Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moody Publishing Night Song - eBook World War II Liberators Series #2

Moody Publishing Night Song - eBook World War II Liberators Series #2

Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Night Song - eBook World War II Liberators Series #2
Review 1 for Night Song - eBook World War II Liberators Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An Amazing Book, meticulously researched!!

Date:January 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Bryan, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As always, Tricia Goyer delivers an amazing story in Night Song. So much history in this book, meticulously researched. A must read for anyone who loves historical fiction. It grabs you from page 1 and doesn't let go until the last line of the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Night Song - eBook World War II Liberators Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

"Night Song" does not dissapoint!!

Date:November 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Meghan
Location:USA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMAZING BOOK! I LOVED IT! It really makes you think about the horrible atrocities of the holocaust and what it must have been like for all those who endured it and witnessed it.. Overall a very inspiring story of sacrafice, courage and faith during one of the darkest times in history.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Night Song - eBook World War II Liberators Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 27, 2010
This is a gripping and haunting tale of World War Two. Beginning in the United States, the reader is quickly introduced to characters that play a role in the conflict across the globe. From a SS officer to a young Jewish boy/man who is trying to survive, to a US GI who serves as a medic and just wants to find his love. Add in a freedom fighter -- almost be default -- and you have a rich story that will pull you through to the end. Tricia is a master at weaving complex plots that all come together in the end. Loved this one!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Night Song - eBook World War II Liberators Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
David Hollander
Love WW2 history, and "Night Song" was a captivating read. I enjoyed how the characters and their respective situations were introduced and developed. I kept waiting for individuals to meet in the story. And then halfway through the book the story really developed and I couldn't stop reading. What a great story of faith, love, dedication and commitment. Can't wait to start reading Ms. Goyers next book!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Night Song - eBook World War II Liberators Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2006
Customer Avatar
Laura Davis
A wonderful story about WWII and the Mauthausen camp. A love story combined with an adventure all woven together to show how God is there with us during the hard times. A must read and have for every book lover.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Night Song - eBook World War II Liberators Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 25, 2005
Customer Avatar
kathy
This book was a wonderful read. I really felt the efforts of the resistance fighters, the sorrow of all the families separated from others members and the will to survive by those in the camps and also how they became connected almost like a family. This book gives you many different perspectives from the Jews to the Nazi's to the Americans and was very interesting. Thanks for all the research to make this book so accurate. I'm ordering her other books today!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Night Song - eBook World War II Liberators Series #2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 6, 2005
Customer Avatar
Judy Fedele
Night Song by author Tricia Goyer is a fictional work with the historical backdrop of the Nazi regime during WWII. The stories of four compelling characters are told as separate threads which are woven skillfully together at the end of the novel. Two star-crossed lovers are separated by war, one, an American doctor, the other, an Austrian socialite. They are torn apart but remain faithful to each other through turmoil and temptation. The other two main characters are a scheming German SS officer and a young Jewish musician. Each seeks to survive despite the circumstances of war, politics, and privation. The conclusion brings these four together in the most unlikely of places, the deadly Mauthausen concentration camp in Germany. The book is well-researched and rich in detail, yet sensitive to the brutality of that time and place. Goyer reminds us that we ought not forget what many endured; she reminds us that many sacrificed their lives so that others might live on. The book resonates endurance and hope in even the most hopeless of situations. Night Song makes the powerful declaration that the greatest conquering force of all is love. I highly recommend this book and look forward to reading the future works of Tricia Goyer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Night Song - eBook World War II Liberators Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2005
Customer Avatar
Renae
A fabulous book. I highly recommend this. It was hard to put down. Emotionally moving.Tricia Goyer is a wonderful story teller.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Night Song - eBook World War II Liberators Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 4, 2005
Customer Avatar
Michelle Sutton
I love reading WWII fiction and have been a fan of the Thoenes's series for years. Tricia's account of what happened in Austria during that era and the atrocities of the concentration camps is compelling. I visited the Holocaust Museum in DC in 2003 and reading her novel was like going back for a visit to the rooms with the chilling history of death and torture. Though not grossly graphic, she gets the truth of the sadism and inhumane thinking of that era across without sounding preachy. Also, the plot kept my interest and the characters were well developed. I found it to be very true to life. She did a great job weaving a fictional tale around a true life account of someone else's suffering. I keep thinking about the story after I've read it and that is unusual for me. From Dust and Ashes (first in the series) also sticks with me, but Night Song surpasses even that wonderfully written story. I can't wait for her third book to come out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Night Song - eBook World War II Liberators Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 29, 2005
Customer Avatar
Deborah M. Piccurelli, author
I thoroughly enjoyed this book! I learned things about the era that I never knew before. To know it was inspired by true events makes it much more haunting. This sounds cliche, but the characters are so real, and their actions and dialogue remain true them. What a splendid read! Tricia Goyer's unique style satisfies. I highly recommend this book to any fiction lover!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Night Song - eBook World War II Liberators Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2005
Customer Avatar
Kathy
I really enjoyed this book because it gave me such a deep sense of the time of World War II and what the Jewish people went through. Tricia has a wonderful way of weaving story and characters so that I wanted to keep reading and see what would happen nextespecially how the separate characters would be woven together in the end. It has some fun twists and turns. I recommend this for a great reading time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.