Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moody Publishing Lies Young Women Believe Companion Guide: And the Truth That Sets Them Free - eBook

Moody Publishing Lies Young Women Believe Companion Guide: And the Truth That Sets Them Free - eBook

Dig deeper into the truths found in DeMoss and Gresh's bestseller for teen girls with this helpful companion! You'll find chapter overviews from Lies Young Women Believe; a daily personal study guide with readings from the popular book; reflection prompts; challenging activities to help you deal with life's tough issues; and group discussion questions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 786%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lies Young Women Believe Companion Guide: And the Truth That Sets Them Free - eBook
Review 1 for Lies Young Women Believe Companion Guide: And the Truth That Sets Them Free - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mare
Location:Pa
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The chapter's layout was a bit confusing. It was hard to follow the guide and the notebook together the content was ok. This wasn't what I expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lies Young Women Believe Companion Guide: And the Truth That Sets Them Free - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
lolly
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very well put together. covers topics relevant to our young people today and has excellent examples and real life stories.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lies Young Women Believe Companion Guide: And the Truth That Sets Them Free - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
vhroadqueen
Location:Seville, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great companion to the book! Filled with thought provoking questions and great conversation starters
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lies Young Women Believe Companion Guide: And the Truth That Sets Them Free - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great book except you can't print

Date:August 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
KatS
Location:Lincolnton, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I enjoyed the book but I would have enjoyed it much more if I could have printed parts of it to write on. I am using it to prepare for leading a girls retreat and it would of been helpful it I could have printed parts of it to take notes on. It is after all a companion workbook.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lies Young Women Believe Companion Guide: And the Truth That Sets Them Free - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
petitesoap
Location:Canton, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my granddaughter. She likes it very much, and it looked like something that all teen girls would enjoy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lies Young Women Believe Companion Guide: And the Truth That Sets Them Free - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Why you believe what you believe

Date:January 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Beena
Location:Lodi, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not a bible study but an ethics discussion book. It was excellent material for our Jr High girls at church. I found myself challenged and encouraged to go back to the word for every question. The authors did a fantastic job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lies Young Women Believe Companion Guide: And the Truth That Sets Them Free - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kathy
Location:Norway, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Great content and very easy to use with a group or individually
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lies Young Women Believe Companion Guide: And the Truth That Sets Them Free - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Casey Trombley
This workbook, along with the book, has been helping me out so much. The questions in the book are very thought-provoking and require you to open your eyes, not just let the information go through one ear and out the other. I definitely recommend it for others, and I think every young woman should purchase the book and workbook. It is a wonderful challenge to draw closer to God and his Truth, and push Satan's lies out of your life :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lies Young Women Believe Companion Guide: And the Truth That Sets Them Free - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Becky Starbuck
again wonderfully done. the lessons are in depth but simple enough to reach the girls that it is intended to reach. not to mention it really keeps the leaders on their toes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lies Young Women Believe Companion Guide: And the Truth That Sets Them Free - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
dorothy
every mother should do this study with there daughter it will help mother and daughter. young pastors set this study up for your girls, there is no way it won't help. get the cd's also and ask the Lord how to present it to your kids and group. no way can you not do this study for girls. know any girls in trouble? get them to your house and do this study. the study guide is easy to do with not a lot of busy work and follows the book perfect getting right to the lies of satan and how to combat them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.