Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for G.T. Luscombe Company Inc. Straight-Edge Ruler with Books of the Bible

G.T. Luscombe Company Inc. Straight-Edge Ruler with Books of the Bible

All-purpose ruler is ideal for the serious Bible student, clear plastic, etched with Books of the Bible, and featuring a 6" straight edge on one side and scalloped edge on the other for perfect underlining. Handy reference, and makes a terrific bookmark, too!
Average Customer Rating:
4.376 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(601 Reviews) 601
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (601 reviews)
5 stars
372
4 stars
134
3 stars
61
2 stars
17
1 star
17
398 out of 44789%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for Straight-Edge Ruler with Books of the Bible
Review 1 for Straight-Edge Ruler with Books of the Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

NICE RULER

Date:March 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
FIDELITY
Location:JEFFERSON, WISCONSIN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GREAT FOR CHILDREN JUST LEARNING ALL THE BOOKS AS WELL AS ADULTS.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Straight-Edge Ruler with Books of the Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Practical and Beneficial

Date:January 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mikey
Location:Dearborn, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Book Markers featuring all the books of the Bible was an excellent tool to pass out to all of our children and adults as an opportune way of encouraging our people to read their Bibles faithfully in this New Year. It was also a tool for our children and youth to memorize the books of the Bible as a desired outcome in our Christian Education.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Straight-Edge Ruler with Books of the Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The straight-edge ruler is a very handy tool.

Date:January 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dennie
Location:Enumclaw, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The ruler is clear, thin, displays 6-inch ruler, and includes all the Books of the Bible at your fingertips. It works best when held up to a light because the print is very small in order to list all of the information.
And, it can be used as a bookmark as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Straight-Edge Ruler with Books of the Bible
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice, 6-inch clear ruler with small print

Date:January 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Melin
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good price for straight edge to fit in most Bibles. Print is small; hard to read for some; yet if you know the books it gets you the order.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Straight-Edge Ruler with Books of the Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice quality bookmark

Date:January 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
watchman
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the plastic bookmark I received. Have to be careful that I don't break it, though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Straight-Edge Ruler with Books of the Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Do not have one
Location:Walterboro, SC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was happy with it. There is not any more one can say
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Straight-Edge Ruler with Books of the Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a big hit

Date:January 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cindy
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these as part of my Sunday School kids gifts… they loved them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Straight-Edge Ruler with Books of the Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great quality for price

Date:December 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Willie Watson
Location:Moneta , Va.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Bible Study Aid , especially for beginners.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Straight-Edge Ruler with Books of the Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Unique Ruler for Children and Adults too!

Date:December 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Maple
Location:Alton, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Ruler is a perfect way to begin to Memorize the Books of the Bible. Once upon a time, I knew the Books by Memory. However, I was a child back then. In Sunday School I learned the Books of the Bible. And in my 8th Grade History class I memorized the Names and Proper Order of The Presidents of the USA. So this is a perfect way for a Sunday School Teacher or a Home Schooling MOM to teach her child/children the Books of the Bible. I Highly Recommend this Clear Ruler as a part of Bible Study. I would give this Item a 15 on a Scale of 1 to 10 where 10 is highest. This small clear Ruler is OFF THE CHART AS Utmost in EXCELLENCE!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Straight-Edge Ruler with Books of the Bible
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Did not meet my expectations

Date:December 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
A Giver
Location:Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
For the amount of money charged for the product could have been longer i.e. 12 inches long and a bit wider.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Straight-Edge Ruler with Books of the Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
echobabe
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product, nice size to fit in Bible case, good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Straight-Edge Ruler with Books of the Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Ruler

Date:December 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
BibleBear69
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice little ruler/ straight edge. The part I like the best is the list of the books of the bible. It makes a nice mental refresher. :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Straight-Edge Ruler with Books of the Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
slim
Location:Kinston, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ruler is a useful item to underline passages of scripture during private study or sermons & to help quickly locate books of the Bible. It easily fits inside a Bible case.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Straight-Edge Ruler with Books of the Bible
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

tiny print, otherwise good

Date:November 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
bookaholic
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
As a retiree I can't see the tiny print, otherwise a sturdy ruler.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Straight-Edge Ruler with Books of the Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
MaryMary
Location:United States
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ruler also acts as a book marker, makes for straighter lines in underlining in my Bible, although I prefer to highlight.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Straight-Edge Ruler with Books of the Bible
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:November 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kathy G
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is a little too thick. I don't leave it in my bible, because it will leave the mark in the book where I left it. Not really something for me...I don't use it, but for some that want to memorize the books of the bible, this is handy, because you can always look at it :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Straight-Edge Ruler with Books of the Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ladymillionaire
Location:Bay Area (California)
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for underlining important messages in the bible. Cost was very affordable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Straight-Edge Ruler with Books of the Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Onyx01
Location:Charlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
It's a small ruler but it keeps my mind on what's important in my life which is the WORD, family and then my job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Straight-Edge Ruler with Books of the Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Handy

Date:October 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Terryr
Location:Cumming, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like having the books listed like this. I would also like it to be flexible and a little thinner. The flexible ones I saw are just rulers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Straight-Edge Ruler with Books of the Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Helpful tool

Date:September 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Grammy
Location:Rocky Branch, LA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well in Bible Study, when it comes to making charts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12345 ...31Next >>>