Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Broadman / Holman Church Supply RemembranceWare Portable Communion Set: Legacy

Broadman / Holman Church Supply RemembranceWare Portable Communion Set: Legacy

The Legacy Portable Communion Set, black, serves 6, and is contained in a durable, yet stylish hard case with a quality snap close hinge system and an elegant silver-colored cross attached to the lid. It includes:
  • A stand alone Stainless Steel serving tray with easy grip finger guides and Do This in Remembrance of Me engraved
  • 6 glass communion cups
  • Elegant, easy pour juice container which holds 100 ml
  • Stainless Steel bread container
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 1385%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for RemembranceWare Portable Communion Set: Legacy
Review 1 for RemembranceWare Portable Communion Set: Legacy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Item.

Date:March 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
crkitrider
Location:Eaton, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this item. exactly as featured and I got it quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RemembranceWare Portable Communion Set: Legacy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product!

Date:February 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Beanjube
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. It was actually nicer than we thought. Glass cup and stainless steel vial and wafer hold. Very nice. Good price. Best deal out there.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RemembranceWare Portable Communion Set: Legacy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stunning!

Date:January 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
luckycat
Location:Louisbourg,NS Can.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is fabulous! The quality and content of this product is wonderful. It arrived in a timely manner and was received by my newly ordained pastor with great joy. The price made it accessible to obtain it . Keep up the great job !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RemembranceWare Portable Communion Set: Legacy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
lvan
Location:kinderhook ny
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i brought this communion set as a gift for my pastor. she was very pleased with the set. she said that she had never seen a set quite like this before. she couldn't wait to use it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for RemembranceWare Portable Communion Set: Legacy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Brenda Story
Location:Colonial Heights, VA
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very impressed with this order. The Communion Set exceeded my expectations in every way! The picture that was online was exactly what was delivered to me and the quality of the item is excellent. I took it to church and everyone that saw it was very impressed and said it was really nice! It will be used for those who can no longer attend worship services in the church. With the high quality of this product it will last for many years to come!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for RemembranceWare Portable Communion Set: Legacy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One drawback

Date:March 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
OldSarge
Location:Wewoka, OK
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The overall product looks great, is easy to carry and packs up well. The one drawback is that the edges of the tray are rather sharp and if you set the tray on a smooth table it can be a little difficult to pick up. Still, I would highly recommend this set to others as it presents a very positive visual impact and adds to the home/hospital communion service.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for RemembranceWare Portable Communion Set: Legacy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
RRyan
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value and extremely practical for my needs.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for RemembranceWare Portable Communion Set: Legacy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very elegant and professional looking!

Date:November 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
rach
Location:Arcola, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for pastor. We are from a small church so I wanted to get the nicest set for the best price! This set was very elegant and very professional looking and didn't break our budget!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for RemembranceWare Portable Communion Set: Legacy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Attractive, Well Made

Date:February 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pancho
Location:Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A beautiful, well-made product in an attractive, sturdy case.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for RemembranceWare Portable Communion Set: Legacy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Impressive Features

Date:February 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
jpokpomom
Location:Iowa
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what we were looking for our communion. However, the plate itself is rather "flimsy". It needs to be sturdier. I noticed there is a small 'crease' across the plate when I took it out of the carrier, feels like I could bend it without much effort. The appearance is great, it has everything we need for visiting communions, just wish you would make it stronger and keep everything else the same. The price is appropriate, and I wouldn't raise the price if you make it stronger. I would like to see you replace it with a 'stronger' version in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for RemembranceWare Portable Communion Set: Legacy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is beautiful.

Date:January 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
msknot
Location:Penton, NJ
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At our church, we have 3 pastors. We chose this product as a gift for each of them. They are very pleased, and so are we. It's a wonderful way to serve communion away from the church.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for RemembranceWare Portable Communion Set: Legacy
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not for intinction

Date:January 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
jack
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We were looking for a portable reasonably-priced home communion set. The photo and description did not adequately show that this set is not for communion by intinction.
That said, it is a well-made, well-designed set that should be durable for home communion visits.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for RemembranceWare Portable Communion Set: Legacy
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

seriously considered sending back

Date:December 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Craig Brewer
Location:Hancock MI
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
for $65.00, I thought is was a bit on the chintzy side. the Glasses are real thin and would easily break if dropped. I have seen and used a less expensive model that my pastor has ( and that CBD, does offer). The glasses are sturdy and more ornate than this particular model. The bread tray is also thin and could use upgrade in structure and design. the serving tray is also of poor design and quality. the saving grace of this kit is the Bottle. It is designed well and is sturdy. overall I was not pleased, but I will keep it because, it was a gift that I ordered but was paid for by a relative. I chose this because it offered 6 glasses where most others offer 4.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for RemembranceWare Portable Communion Set: Legacy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Patrick Koga
Definitely the best one I've seen. Juice container size is standard; wish they all had bigger ones. A help would be to offer personalization. These are suggestions, not complaints. I am extremely pleased with this item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for RemembranceWare Portable Communion Set: Legacy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jodi Bonelli
Beautiful product, but the quality of the metal tray is questionable...I opened the box (which is sturdy) and went to pull out the tray in the inner-lid. As I started to lift it out, the metal almost seemed to buckle, and I wasn't using much pressure!Perfect for special occasions, but overpriced when you consider the tray quality issue.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for RemembranceWare Portable Communion Set: Legacy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Leonidas Constable
Well made.makes the celebration of the Lord's Supper beautifll anyware.I will recommend it to all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.