Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baker Forgiven and Set Free: A Post-Abortion Bible Study for Women

Baker Forgiven and Set Free: A Post-Abortion Bible Study for Women

Forgiven and Set Free, an inspired Bible study that can be used by individual women or by a group, effectively ministers God's healing grace to women who are suffering remorse and guilt after an abortion. This study was developed out of Linda's Cochrane's experience of being freed from the bondage of guilt and grief that followed her abortion. "As I read my Bible, Christ was faithful to touch my open wounds with the touch of his promises," she writes. "He promised to turn all my wailing into dancing and he has." Forgiven and Set Free guides suffering and hurting women to bring their emotional scars from abortion "out of the dark past and into his holy light," where true and lasting healing can take place. Appropriate Scriptures help women deal with issues such as: Relief And Denial, Anger, Forgiveness, Depression, Letting Go, and Acceptance.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Forgiven and Set Free: A Post-Abortion Bible Study for Women
Review 1 for Forgiven and Set Free: A Post-Abortion Bible Study for Women
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great advice from solid principles.

Date:July 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Adrienne
Location:Danville, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book offered help and hope through solid biblical principles. I found it very encouraging and helpful. I would recommend this book to other women seeking freedom from the chains of abortion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Forgiven and Set Free: A Post-Abortion Bible Study for Women
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Bible Study for the Post-Abortion Woman

Date:February 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cindy
Location:Alabaster, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
As Director and Facilitator of Abortion Recovery Alabama, I have found Linda Cochran's Forgiven and Set Free Bible study to be an excellent source of healing. I have seen over 60 women delivered from shame, guilt and other bondages that an abortion decision left in their lives. This Bible study truly is a tool full of scripture and application. Isaiah 1:18, "though our sins are as scarlet, they shall be white as snow." The accompanying Biblical Healing Manual complements the Forgiven and Set Free Bible study, thanks to the ministry of Piedmont Women's Center in South Carolina.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Forgiven and Set Free: A Post-Abortion Bible Study for Women
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow...

Date:April 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rose
Location:Queens, New York
Age:25-34
Gender:female
This book is amazing. I used this book during a post-abortion Bible Study series for women at church. The self-guided bible study with supporting scripture references were very helpful. It also addressed other areas that we, as women may need help in. I highly recommend it.
"Forgiven and Set Free" has given me a whole new level of appreciation for and understanding of life, God's love, and the importance of forgiveness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Forgiven and Set Free: A Post-Abortion Bible Study for Women
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellant resource for post-abortion healing.

Date:February 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
susan
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book has been used to totally transform post-abortive women's lives into the abundant life of Christ.
God's truths illuminate all the lies which have kept the post-abortive in bondage. Freedom from the lies of guilt, shame and regret for their abortions is found through God's mercy grace and forgiveness.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Forgiven and Set Free: A Post-Abortion Bible Study for Women
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cornerstone Christian Center
This is the best resource for helping victims of abortion we have found. It is sensitive yet straightforward, honest yet filled with hope, and very thorough. We truly recommend this book to those who have had an abortion or to those who want to help them.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Forgiven and Set Free: A Post-Abortion Bible Study for Women
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Denise Bair
This Bible Study is a gift from God. If you are suffering from a past abortion this study will help you work through your grief. It is meant for group study and is used by many pregnancy centers. One of the best Post Abortion Studies in my opinion.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Forgiven and Set Free: A Post-Abortion Bible Study for Women
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Bernadette Grassia
As I was looking for a way to get involved with a ministry at my church I came upon Hopeline Ministries that has been working with post abortive women. I was interested in pursuing this area. It was a requirement that I go through the study from the Forgiven and Set Free book I felt that the Lord had healed me several years ago but I found that there was still a piece that I hadn't handed over to the Lord and through this study I became completely healed Studying through a scriptually based program ties in the need to address the guilt which is a spiritual issue and Linda Cochrane has put together a perfectly understandable but powerful teaching that is now used all over the world and printed in several languages. I am particularly honored and blessed to work with this amazingly humble woman and her dedicated team I am still learning to be the vessel that God wants me to be but I am excited for what He has in store as I reach out in this ministry o help others
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Forgiven and Set Free: A Post-Abortion Bible Study for Women
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Olga Mort
I can't say enough about the study. All I can say is that when post-abortive women come to the Lord & allow Him to heal them, "the Truth shall set them free," & He is faithful. I've seen it firsthand. It is only in Jesus Christ that women can overcome Post Abortion Stress Syndrome (PASS) & be set free from its shackles...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Forgiven and Set Free: A Post-Abortion Bible Study for Women
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 9, 2005
Customer Avatar
Angela Stillabower
I first came into contact with this study back in the 1980's (It was under another name). I entered this study in a group setting as a post-abortive woman. I wanted to become a volunteer at a crisis pregnancy center and it was a requirement to go through this study. Forgiven and Set Free is the most valuable Bible Study I have ever taken to date! I did end up becoming a volunteer in that center and then became part of the support staff for that center. In God's loving forgiveness and mercy He eventually allowed me to become a director of a Crisis pregnancy center. I have since used this study for over 7 years and have had the pleasure and privilege of leading many groups of women through it. Post-abortive women who are ready to get before God and deal with their abortion experience bloom like flowers as they do the work this book will lead them through and trust God to heal their wounds and set them free at last!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Forgiven and Set Free: A Post-Abortion Bible Study for Women
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 9, 2003
Customer Avatar
Fay Russell
As the Post Abortion Director at our local Pregnancy Care Center I have been using the Forgiven and Set Free Bible Study in our Post Abortion Support Groups for over a year now. Women are being set free from guilt, anger, shame, unforgiveness,and depression and are being set free to be the women they were designed to be!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Forgiven and Set Free: A Post-Abortion Bible Study for Women
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2001
Customer Avatar
Traci
This Bible study was instrumental in my healing process. After 22 years of anger, depression, and suicidial thoughts - I have at last been "Forgiven and Set Free". I was not a Christian when I began this study but Jesus said "you shall know the truth and the truth shall set you free". I finally got "Jesus" and why he became flesh and what his sacrifice on the cross meant - for me. Now I am free indeed. Every aspect of my life has been changed. This study is based completely on God's word and I am so thankful that he has worked through Ms. Cochrane to help reach all the hurting women out there. I now also lead this same Bible study and have seen each woman who has gone through the study come out of it changed forever. If you are post abortive and have not dealt with your pain - try this study. I found it very helpful to do this as a group study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.