Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Christian Art Gifts Croc Embossed Purse Bible Cover, Brown, Large

Christian Art Gifts Croc Embossed Purse Bible Cover, Brown, Large

Sleek leather-look cover with croc textured front panel and filigree silver cross accent features top-stitching detail, purse-style handles with silvertone hardware, and two exterior slip pockets. Inside is a zipped mesh pocket, handy pen loop, and slots for displaying three photos. Two-tone brown; fits Bibles 9 1/2" x 6 5/8" x 2".
Average Customer Rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 888%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Croc Embossed Purse Bible Cover, Brown, Large
Review 1 for Croc Embossed Purse Bible Cover, Brown, Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Meemaw
Location:Picayune, MS
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Bible cover I bought is very nice and looks like a purse.
The multiple slots are very handy for putting items that are needed when using for church or at home. Very pleased.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Croc Embossed Purse Bible Cover, Brown, Large
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not exactly what I expected

Date:April 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shirley M. Franklin
Location:St Petersburg, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I expected this to be a softer leather, not so stiff and awkward. I have to be careful when I carry it over my arm that I do not bump into anyone with it.
I am not sure whether I would recommend it - it would depend on what the other person is looking for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Croc Embossed Purse Bible Cover, Brown, Large
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Serves my purpose

Date:September 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
bamc
Location:Heber Springs, AR
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Our study Bible for current Bible Study class is quite large. This cover makes it easy to handle as well as store supplies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Croc Embossed Purse Bible Cover, Brown, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it!!!

Date:May 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
sunspa
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Bible is now protected, I have room for pens, markers, and paper for taking notes, all in one spot. don't know how I got along without it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Croc Embossed Purse Bible Cover, Brown, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice Bible case

Date:April 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
laccia
Location:Michigan
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter was looking for a purse style Bible case and this one was exactly what she had hoped for. It is very well constructed and nice looking. There was a bit of disapointment with the color. The picture shows the "croc" textured front panel to be a light brown(which would have matched her Bible perfectly) but it is actually a very dark brown with hardly any contrast to the upper section.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Croc Embossed Purse Bible Cover, Brown, Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I would put the cross on the other side

Date:February 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kim B
Location:Washington Cty, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like it, but having the cross where it is makes it hard for the Bible to lay flat. Nice case.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Croc Embossed Purse Bible Cover, Brown, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Denny
Location:Florence, SC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was exactly what I was looking for to carry my large Bible. It looks like a beautiful handbag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Croc Embossed Purse Bible Cover, Brown, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Luv it!

Date:November 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
ASavedOne
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It actually fits my bible while still leaving room for a pen, highlighter and notepad.
Plus it has windows for pics of loved ones.
I have already recommended it to 2 friends.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Croc Embossed Purse Bible Cover, Brown, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Linda Dugger
I love my bible cover. The purse-style handles are great. Just what I was looking for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Croc Embossed Purse Bible Cover, Brown, Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lyn Lyon
Lovely to look at and very functional. Size was as stipulated and service was prompt.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Croc Embossed Purse Bible Cover, Brown, Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Angela Earnest
I was very satisfied with my order in both delivery time and the product itself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Croc Embossed Purse Bible Cover, Brown, Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Frankie Holland
I am very pleased with this item. It is much nicer than it appears in the picture. I purchased this as a Christmas gift along with a giant print Bible. The cover looks and carries like a purse and has plenty of room for your pens and other things.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Croc Embossed Purse Bible Cover, Brown, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Wendy
I am very pleased with my new bible cover,it has plenty of space and is attractive.I am going to change color of thread,I think I can find something at the craft dept that will be an easy fix.I'll let you know how it goes for those of you that want to tone down the white stitching.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Croc Embossed Purse Bible Cover, Brown, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Becky Marsland-hill
My very first bible cover. I love this bag. It looks like a purse, it is crafted beautifully, and has little pockets inside to put your stuff. A pen holder inside, and 3 little pockets for cards or whatever. It is great. Would recommend to anyone:)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Croc Embossed Purse Bible Cover, Brown, Large
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:October 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jean
Disappointed in the item for my purpose because the contrasting white top stitching on the croc textured front panel, handles and on contrast solid brown patched pieces holding zipper took away from the appeal. Suggest top stitching thread should match component colors on all the two tone brown parts.Excellent customer service.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.