Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Christian Art Gifts LuxLeather Bible Cover, Mahogany/Red, Large

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Christian Art Gifts LuxLeather Bible Cover, Mahogany/Red, Large

Handsome LuxLeather cover in two-tone mahogany and red features lush floral embossed design and message Faith. Lay-flat spine handle, brushed silvertone cross zipper pull, interior pen loop. Fits Bibles 9 1/2" x 6 5/8" x 2".
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LuxLeather Bible Cover, Mahogany/Red, Large
Review 1 for LuxLeather Bible Cover, Mahogany/Red, Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fits my HCSB Study Bible perfectly!

Date:July 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tabitha
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was a little nervous about this since the dimensions listed didn't seem like they would match up with my HCSB Study Bible, but since it was on a page showing covers that specifically WOULD fit, I gave it a try. Happily, it fits perfectly! It's sturdy and the handle seems like it will be able to hold the weight of my enormous Bible. I love that it has two pen-loops, so I can keep a pen AND a highlighter with my Bible at all times! Pretty design, too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LuxLeather Bible Cover, Mahogany/Red, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!!

Date:January 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
cmh21
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this cover for my new John MacArthur study bible and it fits perfectly (and this is a large bible)! The colors are nice and rich and the quality is great especially for the price. I highly recommend this cover :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LuxLeather Bible Cover, Mahogany/Red, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beatiful Bible Cover

Date:November 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Betts
Location:Arkansas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great Bible cover with beautiful floral design on outside. I love the red color. The size is perfect for my study Bible. Highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LuxLeather Bible Cover, Mahogany/Red, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gmaw
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bible is very pretty and looks really nice. Picture does not do the cover justice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LuxLeather Bible Cover, Mahogany/Red, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Met & exceeded our daughter's expectationa!!

Date:January 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Miki B
Location:Wooster, Oh
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our daughter wanted this Bible cover for her MacArthur
study Bible, which is large. This cover is perfect for it!!
Miki B
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LuxLeather Bible Cover, Mahogany/Red, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Bibe Cover

Date:October 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lauren
Location:Lexington, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this cover! It fits my study bible perfectly. It has two elastic pen holders inside, and a collapsable handle on the outside along the spine. Definitely worth every penny - exceeded my expectations.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LuxLeather Bible Cover, Mahogany/Red, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful

Date:October 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
tonya
Location:Sylvania, AL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new Bible cover. It is even more beautiful in person than it is online, and I am constantly getting compliments on it at church.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LuxLeather Bible Cover, Mahogany/Red, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Desiree
Love this bible cover, it goes well with my Bible of the same color. Very well made and looks just like the picture, I love the word FAITH on the cover.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LuxLeather Bible Cover, Mahogany/Red, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Patricia Heidecker
Beautiful cover, well made, comfortable to carry and attractive to look at! Very satisfied with this cover, I would highly recommend it to others.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LuxLeather Bible Cover, Mahogany/Red, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mary Cortez
It was exactly what I wanted! Feminine, sturdy, beautiful.It was well-packaged and received when promised.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LuxLeather Bible Cover, Mahogany/Red, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cindy Nguyen
Really awesome. I had to buy a new bible cover because my other one's handle broke off. This one should be sturdier. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LuxLeather Bible Cover, Mahogany/Red, Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Darlene
This bible cover fits my Nelson Study Bible perfectly. The pen loops and handle are a nice touch. The colors in the picture are a lot brighter than the actual product. Colors are more muted but still looks ok. I wish it was closer to the colors in the picture though. Seems very durable and well made. Overall, I'm pleased with this purchase.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LuxLeather Bible Cover, Mahogany/Red, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
claudean williamson
Beautiful cover, great quality. I love the color combination as well as the "Faith" message on the front. I purchased this product for myself to cover a Bible I recently inherited from a very special person. I highly recommend this for any woman.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LuxLeather Bible Cover, Mahogany/Red, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Autumn
I just got my new bible cover. Based on first impressions, I love it. It is very classy, very cool. It fits my Tindale Life Application bible perfectly and seems decently well made. It isn't real leather. But I'm beginnig to think vinyl is better, it doesn't stain and easy to clean. The handle is cool too, it lays flat. The only thing to complain about is there is no storage pockets, oh well. I can't wait to use it. Thanks cb.com
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.