Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Abbey Press Jesse Tree Advent Activity Kit

Abbey Press Jesse Tree Advent Activity Kit

Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
2 out of 633%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jesse Tree Advent Activity Kit
Review 1 for Jesse Tree Advent Activity Kit
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Does not completely match the devotional

Date:December 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Blessed
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this item to go with The Advent Jesse Tree: Devotions for Children and Adults to Prepare for the Coming of the Christ Child at Christmas. The daily ornament did not match the daily devotional. I was disappointed in both items.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jesse Tree Advent Activity Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Keeping the focus on Christ

Date:December 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Carmel joy
Location:Carmel, CA
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Jesse Tree was a very helpful tool in actually keeping Advent. Through the daily readings, my attention was drawn to receiving The birth of Jesus Christ anew in my heart. I appreciated the Biblical thread that ran from Genesis through To the familiar accounts in the Gospels of Luke and Matthew.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jesse Tree Advent Activity Kit
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed

Date:January 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
busymom
Location:Baltimore, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product was not what I expected it to be. For the price paid, I was hoping for more than just paper tags with nothing provided to hang them on. We ended up not using this at all during advent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jesse Tree Advent Activity Kit
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

disappointed in quality of the ornamants

Date:November 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mooch
Location:Illinois
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the quality of the ornaments fell short of my expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jesse Tree Advent Activity Kit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Cheap paper product

Date:November 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tricia
Location:Kansas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These ornaments are paper and very thin. You must even punch them out on the perforations and attach the gold thread for hanging. For the price I would at least expect thick cardboard. As they are, I am going to have to laminate them to give them stability. The booklet is nothing more than a simple b/w pamphet.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jesse Tree Advent Activity Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Family Tradition!

Date:October 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
LindaW
Location:New York
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Hung these ornaments on our own Jesse Tree each evening after reading a chapter of the The Jesse Tree
by Geraldine McCaughrean. Our sons 13, 9 and 3 loved this new tradition. The booklet that comes with these isn't much, so I recommend using them in conjunction with another resource.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jesse Tree Advent Activity Kit
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Heather Smith
I really like the ornaments that conme with this kit because I don't have to make them! I laminated them to extend durability. I don't care for the booklet as it doesn't give any detail as to how the thread of Christ connects, so I am looking for a different book to go with the ornaments.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jesse Tree Advent Activity Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jane Mazzola
I was very pleased, more so than I imagined. It is so beautifully designed with vibrant colors and good size images.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jesse Tree Advent Activity Kit
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:December 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Laurie Mcculloh
not what i expected, the circle pictures are made out of paper product, looks cheap. hopefully the meaning will come through more in the lessons?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.