Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Word Entertainment Inc Minnesota Cuke and the Search for Samson's Hairbrush

Word Entertainment Inc Minnesota Cuke and the Search for Samson's Hairbrush

Larry the Cucumber portrays Minnesota Cuke, a children's museum curator and a part-time adventurer. As Cuke realizes that the legendary hairbrush of Samson could be used to defeat Professor Rattan, his lifelong nemesis, he faces a choice. Will he use it for selfish gain, or will he forgive his enemy? Also, discover what happens when Junior Asparagus faces a bully on the playground!
Average Customer Rating:
4.933 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Minnesota Cuke and the Search for Samson's Hairbrush
Review 1 for Minnesota Cuke and the Search for Samson's Hairbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product was very good

Date:November 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Carole
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 20 month old great granddaughter loves to watch veggie tale movies. They keep her rivetted to the TV while she watches them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Minnesota Cuke and the Search for Samson's Hairbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for boys

Date:March 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Stina
Location:Utah
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this video and he likes the music. Definitely recommended!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Minnesota Cuke and the Search for Samson's Hairbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Claudia Kinman
You just can't go wrong with VeggieTale movies, and this one continues to prove that.My 6 year old granddaughter ran to the tv the minute she opened it and has watched it several times since.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Minnesota Cuke and the Search for Samson's Hairbrush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shawn Mandeville
Another VeggieTales winner. Minnesota Cuke has got to be the best character ever for teaching values & morals while going on a great adventure at the same time. loved it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Minnesota Cuke and the Search for Samson's Hairbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Alicia C. Laboy-o'falan
I bought this DVD to add to my daughter's VeggieTales collection. It is a cute movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Minnesota Cuke and the Search for Samson's Hairbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Alicia C. Laboy-o'falan
We love Veggietales. It's a cute movie to add to your VeggieTales collection. Looking forward to adding more new movies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Minnesota Cuke and the Search for Samson's Hairbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jennifer West
My boys love this movie! Even my two year old was enjoyed this movie, very cute!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Minnesota Cuke and the Search for Samson's Hairbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jessica Whitley
This is a wonderful story filled with action and suspense. It teaches us how to defeat our enemies with kindness. It teaches that when our enemy becomes our friend, we no longer have that enemy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Minnesota Cuke and the Search for Samson's Hairbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Alicia C. Laboy-o'falan
Once again, another Veggie Tales that my 6 year old daughter loves. Very cute story but with a great message. I enjoy watching the movies with her.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Minnesota Cuke and the Search for Samson's Hairbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
Ann Beaudry
Classic VeggieTales! Bought it for my grandchildren who were visiting for a week. They watched it at least once a day and then took it home with them when they left. I'm still singing the Pizza Angel song!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Minnesota Cuke and the Search for Samson's Hairbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 18, 2006
Customer Avatar
a loyal Red sox fan
I love Veggie Tales! My favoritepart is Junior spaceman! But, my favorite guy is Larry! The voice of Larry,[Mike Nawrocki], is a really talented, funny,guy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Minnesota Cuke and the Search for Samson's Hairbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 26, 2005
Customer Avatar
Ali Kuhn
I own every veggie tale movie that there is to own. Every time i hear about a new one coming out, i wait till the first day that its at my christian book store. I love the humor and the songs (especially Pizza Angel) and the lessons are great for everyone, even teenagers like my self. i'm now 17 and a senior in highschool, and i still learn and remember stories, every time i watch the veggies. I just want to suggest to make a veggie movie about martin luther. most young kids would under stand that amazing story better if told by the veggies. but any ways keep up the good work big idea!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Minnesota Cuke and the Search for Samson's Hairbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 29, 2005
Customer Avatar
Jeremy
Another top-notch VeggieTales video, eh? I've seen them all (except for Easter Carol) and every time I see one, it's my new favorite. I've been watching them since I was about 3. I'm 13 now and I've never seen one I didn't like! I like the Pizza Angel song. Way to go Big Idea, eh? :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Minnesota Cuke and the Search for Samson's Hairbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2005
Customer Avatar
Lauran
VeggieTales is my favorite. I love the silly song in this movie. It was so much fun. My brother and I have repeatedly watched this movie since we got it. It is a must buy! Big Idea did a great job!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Minnesota Cuke and the Search for Samson's Hairbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2005
Customer Avatar
HEATHER
ANOTHER GREAT VEGGIE TALES (I'M A LITTLE APPREHENSIVE ABOUT GETTING THEM AFTER SUMO OF THE OPERA BEING AS BAD AS IT WAS). WE ESPECIALLY LOVE THE MUSIC VIDEO.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.