Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GT Media The 12 Dogs of Christmas, DVD

GT Media The 12 Dogs of Christmas, DVD

No dogs allowed anywhere? Doverville's Scrooge-hearted mayor is threatening to pass a law prohibiting man's best friend! Twelve-year-old Emma can't imagine a town with no dancing Dalmatians or laughing Labradors, so she and her four-footed friends stage a spectacular holiday pageant to change his mind. Stars Mindy Sterling, Eric Lutes, Richard Riehle, and an irresistibly cute tail-wagging cast. Closed captions. Rated G. Approx. 107 minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
3 out of 475%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The 12 Dogs of Christmas, DVD
Review 1 for The 12 Dogs of Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Papaw
Location:Jonesville, Va
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have not reviewed either of these DVDs yet because they are gifts but I am sure will be cherished by a couple of my grandaughters. I appreciate the prices an quick shipping.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The 12 Dogs of Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:December 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
victoria
Location:OH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I hated it. I bought it for a child and found it unappropriate for a child. The ending was nice.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The 12 Dogs of Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Antoinette Franke
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The movie is well done but I did not like the ads for other movies at the start of the DVD. They were not suitable movies for children viewing.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The 12 Dogs of Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A dog lovers movie

Date:October 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
naron
Location:California
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
entertaining movie with some fun turns in the road.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The 12 Dogs of Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Connie Wagner
We loved it. It was funny but also had a great story. The dogs were saved yeah.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The 12 Dogs of Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Norah
Terriffic if you are not a cat!laughed and laughed some more with this one. Out of all the Christmas movies this year this one is my 9 year old's favorite.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The 12 Dogs of Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Norma Rohlff
This is a great family Christmas movie and story, especially if you love dogs! It was cute the way they worked in the different dogs into the original 12 Days of Christmas song.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The 12 Dogs of Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:December 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Karma Sweet
It's lame acting, but a cute movie. Not cute enough that I really cared about keeping it. The story line is ridiculous. What city is going to totally outlaw dogs? And what person in their right mind is going to house all of the reject dogs? It's like an older version of Hotel for Dogs. Kids will probably like it just because it has a lot of dogs in it.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The 12 Dogs of Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
K. Roecker
This is a cute movie. The acting may not be the greatest and the outcome is predictable, but my 7 yr old son and I enjoyed it. It's a heartwarming family movie and the pageant at the end is adorable.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.