Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson The Word of Promise from Jesus--Book and CD

Thomas Nelson The Word of Promise from Jesus--Book and CD

Experience keystone moments with the Master in a dynamic blend of sight and sound! Join in 33 scenes from the life of Jesus---brilliantly narrated by acclaimed actor Jim Caviezel (The Passion of the Christ). Underscored by stirring music and sound effects, each audio reading is mirrored in the book's text and stunning full-color photography. 96 pages, hardcover with CD from Nelson.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Word of Promise from Jesus--Book and CD
Review 1 for The Word of Promise from Jesus--Book and CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST BUY EVER!!!!!

Date:April 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Betty
Location:Texas City, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE MADE 3 orders for this book, I have purchased over 8 of these copies to gift out to friends! I listen to this CD almost every night, it fills me with such peace and comfort and I sleep GREAT filled with peaceful beautiful dreams! All those whom I have gifted it to also speak so highly of it! THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH FOR SUCH A GREAT CHANCE TO GIVE THIS BEAUTIFUL GIFT TO SO MANY OTHERS AT SUCH A SUPER PRICE!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Word of Promise from Jesus--Book and CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Gift

Date:April 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Annie
Location:Gold Coast, Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great product for a gift - and cheaper here than anywhere else I have found. Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Word of Promise from Jesus--Book and CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Micheline Theriault
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The different voices makes it interesting and easy to listen and keeps our attention. The only thing I didn't like is the background music is to high even though it's soft. The little book is also very nice. Makes a great gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Word of Promise from Jesus--Book and CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Louise
Location:Norfolk, Va
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was really very impressed. It's a great little book for gift giving for bereavement, encouragement or simply "Just Because". I plan to order more!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Word of Promise from Jesus--Book and CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lady C
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent, a must have. Good for both adults and youths.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Word of Promise from Jesus--Book and CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great purchase

Date:May 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Leona Koziarski
Location:Alberta, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A beautiful little book that is well presented with a cd to listen to while following along in the book. Get one for yourself and your friends!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Word of Promise from Jesus--Book and CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
heart4God
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent, deeply moving way of studying the scriptures. Draws those that listen into a time of worship and understanding of each passage studied. Highly recommend for personal use and in a group study.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Word of Promise from Jesus--Book and CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My alzheimers mother has benefited from this.

Date:January 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
aussietrue
Location:chesapeake, va
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Since my mom can't read or concentrate very well with her alzheimers. We can both enjoy the recordings of Jesus' words while she looks at the beautiful illustrations. Thanks!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Word of Promise from Jesus--Book and CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
bunnyblue
Location:ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my mom...she loves it, I love it.
It is wonderful, your price beat everyone elses....and very quick shipping
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Word of Promise from Jesus--Book and CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carol Crane
Loved it. I played these when day is done. I have been a Christian for over 50 years and still the word of God reveals so much to me. When I am tired, putting the words of my Savior on and hearing a live voice speaking along with praise songs ( I lead praise and worship in 2 bible studies a week), they are such a comfort, especially since I live alone and have gone through a lot of loss in my life. It helps me to focus on that He is right with me as my companion, especially when loneliness threatens to sink me into despair. I wish I could afford to buy several for friends and family I know need to hear these words as they do not get into the word since they have so little time or take the time, but being only on Social Security disability, financially could not afford it. Praise God as thet time of His coming is near, and He is providing many book, cds, songs and projects to get to His chosen. THANKS JIM FOR THIS PROJECT...Love in Jesus...Carol
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Word of Promise from Jesus--Book and CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
Zelda Williams-smith
It is awesome, that's all I can say. This was a great idea, putting the actual words that our Savior penned so long ago. To hear the promise spoken is inspiring. The words come alive. Caviezel is engaging as JESUS, and does an excellent job. The music in the background lends to the ambiance of the content. This is the perfect gift for the New Believer or an already devote one.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.