Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Broadman / Holman Church Supply RemembranceWare Portable Communion Set: Traveler

Broadman / Holman Church Supply RemembranceWare Portable Communion Set: Traveler

The Traveler Portable Communion Set contains service for up to 25 people in an elegant, zippered, cloth case . Inside are straps to hold the containers still, and even a Slim-line New Testament or prayer book on the lid *Slim-line New Testament or prayer book not included. Included are:
  • Quality bread container
  • Disposable communion cup multi-pak dispenser holding 25 plastic cups
  • Quality 50 ml juice container

7 7/8" x 4 7/8" x 1 3/4", black, with an elegant vinyl cross attached to the cover.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 out of 888%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for RemembranceWare Portable Communion Set: Traveler
Review 1 for RemembranceWare Portable Communion Set: Traveler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great! Easy to use and travel with

Date:June 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
sherry
Location:Las Vegas, NV.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Communion rememberance set. Everywhere I looked it was $60. So, when I saw the price I had to get it. The bread container is perfect for the wafers I bought also. The bottle for the wine or juice works quite well. The entire set is handy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RemembranceWare Portable Communion Set: Traveler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what we needed

Date:September 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Patti Ann
Location:Pittsburgh PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My needed a replacement portable communion kit. This one more than meets the needs. I like that it accomodates so many extra cups. When he goes to the nursing homes to see our members, there are often other people sitting in the common area who want to receive communion. This way he is prepared.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RemembranceWare Portable Communion Set: Traveler
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Cheaply Made, even for $29.99

Date:June 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
umcsharpe
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This communion set, while attractive in appearance, has durability issues. The bread box resembles a mint tin. The juice container resembles a hotel shampoo bottle. The case reminded me of cheap luggage. Very cheap materials, not worth the $29.99. I will be sending this back.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RemembranceWare Portable Communion Set: Traveler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just enough for a days outing

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Deacon Smart Mouth
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The quality, the contents, was just what I was looking for in a travel kit at a reasonable price. I will tell others of this buy and let them know it is a great deal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for RemembranceWare Portable Communion Set: Traveler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Date:November 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pastor Bob
Location:Delphi, IN
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product meets the needs of our church as we visit shut-ins and nursing homes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for RemembranceWare Portable Communion Set: Traveler
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good product for the price

Date:March 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Phil
Location:San Diego,CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a medium priced product and the quality is much better than products at a lesser price. It serves my purposes very well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for RemembranceWare Portable Communion Set: Traveler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice product

Date:December 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
was42
Location:New Castle, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I want to say that this communion set I ordered was above my expectations. I thought the price was a little high, but when I received it, what great beauty, and well worht the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for RemembranceWare Portable Communion Set: Traveler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Top Quality

Date:November 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Minnie
Location:Myrtle Beach, SC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You won't be sorry you purchased this communion set. It's very elegant, and you can take it anywhere. I have not used it yet, but certainly am looking forward to it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for RemembranceWare Portable Communion Set: Traveler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pam Hitchcock
Very nice for the price--will be quite functional. I like the zipper to add extra security from spills.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for RemembranceWare Portable Communion Set: Traveler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Asiley Jack
I ordered this for one of our new pastors, this is truly a very elegant set. Our pastor reaaly like it. Thank you so much for tis.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for RemembranceWare Portable Communion Set: Traveler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Linda Wherry
Bought this as a gift for our pastor. When I received it I was worried about the juice container. I thought it might leak (no rubber in the lid) but I filled it with grape juice and set it upside down for about 7 hours and not a drop. I also like the larger zipper on it. It is larger toothed. It should last longer...after all, it will be opened and closed many times. This is a nice for the price. No need to spend alot of money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.