Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Life Publishers NKJV Fire Bible for Kids: Becoming God's Power Kids

Life Publishers NKJV Fire Bible for Kids: Becoming God's Power Kids

The Fire Bible for Kids is based on a firm belief that anyone who accepts Christ today can experience the same power of His Holy Spirit that launched the Church in the second chapter of Acts. The power of the Holy Spirit that we read about in the Bible is a blueprint for everyone who follows Jesus. Our goal in creating this Bible is to provide tools that will help you be filled with the presence of God's mighty power in your life.

In addition to the complete Old and New Testaments, this Bible includes many extra features to help you understand God's Word.
  • Over 1,200 study notes
  • 66 book introductions
  • 12 "Power Point" articles on important biblical subjects
  • Table of weights and measures
  • Plan of salvation
  • Verses to help in times of need
  • Over 100 original illustrations
  • Glossary
  • NKJV concordance
  • 8 pages of four-color maps
  • Themefinders® and Themefinders® index
  • Charts:
    • Major miracles of the Old Testament
    • Miracles of Jesus
    • Miracles of the Apostles
  • Presentation page
  • Ribbon marker
  • 8.75" x 5.75" x 1.50"
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for NKJV Fire Bible for Kids: Becoming God's Power Kids
Review 1 for NKJV Fire Bible for Kids: Becoming God's Power Kids
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Bible!

Date:April 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
ZachandZoesMom
Location:Thibodaux, LA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Bible for my 8 year old daughter and she loves it! She is so excited to get her first "study Bible" and this is a great one for children! It is loaded with little sections like "fun facts", "God's Promises", "Power-Packed Words", "Power for Life", "ideas", ect. And the art work is really nice! I would recommend this Bible for any young child!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV Fire Bible for Kids: Becoming God's Power Kids
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WONDERFUL EXCEEDS EXPECTATIONS RECOMMENDED

Date:March 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
FIDELITY
Location:JEFFERSON, WISCONSIN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT BIBLE. BOUGHT THIS FOR MY CHILDREN, FRIENDS CHILDREN, AND FAMILY'S CHILDREN.. WILL BUY MORE ! FIRE BIBLES ARE AMAZING. THE ART WORK IS SIMPLY WONDERFUL MY SON LOVES IT VERY MUCH !
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV Fire Bible for Kids: Becoming God's Power Kids
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible

Date:January 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Janis Maynard
Location:Knoxville, TN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased several of these bibles for the youth in my class. It helps to have them all on the same page as we study. They love the bible and bring it to church each Sunday. It is a great value and it gets their attention unlike some other bibles do. Recommend it to all teachers.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV Fire Bible for Kids: Becoming God's Power Kids
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Bible for children.

Date:January 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
PastorAl
Location:North Dakota
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this Bible to give to the kids in our children's church. We gave it to them after our Christmas program, and the instant they opened them, they sat quietly looking at them. We took pictures of the scene. During the program it was hard for them to sit still, but they were enthralled with their new Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV Fire Bible for Kids: Becoming God's Power Kids
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible

Date:January 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gayle
Location:Tawas City, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's what I expected and easy for my son to understand.
Thanks
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV Fire Bible for Kids: Becoming God's Power Kids
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Meet Us At The Cross
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent Bible for youth of any age, a lifetime of value
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV Fire Bible for Kids: Becoming God's Power Kids
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Marian
Location:Staten Island, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a very good bible , I bought many for my sunday school.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV Fire Bible for Kids: Becoming God's Power Kids
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Alejandra
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this book for my little brother. He loves it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NKJV Fire Bible for Kids: Becoming God's Power Kids
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

a good Bible for the money

Date:January 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
pastor
Location:Idaho
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The font size is good. I found the pictures "weird". They were almost scary, not the content but the way they "squew" the picture.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NKJV Fire Bible for Kids: Becoming God's Power Kids
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Children's Bible! The best I've Seen.

Date:July 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
bennythesaint
Location:New York, NY
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bible for children. I bought this bible for my son and he loves it. I really like the NKJV translation. Great and original commentaries and illustrations.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.