Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Looking Up When Life is Looking Down

Thomas Nelson Looking Up When Life is Looking Down

Ever feel like your hardships will never end? That God is nowhere near to help you or to hear you cry out to Him? He is near, and he does hear. In Looking Up When Life Is Looking Down, Beth Moore delivers powerful words of hope for times of despair in this study of Psalm 40. Learn to see God's gracious provision of love and faithfulness no matter what your circumstances. Hardcover.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Looking Up When Life is Looking Down
Review 1 for Looking Up When Life is Looking Down
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
None
Location:OHIO
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great book. I purchased it for a young woman who always
seems to be down! I read before I gave to her and it was
very encouraging and uplifting. I hope it affected her the
same way it did me!
I"m plan to order several items from your sale book forr
Christmas presents.
Thanks!
Lady Feryle Lawrence
Gallipolis, OH
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Looking Up When Life is Looking Down
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Patricia Wulff
I appreciate the fast service that I received in getting this book. It is a good book to help me as I get ready to speak to a group of ladies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Looking Up When Life is Looking Down
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Linda Locke
A very uplifting and inspiring book. Would make a wonderful gift for anyone, especially those facing difficult struggles
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Looking Up When Life is Looking Down
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Linda Reed
I am a big Beth Moore fan anyway, so my opinion is probably biased. It "met me where I was" when I bought it and so I was blessed by it. It provides a soft shoulder, spititual meat, and the encouragement to press forward. Thank you, Beth and thank you, CBD for carrying her products.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Looking Up When Life is Looking Down
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Angela
Often when times are really tough, I feel too overwhelmed to sit down with a 300 page book. That's one reason why Looking Up when Life is Looking Down is such a sweet read. It's full of truth and treasures, but written in an easy-to read non overwhelming format...Lots of good reminders.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Looking Up When Life is Looking Down
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 3, 2008
Beth Moore always seems to be on target, with a devotional we can relate to, especially women.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Looking Up When Life is Looking Down
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kathy Lambert
I love this book, but then I love Beth Moore. I have found some similar things in it to Beth Moore's other book "GET OUT OF THAT PIT." It's great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Looking Up When Life is Looking Down
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cristy Lloyd
It's a great book for someone with not a lot of time to read. Very helpful and resourceful, already passed it along for others to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Looking Up When Life is Looking Down
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:September 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jan Traylor
I was very disappointed in the book.This was my first Beth Moore book,and right now i don't feel as if i would buy another one.This book was not what i expected it to be.It talks too much about being in the pit,but does not offer a lot of advice on getting out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Looking Up When Life is Looking Down
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
diane
This book is a gift book version of Get Out of that Pit. Very well done!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.