Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moody Publishers The Companion Guide for Lies Women Believe: A Life-Changing Study for Individuals and Groups - eBook

Moody Publishers The Companion Guide for Lies Women Believe: A Life-Changing Study for Individuals and Groups - eBook

This companion guide to the book Lies Women Believe will help women go deeper into God's word, walk more fully in His grace, and experience the joy of the abundant life Christ promised. Each of the ten chapters includes an overview of the chapter to be studied, a personal daily study, and discussion questions. Ideal for small groups, Bible studies, and Sunday school classes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Companion Guide for Lies Women Believe: A Life-Changing Study for Individuals and Groups - eBook
Review 1 for The Companion Guide for Lies Women Believe: A Life-Changing Study for Individuals and Groups - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent teaching

Date:October 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
reds
Location:NJ
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nancy Leigh DeMoss hits the "Lies Women Believe" right on the button. Any woman who wants to be free from the bondage of Satan's lies will be taught what the lie is and will be shown how to defuse the lie. Nancy's book is honest in it's approach and factual in how to get out of bondate to lies. This is a great study for small groups, ladies seminars and one-on-one approaches. Her teaching epitomizes the truth that "you will know the truth and the truth will set you free." Worth the money and time spent studying this book.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Companion Guide for Lies Women Believe: A Life-Changing Study for Individuals and Groups - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Very Biblical so far

Date:April 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mary
Location:Wisconsin
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
In as far as I have gotten in the study I believe it is a very biblical based book. Ask me at the end of the study and I could give a much more informed answer or rating.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Companion Guide for Lies Women Believe: A Life-Changing Study for Individuals and Groups - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Robert
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product. We are using it for our Women's Bible class.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Companion Guide for Lies Women Believe: A Life-Changing Study for Individuals and Groups - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jacquie
Location:Greensburg, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The companion guide is quite a compliment to the series. It is well put together and goes along well with the book and DVD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Companion Guide for Lies Women Believe: A Life-Changing Study for Individuals and Groups - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Winifred C. Rice
I had difficulty finding this book elsewhere when a friend told me about this site. I was SOO glad. The courteous staff and the price plus the spped of delivery was surprising. the only problem arose with the carrier (UPS), but when I spoke with Customer Service they quickly address the the porblem and I received nothing but help and a pleasant attitude. This was so much appreciated. In fact I have reordered other books and have another order to place now. In an age when old-fashioned pleasanrness and courtesy seem to be history, it was an unexpected and welcomed surprise to find it is alive and well at Christianbook.com. It was recommended to me by a friend and now I have spread the word. GOOD WORK!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Companion Guide for Lies Women Believe: A Life-Changing Study for Individuals and Groups - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Earline Summers
Lies Women Believe, The Companion Guide is a excellent study for women who want to investigate, know and apply what every women, and young women should know about who we are as women. For me this study help bring out the word of God more vividly as who we are as women. I has purchased and read the book before the study guide was available. This is a wonderful companion to the book which reveals excellent truths that every women and young women should know. Whether you have had a Christ Centered upbringing or not this study and companion guide is helpful to all women. I'm doing this as a individual study. I have recomended this study to the church I attend for other women to learn truth that is important to know.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Companion Guide for Lies Women Believe: A Life-Changing Study for Individuals and Groups - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Niki Ruscitto
This guide hold you accountable to the book and all that it is trying to teach you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Companion Guide for Lies Women Believe: A Life-Changing Study for Individuals and Groups - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Christine Borruso
I would recommend this book and study for all woman. It will help change your life about things you weren't sure about. You will also realize you are not alone. Not to give up on your walk with god. Read your bible daily. It will help you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Companion Guide for Lies Women Believe: A Life-Changing Study for Individuals and Groups - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Denise Morris
I am working on the first chapter now, but I am really impressed with the way this study book is set up. Questions, verses and thought provoking questions are all a part.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Companion Guide for Lies Women Believe: A Life-Changing Study for Individuals and Groups - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Carole Duncan
Very good book I also got the workbook. The scrpture references apply and give credit to the other printed materials.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Companion Guide for Lies Women Believe: A Life-Changing Study for Individuals and Groups - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Maria Nipper
We have been studying this book in our Sunday School for a couple of months and we are very impressed with it. It is thought provoking and to the point and gives us lots to discuss.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Companion Guide for Lies Women Believe: A Life-Changing Study for Individuals and Groups - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
Charlotte Young
Very well organized. The suggested breakdown of daily reading is helpful, and the companion guide encourages the reader to look deeper and apply the truths personally. Excellent for small groups.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Companion Guide for Lies Women Believe: A Life-Changing Study for Individuals and Groups - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
Deborah Lewis
Excellent companion to her book. It really helps to bring home the topics and helps in practical application. I think it is a MUST to have and the book is a MUST to read for all women.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.