Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Christian Art Gifts Organizer Bible Cover, Brown, Large

Christian Art Gifts Organizer Bible Cover, Brown, Large

Deluxe organizer cover in brown LuxLeather features top-stitching accents, metal ichthus emblem, and spine handle with silvertone buckles. Double zippered compartments offer protection for your Bible and a section to keep your essentials close at hand. Includes: credit card slots, zipped mesh pocket, slip pocket, five pen loops, and notepad slot (with free notepad and pen included!). Fits Bibles 9.5" x 6.5" x 2".
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 683%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Organizer Bible Cover, Brown, Large
Review 1 for Organizer Bible Cover, Brown, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect fit for my ESV Study Bible (full size)

Date:January 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
foxhunt619
Location:Waterloo, ON, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spent a lot of time trying to find the right cover for my ESV Study Bible. Most large covers were spec'd for max 2" thick bibles. But the ESV Bible is 2.25". So I was leary when I ordered it.
However, I am very happy to say that it fits perfectly!
I'm very pleased with the quality of the luxleather and love the additional organizer area as well.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Organizer Bible Cover, Brown, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful leather bible bag with a handle!

Date:October 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
momof07
Location:Montoursville, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this bible bag, it fit my bible perfectly, which I had measured before ordering. It has several areas to keep a pad, notes and pen. And it comes with a carrying handle as well which I really appreciate!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Organizer Bible Cover, Brown, Large
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

The zipper ant that good of shape

Date:May 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Freggy
Location:Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Love the cover but the zipper seam's really cheap and stick's
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Organizer Bible Cover, Brown, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

Date:April 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rodger
Location:Pacific Northwest
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't be more pleased. My study Bible fits perfectly. The storage zippered pocket is perfect for a note pad, pen and highlighters.
Very convenient to open and use. High quality, durable materials and construction and it looks great.
Nothing to not like about this case.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Organizer Bible Cover, Brown, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fits Comparative Study Bible!

Date:February 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
ArmyMom
Location:Killeen, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to fit my Comparative Study Bible, which has four versions in one binding. It fits beautifully. It's important to note that I bought one for my HCSB study Bible and it does NOT fit, however. My fault for not checking those dimensions. I love the features and look of this cover. Wonderful quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Organizer Bible Cover, Brown, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than expected

Date:December 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
welovelabs02
Location:KY
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a birthday gift and I absolutely love it! I have the NLT Study Bible and it fits securely. My last Bible cover was too large and this fits just right. Sturdy handle and zippers that don't get stuck up inside. I like that it has the extra compartment with note pad zippered instead of using velcro. Overall, sturdy but not bulky. High quality neutral design. Highly recommend to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Organizer Bible Cover, Brown, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ernest Smith
Very good product. Fits my Bible and other necessities for church and study perfectly. Would have rated 5 stars but the stitching in spots was not finished very well which I fear may cause it to come loose sooner than it should.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Organizer Bible Cover, Brown, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Luc
This is the best Scripture case/cover I have ever seen! It's one of the few that fits thick (2 inch) versions and yet isn't excessively tall and wide. The LuxLeather is very soft and very nice. The handle and stitching is high quality and doesn't look like it's going to fall apart anytime soon. The zippers have crosses engraved in them and as you can see from the picture, there is the fish symbol on the front. There are two zippered slots. The first is for your actual Scriptures, but there is also a pen loop (that comes with a dual pen/highlighter), mesh zippered pocket and card slip case. There are also slots on either side to put the front and back cover so that when you open the case it opens your Scriptures as well. The second zippered slot is awesome as it includes a large notepad tucked into a slot, 4 pen loops, 3 small pockets for putting various things (ruler, highlighter, etc.) and a large pocket for putting full size folded sheets of paper (or whetever else you'd like). It's also big enough that if you wanted to store any small books or anything in there, it would work for that too. Since it zippers shut, nothing will fall out or get wrecked (as compared to velcro models out there on the market). For the price, durability, accessories and compartments, you absolutely cannot go wrong with this! the dark brown leather will go well with almost anytihng! (the Scripture version I bought this for had a brown cover anyway). Definitely reccomended!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Organizer Bible Cover, Brown, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Julie Vaineo
I searched and searched for a Bible cover that would protect my bible and look nice while holding all of my Bible accessories. I finally found this Bible cover/organizer. It is wonderful! It has two zippered compartments, one for the Bible and one for the accessories. The material that it is made from doesn't feel like that flimsy, cheap stuff that falls apart in a few weeks or months. Just so you can get a picture of what the organizer compartment can hold, I'll tell you what I currently have inside mine: a prayer journal, a paper pad, five pens/dry highlighters, two bulletins, and a "Where's That Scripture" booklet. I could easily fit more, if I wanted to. It also has three places for index cards. I wouldn't hesitate to buy this cover again for myself or for someone who is frantically scrambling around for a pen or paper while studying their Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Organizer Bible Cover, Brown, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Margaret Maietta
This is an excellent cover. Very sturdy. I especially like the 2nd zippered compartment for my notebook and other items.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.