Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for G.T. Luscombe Company Inc. Bible Marking Study System

G.T. Luscombe Company Inc. Bible Marking Study System

Flat Bible study pens in hard plastic case are ready for you to use in Bible marking and study. Each of five pens can be clipped on the page as a book marker; pen colors: black, yellow, pink, blue, green. Clear ruler includes details for color coded Bible marking. Black pen has fine point for notes; colored pens are medium point for underlining. Entire case fits neatly into your Bible case, purse, or briefcase; case size approximately 6" x 5" x 1/8".
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bible Marking Study System
Review 1 for Bible Marking Study System
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a help

Date:October 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cheryl
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought this would help me a lot in my bible study class even though it's not quite what I expected it is useful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bible Marking Study System
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great set.

Date:February 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sylvia Rowe
Location:Eliot, ME
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We gave them and a Bible to our nephew on the celebration of his Baptism. He uses them all the time in youth group. I am going to get 4 more sets for us and family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bible Marking Study System
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gail Sims
This is a great item. You use different colors to answer the questions - who, how, where, why and black to write notes. It is a wonderful study product, to learn about the Bible. You underline the answers with different colors.I wish I had known about it years ago.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bible Marking Study System
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
orcuttranch
These pens are nice. I like the color coding, and the fact that they are flat. They are in a "cd case", so that makes them easy to carry with you. The main thing I don't care for is that the ink is so light, I have to underline 2 or 3 times to see the color. Since it is a pen, you can see the mark from underlining on the other side of the page (kind of like a bubble). So if you don't want to have that problem, the dry highlighters might be a better choice.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bible Marking Study System
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Nicole Brewer
This was just what I was looking for and I was shocked at the price. Also the shipping is very reasonable at Christianbook.com. This comes in a cd size case so it fits in your Bible case! I am very happy with my recent orders.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bible Marking Study System
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lynda Barratt
This was very unique. I love the flat pens that can be used as a bookmark in my bible. The ruler is very handy for keeping the markings neat and clean. Thank you :) :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bible Marking Study System
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Wendy Johnson
Good product. Pens do not bleed through the paper. Use to to highlight my Bible and other books with thin paper.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bible Marking Study System
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Heather Hunter
These are great for study. I especially like the ruler with the code. The pens would be better if they had the code on them as well. That way you don't have to go searching for the ruler to find out what color you want to use. The only other thing is, I've had with the pens is that getting them going has been a challenge. You know when you get new pens they need some work to get going.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.