Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Christian Art Gifts Croc Embossed Purse Bible Cover, Burgundy, Large

Christian Art Gifts Croc Embossed Purse Bible Cover, Burgundy, Large

Sleek leather-look cover with croc textured front panel and filigree silver cross accent features top-stitching detail, purse-style handles with silvertone hardware, and two exterior slip pockets. Inside is a zipped mesh pocket, handy pen loop, and slots for displaying three photos. Two-tone burgundy and brown; fits Bibles 9.5" x 6.75"x 2".
Average Customer Rating:
4.824 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
26 out of 2796%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Croc Embossed Purse Bible Cover, Burgundy, Large
Review 1 for Croc Embossed Purse Bible Cover, Burgundy, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved this one !

Date:April 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Frances
Location:East Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this one for my daughter & not only did she love it but so did I. It is very pretty & very fashionable. Meets all her needs ~!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Croc Embossed Purse Bible Cover, Burgundy, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this!

Date:January 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ivory
Location:Ashland, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what I was looking for! Excellent quality for an excellent price. I love the extra pockets, etc. inside. I love the color and the silver cross accent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Croc Embossed Purse Bible Cover, Burgundy, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible carrier is absolutely beautiful!

Date:December 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Carrie
Location:Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible carrier looks like a beautiful, quality handbag and I just love it! I wish I had bought it sooner! It would make a beautiful gift if you know that it would fit the receiver's Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Croc Embossed Purse Bible Cover, Burgundy, Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Really a lovely way to protect your bible.

Date:December 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Margery Mccrory
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size is great. Color is very classy with the crock style.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Croc Embossed Purse Bible Cover, Burgundy, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really Like

Date:April 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
smithgg
Location:Tallahassee, Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am enjoying my Bible cover. I wish it were a little larger. I have an NLT Study Bible and it is a tight fit. A friend has one and her Bible is a little smaller then mine and fits perfectly. I'm afraid my cover may not hold up as well as hers, time will tell. We have another friend who ordered this same cover last night....it is a big hit in my Bible study class.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Croc Embossed Purse Bible Cover, Burgundy, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bible cover exactly what I wanted!

Date:January 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
DeeDee
Location:spokane, wa
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the bible cover and it is exactly what I wanted and exactly what I expected. Thank you!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Croc Embossed Purse Bible Cover, Burgundy, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Libby
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product more than met my expectations. I love it!!!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Croc Embossed Purse Bible Cover, Burgundy, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful bible cover!

Date:January 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Terri C
Location:Walker, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the burgundy bible cover for my leather study bible. I really like the purse style case. This will prevent the bible pages from tearing due to the tabs getting smashed. The side pockets will hold bulletins and small booklets. Nice quality and a great value! Very pretty!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Croc Embossed Purse Bible Cover, Burgundy, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What my wife was looking for

Date:January 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Quentin Brainerd
Location:Owosso
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She wanted a Bible case that looked like a purse but it had to be big enough for an ESV study Bible. This fitted the bill and she loves it. It's a little early to see how it will hold up over time but looking good now.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Croc Embossed Purse Bible Cover, Burgundy, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Classy

Date:January 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Angie
Location:Pulaski Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Item was very tastefully designed and has a very classy look. There is plenty of room for your Bible as well as highlithers and a note pad and yet has the look of a purse which is what I loved. The binding appears of good quality as well so it should be durable and last.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Croc Embossed Purse Bible Cover, Burgundy, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
frugalgirl
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice looking and fit the hardcover parellel Bible I purchases perfectly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Croc Embossed Purse Bible Cover, Burgundy, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very stylish

Date:October 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
susieq
Location:iowa
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This purse bible cover is very attractive. I love the silver cross on it. A great buy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Croc Embossed Purse Bible Cover, Burgundy, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ELIMINATES CARRYING BOTH BIBLE AND PURSE

Date:October 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Johnnie Marie Holmes
Location:CLEVELAND OHIO
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THE COLOR AND THE SIDE POCKETS ON FRONT ARE A LITTLE TIGHT RIGHT NOW, BUT WITH MORE USE IT WILL LOOSEN UP. THE PEN LOOP INTERFERS WITH MY PAGES, SO I PUT PIN IN CORNER OF ONE OF THE OUTSIDE FLAPS. MY CELL PHONE GOES ON OUTSIDE FLAP. INSIDE FLAPS I PUT MY GIVING ENVELOPES AND DOOR KEYS IN THE ZIPPER NET POCKET. ALL AND ALL I JUST LOVE IT.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Croc Embossed Purse Bible Cover, Burgundy, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Thai teacher
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is beautiful and big enough to amply hold my Thomson.
Lots of compliments about its beauty. The handles are sturdy and make it easily held. The side pockets, place for pen and card holders inside, and lovely exterior easily make it A+ in my mind!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Croc Embossed Purse Bible Cover, Burgundy, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The layout is great.

Date:October 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
allcenterall
Location:Longmont, CO
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cover is a wonderful addition to my new Bible. It has plenty of room with organization. Great value for quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Croc Embossed Purse Bible Cover, Burgundy, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful bible cover!

Date:October 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
ladymgnolia
Location:Reeves,LA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cover for my Giant print Bible and it fits perfectly.My Ryrie Study Bible also fits in this cover.My friend loves it so much I've decided to get her one for Christmas.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Croc Embossed Purse Bible Cover, Burgundy, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It will extend the life of my Bible

Date:July 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Joan
Location:Massachusetts
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is made to carry the Bible with the binding at the bottom rather than putting the pressure on the seams. It is attractive and fits my large Bible very well. It even has a place for pictures of people dear to your heart. I have given this identical Bible cover to a friend who loves it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Croc Embossed Purse Bible Cover, Burgundy, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It is a very good quality bible cover

Date:April 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Twinkle Star
Location:Grand Rapids, Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like this bible cover very much except that it was not roomy enough for me. My study bible just fits, some room for pens and I would like to have a little more room for note pads, etc. Other than that, good quality, fashionable, durable and I would recomend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Croc Embossed Purse Bible Cover, Burgundy, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Preacher Woman
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely, beautiful product and user friendly. Plenty storage pockets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Croc Embossed Purse Bible Cover, Burgundy, Large
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

very poor quality

Date:January 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
trishntom
Location:Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The whole inside was sewn in upside down, and the stitching was messed up on the outside. I will be returning this item.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>