Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Northfield Publishing The Five Love Languages of Children - eBook

Northfield Publishing The Five Love Languages of Children - eBook

Are you expressing your love in a way your child understands? Gary Chapman and Ross Campbell help you discover your child's unique communication style, so you can better meet his or her deepest emotional needs. From quality time to physical touch, these five "love languages" hold the key to your child's development and success.
Average Customer Rating:
4.828 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Five Love Languages of Children - eBook
Review 1 for The Five Love Languages of Children - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a good, usefull read

Date:December 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
jeremiah
Location:chetwynd, bc
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buy this book if you have kids. a great application to kids from the adult book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Five Love Languages of Children - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This book give great advice for parents.

Date:September 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
kimhardy
Location:Arp, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book has helped my husband and I learn about each of our kids. They are similar but different. One has more of the touch love language while the other is doing things for others.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Five Love Languages of Children - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!!

Date:April 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jacky
Location:Namibia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an eye opening to better communication between me and my four children. I praise God for you Gary!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Five Love Languages of Children - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great ebook

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Christopher Meyer
Location:Belvidere, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There have been epub (ebooks) that I have bought from other sites that have had plenty of typos. I did not find that with this book and it was very easy to download and install.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Five Love Languages of Children - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
gany
Location:georgia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 love languages for children is an excellent tool for everyone who wants a better relationship with children.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Five Love Languages of Children - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
grandma
Location:Roanoke, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gives very helpful insights to understanding your children: Great for young parents, grandparents, and parents of teenagers. Should be in every parent's library.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Five Love Languages of Children - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing book with a great price!

Date:November 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tammy Spears
Location:Kansas City, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am thrilled to learn how to reach them in their own love language.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Five Love Languages of Children - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book. Recommend it for all parents!

Date:October 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Curly K
Location:Southwest Missouri
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great book. Parents of young children as well as teens should read this book. Very helpful advice!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Five Love Languages of Children - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

should read for anyone with children

Date:October 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Alice
Location:Roseville, Illinois
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book should be read by anyone working with children or who has children of his own. It is a very common sesnse approach, but contains many things the average person might overlook.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Five Love Languages of Children - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent read for anyone working with children

Date:September 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Joyce Miller
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Excellent read for anyone working with children. I work with children who do not get love at home and its very helpful to know what would convey to them that they are loved. All of the love languages are important but we all have one that speaks louder. I noticed the first time I used this that they responded.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Five Love Languages of Children - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good book

Date:April 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sunflowervalley
Location:Minnesota
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i just started to read this book. i got into the first 3 chapters but then i stopped for a while i only did that because he mentions that a child does NOT know their love language until the age of 5. my two girls are 3 and 1. Im still going to read it because it is an amazing book and tells you how to love your child unconditionally. even thought it is geared towards children over 5 years of age, he recommends showing all 5 love laungauges to children under the age of 5.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Five Love Languages of Children - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sara Thiessen
Location:ontario
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im not done reading this book yet but what i have read is really good. I knew some of the stuff already but i would really recommend this to everyone. My hubby and i are reading it together which i think is nice cause then we are on the same page with our children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Five Love Languages of Children - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Helpful

Date:January 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
ilovecbd
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently I was telling a friend about my struggle with understanding one of my kids. She asked what his love language is and I didn't know the answer! So I bought this book to help me communicate with both of my kids better. I have only just begun reading it, but with Gary Chapman as the author, I expect it to be exceptionally helpful to me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Five Love Languages of Children - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
lifetimehomeschoolmom
Excellent book and a easy read. Very helpful in understanding how to relate to my kids and husband better. I recommend it to anyone who wants to make sure they are communicating their love to their children well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Five Love Languages of Children - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Renee Shotwell
This is a great book to get to know your children better. I have two girls that are 7 years apart and they are completely different, this book is a great tool for any parent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Five Love Languages of Children - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
David R. Bess
This book would be a good resource for parents or anyone else working with children. If you've read the basic book "The Five Love Languages" however, there really isn't much new here in the way of principle. The authors just take the core concepts of the five love languages and state them in terms that pertain to children. The difference then, and the value of this book, is in the focused application. Is it worth the money spent and the time required to read it? I believe so. While the basic love languages are easy enough to learn, the key is in the application of those love languages to the various relationships of life. Words of affirmation, quality time, receiving gifts, acts of service, and physical touch all translate in different ways depending on the relationship. If you're dealing with children in any capacity, this book will not disappoint you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Five Love Languages of Children - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mary Simcic
I love her books and I want to know how to help my children better and to read them better.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Five Love Languages of Children - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Elaine Barbieri
Awesome book.Would highly recommend to parents,teachers,psicologists and any person that sincerely loves chidren with Jesus's love.A must!!!!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Five Love Languages of Children - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shirley Tait
I am very pleased with this book and will be using it for a Sunday school class.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Five Love Languages of Children - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Maria
This book is a great help for our daughter Miah who is 6 and our son who is 4. You will not be disappointed by reading this book. It will change the flow of your relationship with your children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>