Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Word Entertainment Inc Lord of the Beans, VeggieTales DVD

Word Entertainment Inc Lord of the Beans, VeggieTales DVD

Follow the journey of a young Flobbit named Toto Baggypants (Junior Asparagus), who inherits a bean with amazing powers from his Uncle Billboy (Archibald Asparagus). Young Toto learns that he has been given an extraordinary gift--but what is it for? From the Mountains of Much Snowia to the Razzberry Forest, through the Blue Gate and to the Land of Woe, Lord of the Beans teaches kids a memorable lesson about using the gifts God has given them.

This DVD also features Wynonna singing an original song, "It's About Love." And in a bout of complete silliness, Larry the Cucumber--dressed up like Elvis--sings a special edition of Silly Songs with Elves!

Average Customer Rating:
4.577 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lord of the Beans, VeggieTales DVD
Review 1 for Lord of the Beans, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Veggie Tales have always been a good deal

Date:December 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Steve
Location:Kalamazoo, Mi
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I have always enjoyed letting our kids watch Veggie Tales movies-never have to feel nervous leaving the room. They always relate the stories to the Bible. I enjoy watching them myself. Thanks
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lord of the Beans, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hilarious and Effective

Date:October 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tommy
Location:Winnipeg, MB
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is another amazing Veggietales DVD. There is lots of humor that Lord of the Rings fans will really enjoy. The humor isn't just for Lord of the Rings fans though, as it can apply to all ages. Humor aside, the message is very good as well, and no matter your age; it will make you think about what you're doing with your life, and motivate you to do even better.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lord of the Beans, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mike
A great resource in getting children aware of the gifts they've been given in life & how important what they have to offer is & that they can help others in a positive manner. Also teaches to be aware that not all people are looking out for your best interest. Certainly a lesson youngsters should be aware of at an early age. For children younger than 4-5 yrs., would recommend parent view video with them because one or two scenes may seem a bit scary initially though they really aren't.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lord of the Beans, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Russell Hooper
I am always amazed at the creativity of Veggie Tales. My husband, who loves, Lord of the Rings, thought this was a hoot. And, of course, the kids love it as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lord of the Beans, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Allison
Hillarious,with a great message my three boys easily grasped. The song "It's About Love" is one I have found my boys singing, and Larry's Elvis impersonation is priceless. We showed this at my son's birthday party and it held everyone captivated, from the grandparents down to the three year olds, including the teen boys!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lord of the Beans, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Patty Hough
I just watched this dvd with my 6,4 and 2 year old grandchildren and we all loved it. Being a Lord of the Rings fan, I found it very cute!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lord of the Beans, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Beth Brancheau
My Grandchildren love this Veggie Tale movie and have watched it over and over again. Love the price and the good message Veggie Tale movies bring to our children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lord of the Beans, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Wow Hits Girl
I loved this movie. I love how it will take a serious situation and make it funny. For example when the short grumpy guy makes the food jokes. I also love the umbrella boy. This movie is extremely funny and every member of the family will love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lord of the Beans, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
dreamer
I loved this movie! I saw it once in my Sunday school class and now I am saving up so I can buy it for my little brother's birthday. I am only 12, so I have never seen LOTR, but the whole rest of my family (besides my 5-year-old brother) loves it. I hope it is worth doing all these chores!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lord of the Beans, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
James Rodway
This movie is quite funny when you have seen Peter Jackson's movie, and in some places almost word and scenery perfect - no wonder it wasn't allowed into Australia!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lord of the Beans, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Brent Miller
I ordered this for my son. He is a year and half. He loves VeggieTales. However this one seems to be more for an older audience. But my husband and I watched it and laughed at the story being so funny. It's so silly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lord of the Beans, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 30, 2007
Customer Avatar
Leeanna Hall
Absolutely loved this movie! For a Lord of the Rings fan, it's a must if you have kids...or even if you don't and you still love Veggie Tales.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lord of the Beans, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
Pirkle Girls
We loved this veggie movie! It was really funny and we also loved Larry in "Silly Songs with Elves"!! This is one of the best!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lord of the Beans, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 23, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jen
This movie is full of adventure, silliness, and will surely get you to laugh! The lesson is great and all ages would love this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lord of the Beans, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
Erika Daman
I love this movie as much as my children do. We have fun memorizing lines and acting them out. This video was great!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lord of the Beans, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 31, 2006
Customer Avatar
Stephanie
I love Veggietales. I like it because they put out a great message and the films are funny My favorite character is Junior.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lord of the Beans, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 18, 2006
Customer Avatar
Katy
I really like it. It was so silly. But everyone should learn how to use the gifts God has given us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lord of the Beans, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 24, 2006
Customer Avatar
Mr. Nobody
Absolutly hilarious. I loved it. It has a good theme and message. I would give t a 10.5 but you can't rate it that high.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lord of the Beans, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 16, 2006
Customer Avatar
kris
My kids loved it!Weare dying until the next one comes out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lord of the Beans, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2006
Customer Avatar
vmae71
My whole family loved this one! Even my husband, who doesn't sit still through most children's videos, enjoyed himself. Yes, it is a spoof; but one with meaning, "What do you do with the gifts you are blessed with?" I say keep up the good work Veggie Tales!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>