Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Christian Family Jewelers, Inc Memorial Tear Pin with Gift Card

Christian Family Jewelers, Inc Memorial Tear Pin with Gift Card

Pewter memorial tear pin is the creation of artist Kathy Bernu, with rose inside teardrop as a lasting keepsake. Presented on elegant embossed card, suitable for condolence gift with message Memorial Tear ® This is a tear drop to be worn in memory of someone loved. The rose is a symbol of love that never ends. I Corinthians 13:8, 13. Envelope included for mailing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 out of 580%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Memorial Tear Pin with Gift Card
Review 1 for Memorial Tear Pin with Gift Card
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
nrsneff
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gifting the pin to a bereaved person sends a message of care and compassion. Wearing the pin by a bereaved person keeps memories alive and hope within reach.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Memorial Tear Pin with Gift Card
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great item

Date:October 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Britt M
Location:ok
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is very beautiful and my grandmother absolutely loved it! She wears it every Sunday!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Memorial Tear Pin with Gift Card
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

It's a pretty pin.

Date:November 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
drifter
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I found these pins, I thought how wonderful they would be to share with my family since we lost my sister 2 months ago. However, when I mailed them out to my family, many of the pins were bent and even missing from the envelopes when they arrived. I wouldn't recommend them if you are mailing them out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Memorial Tear Pin with Gift Card
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
lindalou
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I love this pin received one when my husband of 36 years died
I now purchase this to give to others when they are going through a very bad time in their life still wear mine often
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Memorial Tear Pin with Gift Card
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It was perfect.

Date:July 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mady
Location:Marlton,NJ
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was just what I wanted. My only problem with this item is that I purchased this along with the memorial tear lapel pin and thought they would be different. I expected that the lapel pin would be smaller and intended for a man, not a woman. They were exactly the same in every detail , except for packaging, and the lapel pin was priced lower. When I ordered the second batch, I ordered the lapel pins for everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Memorial Tear Pin with Gift Card
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Susan Hale
Very beautiful. I bought these to give to my sisters on the anniversary of our Mother's passing. A wonderful way to remember a loved one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Memorial Tear Pin with Gift Card
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Caroline
I brought 3 memorial tear pins for myself,sister and neice on the 1st.annversary of my beloved Mom. The three of us got together on her annversary to celebrate her life. I then gave them the pin and they loved it!! All of us wear the pin everyday and it helps us get thru the day knowing that she is out of site but she is still in our hearts. I had so many people ask about the pin and they think it is the most beautiful way to remember a loved one. I find myself talking about my Mom everyday just by wearing the pin.I have brought more pins and have giving them to friends and they have told me how much it helps to keep the memeory of a love one alive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Memorial Tear Pin with Gift Card
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Donna Vaughn
I found out about the Memorial Tear a few years ago when I worked at a Christian Book store and now I give this to everyone I know who loses someone close to them. It is a little something for them to remember their loved ones and they always tell me how much they appreciate it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Memorial Tear Pin with Gift Card
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lourdes Ukrainski
it's so simple-easy to wear-but the significance undeniable-a little something to wear to always remind you -not that you will ever forget but as a small tribute to someone you care about
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Memorial Tear Pin with Gift Card
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gladys Garner
This memorial tear pin is a beautiful way to express sympathy to friends after the loss of a loved one. I had purchased a memorial tear pendant after my mother died ten years ago. When I wear it, I am reminded of her. Your service was beyond expectations as I placed my order during the Christmas "rush". And I received my order as promised. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Memorial Tear Pin with Gift Card
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
Becky Kirby
I am a school counselor and I facilitate groups on loss. I give these to students who are in the group and who are working on grief and loss issues. They love them! What a keepsake!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Memorial Tear Pin with Gift Card
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 25, 2007
Customer Avatar
Vonderell Nelson
The Memorial Tear Pin is Priceless. It truly is a great condolence gift for anyone who may be dealing with a loss loved one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Memorial Tear Pin with Gift Card
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 13, 2005
Customer Avatar
Patricia Hallstrom
Where can we go but to the Lord. I gave my two sons a memorial pin when their father died the day before mothers day 2004. I noticed this mothers day 2005, they both wore them. One on his lapel, the other on his tie. What a tremendous gift for any one who has lost a loved one.Pat Hallstrom
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.