Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for B&H Books The Love Dare Cards: The 40 Daily Dares

B&H Books The Love Dare Cards: The 40 Daily Dares

Now you can take The Love Dare everywhere! Printed on pocket-sized cards, 40 daily challenges drawn from the best-selling book will inspire you to love your spouse unconditionally. Measure 3" x 3".
Average Customer Rating:
4.52 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Love Dare Cards: The 40 Daily Dares
Review 1 for The Love Dare Cards: The 40 Daily Dares
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for lent

Date:February 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
In Love
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I are doing the love dare cards for lent. They're perfect! 40 cards for the 40 days of lent. We read them together at night before we go to bed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Love Dare Cards: The 40 Daily Dares
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product delivers a lot of impact

Date:February 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Agnes
Location:Kentucky
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We found this to be exactly what we needed to get back to the basics in our marriage God's way. What a blessing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Love Dare Cards: The 40 Daily Dares
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Laughing my way into His Heart.

Date:April 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cathy
Location:OK
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just having fun with them. Shhhh! Sometimes you have to get a person attention to see the truth about what going on. The other person is being "Love Dared" out of an ungodly situation. I just happen to be reaping the blessing from God and enjoying the moments!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Love Dare Cards: The 40 Daily Dares
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Linda Thies
These have been great for our relationship. Some of them don't seem to fit into our lives as well as others, but we have become much more thoughtful and loving to each other -- and we're 63 and 70! Who says old dogs can't learn new tricks?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Love Dare Cards: The 40 Daily Dares
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:July 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Vicki Hack
By themselves these cards may be useful, but I bought the Love Dare as well. I am not using the cards because I find I do not need the reminder - the dares are so straightforward and simple that I remember them without a card in my pocket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Love Dare Cards: The 40 Daily Dares
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cassandra Mueller
These are handy, well designed and the daily challenges for building my marriage are clear and doable in general. I have only used the first 5 so far and can see a difference in my attitude and behavior that is producing positive results. Just helping me with my naturally too quick too speak tongue makes these well worth buying and using.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Love Dare Cards: The 40 Daily Dares
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:February 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Amy Beekley
The cards are great for giving me something every day to focus on but are wholy incomplete without the book. There are no scripture references or much inspirational detail. If you've read the book and want a way to bring the love dare with you throughout the day, these cards are great. But don't look here for a cheap short cut.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Love Dare Cards: The 40 Daily Dares
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Vickie Cornett
I am very pleased with the Love Dare cards. My husband and I are trying to read them each morning. It also gives us a positive way to interact with each other.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Love Dare Cards: The 40 Daily Dares
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:November 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Eric Keiderling
If you are looking for new and betters ways to grow closer in relationship to your spouse this can work if you are committed to not stop trying. My wife is delighted I am doing this as she saw a receipt laying on my desk for it. You can hide these in a pocket so you can take them with you and read them anywhere and keep it a secret, I recommend this. I would recommend getting the book if you have time. I thought it was a great bargan and it is. The book would have given more depth to the thoughts behind the cards though.The challenge for me is to trust and believe that God is in the process of working on your spouses heart and you are just doing your part. "What God has joined together let not man seperate" this means YOU man.Be faithful,God bless you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Love Dare Cards: The 40 Daily Dares
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Deford Community Church
For close to $5 I was expecting something a little nicer. The box that holds the cards is super thin. Dissapointing. I might have paid half the price.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Love Dare Cards: The 40 Daily Dares
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kimberly Charron
Our whole family loved the movie, and we've been showing it to friends and extended family. I thought I'd throw some pizazz into my marriage and buy the cards. It's going great - I'm loving my daily dares and the fact that it tucks into my purse easily so my hubby doesn't even know what's up with his wife, LOL. As others have mentioned in reviews, it would be nice if the scriptures were included on the cards, perhaps on the opposite side.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Love Dare Cards: The 40 Daily Dares
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jose Jimenez Cmb6672
The ability to walk around with this is truly great. Like a daily planner or event on your phone these cards fit neatly into a pocket and you can act upon them each day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Love Dare Cards: The 40 Daily Dares
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shree Ledford
I bought these for gifts. I like that they are compact and easy to reference when you may not have room for the book or when you need a quick reminder. Great devotionals!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Love Dare Cards: The 40 Daily Dares
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jose Jimenez Cmb6672
I am a Pastor for 6 years,a husband for 19 years and a bride of Christ 27 years and I found out that all my different status need help and these simple cards work well in my marriage but there meaning has also cause a change in all of me and all that I stand in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Love Dare Cards: The 40 Daily Dares
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shelly Welter
Great cards!!! Makes you think more about your mate in an interesting, fun and Godly way. Cards are also small, letting you take them anyware. Definitely 5 stars!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Love Dare Cards: The 40 Daily Dares
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
DLove
I like the love dare cards, but have not finished it yet. It's also a great tool to use to win your spouse's love back and to save your marriage. Very humbling experience. The cards show you how mature you really are.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Love Dare Cards: The 40 Daily Dares
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carol Jusko
I'm using the "Dare" cards myself...my husband's reaction has been very positive and enthusiastic! I find the cards to be very convenient...and a great value, both in content and price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Love Dare Cards: The 40 Daily Dares
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bertha Collins
I have the book, I have the movie, now I have the cards. This I liked a lot. I still don't know who to give them too. BUt I enjopyed reading them my self....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Love Dare Cards: The 40 Daily Dares
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Allie777
This is an excellent addition to the Love Dare book. You can put the "dare for the day" in your pocket in case you need to be reminded; and pull it out just to reread and ponder throughout your day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Love Dare Cards: The 40 Daily Dares
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Valerie South
I love these cards not because they are portable, but I am doing the Bible Study from the movie Fireproof and I am handing them out each week for a love dare moment for all my study group to practice each week and report back the following week. It is fun and love the stories
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>