Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baker The New Combined Bible Dictionary and Concordance

Baker The New Combined Bible Dictionary and Concordance

Two terrific resources are merged into this convenient volume that features over 10,000 concise but comprehensive entries. The concordance function lets you quickly identify the exact King James quotation you're looking for, while the dictionary entries provide clear definitions and explanations of Scripture terms including persons and places. This resource also features a brief introduction by Charles F. Pfeiffer on "How to Study the Bible."
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 250%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The New Combined Bible Dictionary and Concordance
Review 1 for The New Combined Bible Dictionary and Concordance
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I was hoping for a more in depth resource.

Date:March 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Momma A
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was hoping for a more in depth resource with out the bulk and weight of other popular resources.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The New Combined Bible Dictionary and Concordance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is great!

Date:January 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Annie
Location:Shepherd,TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this. For the first time I only have to have one book instead of trying to juggle two. I can look up the meaning of a word and find where it is in the Bible too!. This great.!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The New Combined Bible Dictionary and Concordance
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sandra Whaley
I purchased these for my hight-teen Sunday school class, along with KJV Cornerston Reference Bible, so each of us would be referencing the same material as they learn what a great learning tool the concordance and reference Bible can be. This is not an in-depth concordance, however, with the added dictionary, I think it especially useful to begin serious teaching for beginners.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The New Combined Bible Dictionary and Concordance
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Maria Abreu
This is a perferct size if you need a quick concordance.......but I think I need a bigger one....There's are some words that interest me in finding in the bible and can't find it in here.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The New Combined Bible Dictionary and Concordance
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Greg Johnson
Wonderful !!! a must for the "teacher" of Gods word. a must for the growing christian and good for your collection.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The New Combined Bible Dictionary and Concordance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cheryl Bob
This was a gift for my mother-in-law. She said it was just what she was looking for - size of print was good and she feels it really helps her bible study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The New Combined Bible Dictionary and Concordance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kelly
We are very happy with this dictionary. So far we haven't found a word we needed that wasn't in there. We're even happier it centers on the KJV!! The print is nice. The size is easy to handle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The New Combined Bible Dictionary and Concordance
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
The Potter's House Church
Great book, compact, easy to carry with your bible, and filled with lots of great information.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The New Combined Bible Dictionary and Concordance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 6, 2008
Even though this is concise, it is a very useful Bible reference tool. It is small enough to carry with you and yet has readable print. I tote this with my Bible for a quick reference when I don't have access to my library. Great Bible tool!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The New Combined Bible Dictionary and Concordance
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
William & Joyce Ducote
I was pleased to see corresponding scripturewith the listed words that one would beseeking to understand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The New Combined Bible Dictionary and Concordance
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
Crossroads Community Church
This little book has so many definitions in it, I purchased one for myself for our Bible studies, and it has helped tremendously, now everyone wants one of their own.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The New Combined Bible Dictionary and Concordance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
Sylvia Solano
Very useful and interesting
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.