, simple answers to common questions by an author I trust. I now own both Bible Answer Books. They are worth buying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Bible Answer Book, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
Adam
As with The Bible Answer Book Volume 1, the new Volume 2 answers are chiseled until the gem emerges. Hanegraaff tackles yet more questions that are very relevant today. The brevity of the answers can potentially be better than long, complex answers mainly because it is easier to remember for most people. This is a tremendous gift for seekers and non-seekers alike. Harvesting ripe fruit becomes fun to do when one is equipped with answers like these. A must for your library.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.