Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for G.T. Luscombe Company Inc. Kids Horizontal Bible Tabs

G.T. Luscombe Company Inc. Kids Horizontal Bible Tabs

Fun and colorful Bible tabs just for kids! These easy-to-install tabs feature whimsical animal graphics for each book of the Bible and are color-coded to designate major sections of the Bible: Pentateuch, History, Poetry & Wisdom, Prophecy, Gospels and Epistles. No alignment guides or folding required; just press and stick; instructions are included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.389 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
7 out of 1070%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kids Horizontal Bible Tabs
Review 1 for Kids Horizontal Bible Tabs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
JohnE
Location:Dunn, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little girl loves these tabs. She likes the animals that are on them.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids Horizontal Bible Tabs
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

disappointed

Date:October 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
momof5
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought I would love these but they made the animal on the inside too large where they would cover up words in our Bibles! They are not for just any Bible and this is disappointing to me. They are almost not workable for several children's Bibles I reviewed in store. Not sure what to do with them now besides cut the animal in half so my child can actually read their Bible. Not a well thought out tab.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids Horizontal Bible Tabs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Find!

Date:September 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Carrie
Location:Chillicothe, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Cute. Easy to apply. Visually easy for children to scan and find the right book of the Bible.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids Horizontal Bible Tabs
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Great concept, not great quality

Date:September 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
JaxMom
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I put these tabs on my son's niRv bible. They were easy to apply, only adhering to one side of the page, not the foldover tabs like the more adult one. I would have preferred to have the bible names spelled out not abbreviated for children. The characters are cute, but my disappointments stems from them not lasting. When you add tabs to a bible, you expect them to last because taking them off can tear pages. These tabs are a stiffer plastic and unfortunately when used regularly, they will crack and break or at least crease and bend which will eventually lead to breakage of the tabs. I have removed these tabs from his bible and only tore one page slightly, but I would recommend just using the adult tabs that have the book names written out.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids Horizontal Bible Tabs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good kid friendly item

Date:September 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
scooby
Location:vancouver wa
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the tabs show animals that begin with the first letter.
Nice colors easy to place on the pages. kids love them
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids Horizontal Bible Tabs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved these!

Date:May 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
gladmama
Location:MI
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These tabs were very quick and easy to apply and my daughter loves them.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids Horizontal Bible Tabs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the kids love them!!!!!

Date:April 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Red8086
Location:Missouiri City, Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
It gave them the opportunity the learn the Books in the Bible as well knowing where to find them in the Old testament/New testatment.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids Horizontal Bible Tabs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Elisa
Location:California
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I purchased these for our grandchildren's Bibles that I also purchased from you. In the initial shipment, one of the Bible index tabs was not included. I called your customer service number and another one was promptly sent. In fact, we received an additional set of Bible index tabs. I put the Bible index tabs on one of our grandson's Bible (since I only had the one set) and he was so pleased. He loves the Bible and the index tabs and he is encouraged to read his Bible. It arrived just in time for him to take to his retreat. Our other grandson is anxious to have his Bible indexed just like his brother. They both love the little critters on the index tabs. I wish I would have had it for the second grandson when we last saw them but I will put them on for him when we see them again. Thank you so much!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids Horizontal Bible Tabs
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:February 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
soldado75
Location:Banning,Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was not happy with this product. it was not at all what I expected.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids Horizontal Bible Tabs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice product.

Date:January 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Shonda King
Location:Wisconsin
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for two of my kids and they love them. They are easy to put on and sturdier than others I have used. The color coding for different parts of the bible is helpful too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids Horizontal Bible Tabs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Raquel Ulibarri
My Daughter finds the tabs very helpful a great way to make learning God's word easy for the next generation
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids Horizontal Bible Tabs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bettie Smith
These are so cute, the kids love them and it helps them find scriptures faster.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids Horizontal Bible Tabs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mariah
I like cutsy stuff! So I bought this product for my bible and love them. They are sturdy and perfect size. Many people have given me compilments! As a matter of fact...I am ordering 7 more for my children and some friends! So adults love them also! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids Horizontal Bible Tabs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Victoria Hokanson
This is our 3rd order of Bible tabs! Originally ordered for my Grandson and now his cousin and friend. Kids love the animal ones with different shading - easier to find books. Would highly recommend. Victoria
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kids Horizontal Bible Tabs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cris Petersen
These were easy to adhere to the bible pages and my son likes the animals on each tab.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kids Horizontal Bible Tabs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dana Atticks
Very easy to apply. Colorful. My six year old wanted them on "right away"! The only thing is that you can't use them on a Bible inside a Bible cover because they hang over the edge of the cover.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kids Horizontal Bible Tabs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Castellanos
My son loves these! He reads the Bible for fun since these were purchased because he can easlily locate his favorite Bible Stories:) They are easily to apply .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kids Horizontal Bible Tabs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Nancy Comparan
went perfectly with the purple faithgirlz purse....so easy to stick and reposition without tearing of the page or tabs...now so easy to find the page I am looking for. When a person with a disability can easily use it...then you have a winning product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.