Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moody Publishing How to Study the Bible - eBook

Moody Publishing How to Study the Bible - eBook

The Bible is the Word of Life—and learning to understand it is crucial to the growth of every believer! In this revised resource, Grace to You host John MacArthur answers both the "why" and "how" questions of studying Scripture as he examines key passages from the Old and New Testaments.

Questions for review, and personal reflection questions to discover your own motivations and understanding of biblical principles are included. This valuable resource, if followed, will provide you with a rich understanding and command of Scripture.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 989%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for How to Study the Bible - eBook
Review 1 for How to Study the Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this book will challenge you to take the next step

Date:May 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
forgiven
Location:lake station, IN
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For new christians or old ones this book has chalenges for all, by an Author that has studied the scipture and is a very respected preacher teacher, and he shares his methods.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for How to Study the Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good overview of the Bible

Date:February 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
gcroley
Location:Madison, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm currently teaching the course in my Sunday small group.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for How to Study the Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tiny
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good for me. Very informative. Easy to read and much information. It takes a lot of displine, which I need.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for How to Study the Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A very handy tool.

Date:June 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
mlupo82
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this book by MacAurther along with his study Bible. I enjoy using it for my personal Bible study and find it to be a very handy tool. It's a great guide for somebody new to studying the Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for How to Study the Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Deep calling

Date:February 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Myke
Location:Sunland CA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bible Study - here's the 'how not to get in over your head' e-book.... go deeper! It's not about what you can get out of the Bible, it's about what it will get out of You!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for How to Study the Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good info

Date:March 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
app1amf
Location:West Orange, NJ
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this book. I'm still reading it and so far it has given me insight into why it is so important to read and study the Word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for How to Study the Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jim26
Location:Lyndhurst, Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product..I just wish that I could load it onto my Kindle
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for How to Study the Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

need more books like this

Date:November 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
tika
Location:ID
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been trying to understand the bible for 5yrs. I go to bible studies, and all you do is listen to what they have to teach. The only answers I ever get was read the bible. I do read , I have read it thru 4 times every page and 3 different bibles. but it was like reading a book, only this book I couldn't understand.I wanted to understand each book in it,who why when and were. I want Gods meanings, not mans, every person has a different meaning to every word. This book has got me started in the right direction on what kinda understanding on studying I was looking for. Thank you. If there is anything else that could help me futher my walk with God and the understanding of the bible please let me know.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for How to Study the Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A solid book

Date:October 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shannon
Location:Greeley, CO
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am going through this book with a discipleship partner and we are really loving it. Every week we read a section as well as a couple of chapters in the Bible and have been learning a lot about why the Bible is important, the authenticity of it, and how to study it. It is a great size, perfect to go through either in a couple days (it is split into three parts) or over a span of weeks in smaller chunks like we are doing.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for How to Study the Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Karl F. Iv And M. A. Albrecht
I am an AWANA T+T Leader. I purchased this for a very special Third Grader in my T+T Group. She learns Bible verses very quickly and retains them well. She is very interested in what God's Word says to her. I purchased this Book and gave it to her for a Christmas gift. I know it is written for adults but this book is also plain enough for a Third Grader. Fantastic book. Great price.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.