Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moody Publishing Lord, Change My Attitude: Before It's Too Late - eBook

Moody Publishing Lord, Change My Attitude: Before It's Too Late - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.722 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lord, Change My Attitude: Before It's Too Late - eBook
Review 1 for Lord, Change My Attitude: Before It's Too Late - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Challenging Study

Date:July 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
ILC Lighthouse
Location:Detroit
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was a great challenge for our small group Bible study! Some us thought we didn't need an "attitude check", but after studying this book, we were mistaken. The book taught us to realize that every action/reaction we take/make is a "choice". We can choose to act Godly or ......
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lord, Change My Attitude: Before It's Too Late - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thought provoking. Life changing, in a good way.

Date:August 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Karen
Location:Fairfield Glade, TN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Book concept is thoughtful and down to earth. The negative attitude vs. the positive makes the experience truly right for growing. The negative attitudes are clearly defined in ways that I hadn't always understood but found to be true. The positive side gave hope and encouragement for needed change. This was a class of 25 retired women. We found the questions to be right on target and had great discussions, admissions and learned from each other.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lord, Change My Attitude: Before It's Too Late - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cathy
Location:Western Maryland mountains
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book was purchased for an adult Sunday School class, however I am not the teacher. From feedback, the book seems to have been exactly what the teacher wanted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lord, Change My Attitude: Before It's Too Late - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hits Home

Date:February 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
TaraW
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really well written - author isn't condescending and reveals his own weaknesses to the reader. Every chapter convicts and then equips. It has changed the way I see others and hear myself. The book continues to challenge me daily.
We are walking through the book in our Sunday School - its a great lesson for that format.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lord, Change My Attitude: Before It's Too Late - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Christian self help book

Date:January 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sharon Kerstetter
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love this book - very easy to read & understand - a little harder to put into practice - great study guide for self or group
This is author is wonderful and biblical.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lord, Change My Attitude: Before It's Too Late - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book was very helpful.

Date:November 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Patsy
Location:Belton, TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't know what to expect before reading it. Someone recommended it to me and I found it was very helpful in understanding my attitudes and how to go about changing them to the affirmative. I would recommend this book to everyone to read, even if they might think they do not need to change their attitude.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lord, Change My Attitude: Before It's Too Late - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Its a thinker

Date:September 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
BeingReal4Him
Location:Covington, Ga.
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have only read about 1/3, but this book really gets you to look inwardly which I believe is a key asset to living blameless before God and continually working on your realtionship with Him. I recommend you read this if you are seriously ready for change.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lord, Change My Attitude: Before It's Too Late - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book!

Date:September 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
maryellen
Location:Pa
Age:55-65
Gender:female
We are doing a study on this at my church, this has been a great study! It is very convicting, only get this if you truly want to look at your attitude.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lord, Change My Attitude: Before It's Too Late - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
marti
Location:,PanamaOklahoma
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good book. It really makes you think.
It has helped me and I am only about half way
through it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lord, Change My Attitude: Before It's Too Late - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book!

Date:July 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
TSchoss
Location:SC
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was recommended in my Sunday School book and that doesn't happen often. That's why I bought it but it was clearly a great buy at a great price from Christian Books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lord, Change My Attitude: Before It's Too Late - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bill
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Provides a different look at a portion of the OT and provides very good application of the Biblical text.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lord, Change My Attitude: Before It's Too Late - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Linda Schnieders
This is an excellent book for personal or group use. It gives clear, Scriptural perspectives on our attitudes and consequences for sinful attitudes. It is an easy book to read full of great insights and examples directly from Scripture. I highly recommend this exceptional book!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lord, Change My Attitude: Before It's Too Late - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Vivian Pittman
Should be required reading for the Body of Christ! This is an open, honest study on how our attitudes affect our witness. You can identify with the author because he is open about his own attitude issues
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lord, Change My Attitude: Before It's Too Late - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gary
Excellent book. Practical and goes straight to the heart. I highly recommend this book to people who are want to change their attitude toward life and are willing to work toward that goal. I purchased this book at a time when I had allowed some extreme hardships I was facing in life to develop bad attitudes in me toward life and people. The book caused me to step back and re-evaluate where I was in life, how I got there, and what I needed to do to get back to where I needed and wanted to be in my relationship with God. Unless you are willing to self assess, willing to be honest with yourself, willing to change, willing to perservere to effect those changes then the book is not for you.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lord, Change My Attitude: Before It's Too Late - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dean Jackson
We are currently doing this study in our College and Career large group Bible study, and it is wonderful. The group seems to enjoy the subject matter because it is relevant to what they are facing in today's world. MacDonald is a solid Bible teacher and I would strongly recommend this and any of his other books.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lord, Change My Attitude: Before It's Too Late - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Christopher Groff
I was a little skeptical, not knowing much about the author except that my son really liked his radio broadcasts. So, when this book was really good, I was pleased. It is an excellent look at the reasons why we should make a conscious effort to change the way we look at life, and it gives convincing biblical evidence for McDonald's view. I recommend this book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lord, Change My Attitude: Before It's Too Late - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nancy Lauer
I found this book to be very helpful, what I think I liked about it most is it showed you what the sin was and gave you a solution to put in its place. It went straight to the problem, sin in our life that we tend to overlook that causes us problems. I would recommend this book to anyone who truly wants to grow in Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lord, Change My Attitude: Before It's Too Late - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tory Walker
A very gifted communicator, James MacDonald very effectively uses God's word to shine a spotlight on "hidden" attitudes that have a much bigger impact on our actions than most of us would like to admit and shows why many of us are stuck in the wilderness for literally years. This should be required reading for any child of God who wants to experience the rest that Christ intends for us.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.