Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Barbour Publishing KeyNotes: My Sermon Notes Journal

Barbour Publishing KeyNotes: My Sermon Notes Journal

Are you always jotting down notes in the margins of your church bulletin, only to inadvertently toss them away later? Think how blessed you'll be with this lasting organizer! Features encouraging Scriptures throughout, plus places to record the date, place, speaker, sermon title, key verses, and questions for reflection. 112 pages, spiralbound softcover from Barbour.
Average Customer Rating:
4.644 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 1894%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KeyNotes: My Sermon Notes Journal
Review 1 for KeyNotes: My Sermon Notes Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great gifts

Date:January 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
burt
Location:miami
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 20 of these to g9ve to some of the ladies at church.
Now all wpuld be able to keep their not3s in one place.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KeyNotes: My Sermon Notes Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice notepad

Date:August 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
BlueBird
Location:Nebraska
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful formatting, for price I thought there would have been more pages.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KeyNotes: My Sermon Notes Journal
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not enough space for taking sermon notes

Date:May 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
mmjr
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought several spiral bound notebooks from this company. I loved the personal journal and the prayer journal but this one not so much. There just wasn't enough room for notes for a sermon. Application questions are a good idea, however too much space wasted for those. You can't answer the questions if you can't get the material written down. The whole reason I bought a sermon notes journal was to have a singular place for sermon messages and plenty of room for written notes of the messages. I would have at least 2 pages per sermon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KeyNotes: My Sermon Notes Journal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
3434
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second sermen note journal. the first i found in a christian book store, but the store is gone now. i was really glad to find it again in your catalogue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KeyNotes: My Sermon Notes Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT INEXPENSIVE GIFT

Date:January 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
ANNIE
Location:WESTLAKE, LA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GAVE THIS OUT AS A LITTLE GIFT AT THE END OF A LADIES SMALL GROUP CLASS THAT I TEACH ON WEDNESDAY EVENINGS, WITH THE CHALLENGE TO KEEP IT BY THEIR TV AND "CHANGE THE CHANNEL TO GOSPEL" AND TAKE SOME NOTES IN THEIR NEW LITTLE BOOK. IT WILL CHANGE OUR MIND AND CHANGE OUR HABITS:)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KeyNotes: My Sermon Notes Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a great asset for learning

Date:July 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
quita
Location:st.louis,mo
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the organization of my notes that I take on Sunday morning services. It helps me stay focused on the sermon later in the week, and structure my thoughts according to the word of God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KeyNotes: My Sermon Notes Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Donna Stepp
Location:Tennessee
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This journal is perfect for writing down key thoughts while listening to a sermon. It has a place for the date and name of the speaker as well as room for notes. I especially like the thin cover, not bulky like other journals. I use mine weekly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KeyNotes: My Sermon Notes Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great journal for notes

Date:May 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Godsgirlmd
Location:Edgewood, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am really enjoying this journal for my weekly sermon notes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KeyNotes: My Sermon Notes Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Talent
Location:Alabama
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This is better than carrying large bulky notebook. I buy several to share with other members. Even the teenage girls in my church love them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KeyNotes: My Sermon Notes Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An organized way to take notes on great sermons!

Date:January 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rose of Sharon
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like to take notes on the Sunday morning sermon. It helps me follow along as well as keeps me alert and focused on the Word being preached. I am blessed to have an excellent preacher but I also believe when the Word of God is spoken...the Holy Spirit can speak in a still small voice that is possible to miss if I am not taking notes!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KeyNotes: My Sermon Notes Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
dpage1979
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved it! It work great! It's perfect for my notes on Sundays!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KeyNotes: My Sermon Notes Journal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Liza
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great and very useful product. I enjoy it and its very orginized.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KeyNotes: My Sermon Notes Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
StudentPastorJ
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is a wonderful tool for my students to take sermon notes. Great layout.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KeyNotes: My Sermon Notes Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very nice

Date:April 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sunflowervalley
Location:Minnesota
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this for my grandma's birthday. however i did not get to see it she said that is was so pretty! she was very happy with it. she even passed it around to everyone at the party to see. im going to order one for my mother too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KeyNotes: My Sermon Notes Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to write in and good quality paper.

Date:April 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
kornee
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the fact that this notebook is spiral baound which makes it easy to write in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KeyNotes: My Sermon Notes Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ethel Davis
Location:Chesapeake, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really loved this journal. Bought 2 extras for sisters, who were excited to get it, as they will be traveling over the next few months.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KeyNotes: My Sermon Notes Journal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good tool to use for notes and bible study.

Date:January 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Annette
Location:Georgia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really liked the Sermon Notes and ordered them for friends. I was disappoined that it did not contain blank pages in the back for notes. Also, it could come in color selections so that I could have given them to some men as well. I didn't thinke the men wanted lavender so I ordered them another kind.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KeyNotes: My Sermon Notes Journal
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Beautiful and functional journal

Date:December 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
renee
Location:Anaheim, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
As stated above, the journal itself is great. The only draw back is that the plastic cover was scratched on all 3 of the journals I received and they are gifts. I was disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KeyNotes: My Sermon Notes Journal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Debra Crosby
This is a great replacement for my Christian Notetaker's Journal - it is good for taking my Sermon notes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KeyNotes: My Sermon Notes Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Solid Rock Church
Excellent item for keeping notes at church and also when viewing christian programs on TV.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.