Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Living On the Edge The Invisible War, Workbook

Living On the Edge The Invisible War, Workbook

In a culture where witches are no fairy tale, Chip Ingram reminds Christians of the battle being waged against them! Using Ephesians 6 as his foundation for these eight sessions, the host of Living on the Edge reveals what believers need to know to prayerfully defend themselves—and their families—against Satan's daily spiritual warfare.

DVD sold separatley: WW106202
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for The Invisible War, Workbook
Review 1 for The Invisible War, Workbook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mc Bookkeeping
Location:Central Oregon
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good study to feed newer Christians. A good review for others...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Invisible War, Workbook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

What every Christian needs to review often

Date:October 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
joando
Location:Houston TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great review of spiritual warfare tactics by satan and the strategy for God's power to fight. The workbook information did not always follow the lecture and was somewhat confusing, but the second time around i took detailed notes and will go over it with my class before watching the DVD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Invisible War, Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EVERY Christian must read this book/workbook!!

Date:May 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Buffy
Location:Jeffersonville, In
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This workbook is the perfect companion to both the book
and the DVD 8-week Study. I purchased workbooks for
all the ladies in our small group. Just completed the 3rd
session & it is a spectacular success. Church leaders/small
group facilitators need to do this study.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Invisible War, Workbook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Intense, solid biblically

Date:April 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
phyl
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Created for use with DVD series and not useful alone. Full series is well done and good material for any adult group.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Invisible War, Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great small group study.

Date:February 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Emily
Age:25-34
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this study because it is easy to lead. If you puchase the DVD you just watch a portion of it for each lesson and then go over some questions and points in the workbook. It is not a lot of preperation at all for the leader and is very moving. The study is designed for eight weeks and for small groups. I recommend this for anybody and everybody.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Invisible War, Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Teaching was excellent

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Phil Mink
Location:Santa Rosa, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
We used the books for our adult midweek service. The attendees all say it is great. They like the interactive quality and extra materials for between sessions study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Invisible War, Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tool for video lessons.

Date:October 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
pastorole
Location:PORTLAND, OREGON
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The workbook helps reinforce the lecture material taught in the video. It helps reinforce the main points as well as giving the students further thoughts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Invisible War, Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Grandma
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent workbook on Spiritual Warfare ! I Love Christianbook !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Invisible War, Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent for understanding and instruction

Date:August 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jeffrey Mccurry
Location:Cobbs Creek VA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent buy, invaluable resource both for individual and life group study. I purchased this DVD and workbook study for my personal time and now I am leading our church's men thru it on Wed. nights. Chip Ingram brings wisdom and understanding that has been missing from our area churches since I was a young man. He makes the armor Paul speaks of in Ephesians real and shows exactly how we aquire it. Simple, straight forward teaching. A must have for your resource library.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Invisible War, Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome and God Inspired

Date:June 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Linda
Location:Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This Bible Study has been a huge blessing to our small group. Our group has grown from 10 to 21 people. The topic is vital for our lives today. The presentation of material encourages further discussion. Almost every person attending is willing to participate and share. We are a group of 50 ish year old single adults but this study would be appropriate for anyone from teenagers and up. Males and Females are both appreciating the topic. Prepare to see how God can work through this study to improve your life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Invisible War, Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Recommended to all home groups.

Date:May 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Doodle
Location:Lethbridge, Alberta
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very informative. Prompts much discussion and draws out of people real life experiences and how to deal with them better prepared. Should be taught in every church but very rarely is.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Invisible War, Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
friebs
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great study we are doing a Sunday School lesson with the book and DVD as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Invisible War, Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Linda Simons
Excellent! We used this for a ladies Bible study. It is a must to see in these last days before our Lord comes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Invisible War, Workbook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Vicky Shakelton
Very good work book. Gives room for your own thoughts and conclusions. We are doing this series at church on Wed. night as a group. Very interesting & eye opening.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Invisible War, Workbook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Roger Dauzat
This study guide had great "curb appeal" to my small group. Several are excited about starting the study. It certainly will be easy to facilitate and it will not impose much of a work load on the small group members during the week. The first session seems very engaging.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.