Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Christian Art Gifts LuxLeather Serenity Prayer Bible Cover, Large

Christian Art Gifts LuxLeather Serenity Prayer Bible Cover, Large

Two-tone LuxLeather cover in black and aqua features debossed Serenity Prayer. Stylish top-stitching detail; brushed silvertone cross zipper pull, inside pen loop. Fits Bibles 9 1/2" x 6 5/8" x 2".
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for LuxLeather Serenity Prayer Bible Cover, Large
Review 1 for LuxLeather Serenity Prayer Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Highly recommend

Date:May 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Faye
Location:Port Murray, NJ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased one of these for me and have used for a year now. Recently a friend admired mine and I bought for her as a gift. Good value and mine still looks like the day it was purchased. Great for your Bible or I use mine for a Devotional Book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LuxLeather Serenity Prayer Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Morning Hawk
Location:Ohio
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cover for my Niece who is a recovering Alcoholic, she was very pleased and even had enough room t carry a pen and pad.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LuxLeather Serenity Prayer Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This item is very functional.

Date:December 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
spiritual
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item fit the bible it was ordered for well. It also has a zipper and a place for a writing implement .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LuxLeather Serenity Prayer Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very pretty

Date:December 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
mommieof4kids
Location:Clarksville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful cover. I can't comment on how it will hold up since I am having to return it (I need a medium cover, and this is large).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LuxLeather Serenity Prayer Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful !!

Date:December 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Terri Favreau
Location:Plattsburgh, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bible cover for a friend, that I had already bought the checkbook cover for & she loved it. The bible cover is really beautiful , sturdy & very well made. Looks like real leather. The color is like teal (lovely) color. It has plenty of room for your bible & pens, paper etc. nice zipper all around to protect the bible well. Much more pretty than the picture online. I know she will love it. It has the serenity prayer clearly & beautlfully inscribed on the front , you can see it very clearly , black against the teal background. Bottom line Beautiful gift for someone who loves the Serenity prayer. It is better than expected. Well worth the cost.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LuxLeather Serenity Prayer Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product!

Date:December 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Faith
Location:Vernon BC
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, now this is what you call an Absolutely Beautiful Bible Cover!!! I am VERY happy with the price and quality of the bible cover. It fits my Woman of Faith Study Bible perfectly. I would also recommend this bible for any new Christian, it has over 1,700 study notes, over 200 quotes by well-known women of the past and present and 52 weekly Bible studies and much more. Although I did not purchase it from Christianbook.com I'm sure you will get a better deal here for you buck! I promise you won’t be disappointed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LuxLeather Serenity Prayer Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Attractive, sturdy and very reasonably priced.

Date:October 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mary Ann
Location:Virginia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased this cover in a local Christian bookstore but when I went back to get another, they had none that I liked and didn't know what would be in their next shipment. I wanted to purchase one as a gift for my sister-in-law for her birthday, so time was important. I "googled" bible book covers and found thsi site. There was the exact book cover I was looking for! It was easy to order and came within a few days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LuxLeather Serenity Prayer Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Teen
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered two of these Bible cover. One with the saying, Footprints and the other has the Serenity Prayer. My Sister and I love these. We take them to church with Pride. Hold so much and keep Bible dry. Now I am getting another for my other sister for a Birthday gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LuxLeather Serenity Prayer Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sandra Salois
Great quality. I now carry my bible practically everywhere without worrying about damaging my bible...plus the Serenity prayer helps keep me "grounded."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LuxLeather Serenity Prayer Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sarita
I bought this bible cover for my mom for Christmas and she absolutely loves it. She uses it for her hard back study bible and it fits perfectly. You know hard back books don't lay the same way as leather bound books...but the bible cover makes the hard back lay flat like a leather bound.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LuxLeather Serenity Prayer Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth Krafnick
The cover was as sturdy as it was promoted and beautiful as well. The "leather" was thick and smooth and the whole cover was constructed well. It fit my ESV Study Bible perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LuxLeather Serenity Prayer Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Valerie B. Jackson
I really love this new bible cover and message on the cover gives me peace. My bible is the Sword of the Spirit and this bible cover is my sheath. Hebrews 4:12Valerie
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LuxLeather Serenity Prayer Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Karin-jill Schneider
Out of the three different bible covers I ordered, this one is worth the money AND is top quality! It is my favorite...I wish it came in a small size, too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LuxLeather Serenity Prayer Bible Cover, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Stanley George
I bought this cover for my wife. I Wasn't sure at first it would end up too small but when it arrived it fits her Bible perfectly and she absolutely loves it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.