Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moody Publishing The Passage - eBook

Moody Publishing The Passage - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for The Passage - eBook
Review 1 for The Passage - eBook
This review is fromBecoming Beka #3: The Passage.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mc Bookkeeping
My daughter really liked this book. She uses a lot of lists like the main character in the story so I think that added to the relational aspect for her.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Passage - eBook
This review is fromBecoming Beka #3: The Passage.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Autumn
This book is the best! i read lots of books but this is amazing! it talks about real life issues that most some christians teens go through...my favorite is the last book but i highly recommend getting the entire series because when i got to reading it i couldn't put it down!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Passage - eBook
This review is fromBecoming Beka #3: The Passage.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Betty Taylor
I bought this series of books for my middle school granddaughter and wanted to read one to see if they were suitable. The story was so true to life and well written I had a hard time putting it down. The author deals with difficult teen issues from a Christian perspective without sugar-coating. I especially liked the fact that the main character struggled with her relationship with God and sometimes made bad choices. I still need to check with my daughter to see if she thinks my granddaughter is ready for these books, but I will definitely be giving them to her later, if not now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Passage - eBook
This review is fromBecoming Beka #3: The Passage.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 10, 2005
Customer Avatar
Cassa M.
THIS WAS THE BEST Beka book i have read!!!!MY COMPLETE fav!!!!!!It was sooooooo good!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Passage - eBook
This review is fromBecoming Beka #3: The Passage.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 18, 2005
Customer Avatar
Diane H. Pitts
Join me on another journey with Beka in The Passage. Sarah Sumpolec writes another compelling winner for teens and adults in the Becoming Beka series. As a teenager confused with life in general, Beka decides which friends are worth pursuing and which ones want to take her down. In the process she determines if her fathers voice is a good one to follow or just something that gets in the way of what she wants. When it comes down to itwhat does Beka want? Can she flirt with danger and not get burned? Revenge waits in the shadows; relationships may not be what they seem. Come see where Bekas passage leads.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Passage - eBook
This review is fromBecoming Beka #3: The Passage.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 1, 2005
Customer Avatar
Eileen
Sarah Anne Sumpolec captures the voice of todays teens. She creates not only believable characters but flawed ones as well. Yes, Beka is a Christian, but she makes many conscious choices to sin and go against her fathers wishes. Modern teens will relate to and root for Beka who seems mired in difficulty. Although she has a relationship with God, its not always alive and real. The Passage portrays, in honest terms, teens' struggles to find a balance in their relationship with God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Passage - eBook
This review is fromBecoming Beka #3: The Passage.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 23, 2005
Customer Avatar
Eileen Zygarlicke
Sarah Anne Sumpolec captures the voice of todays teens. She creates not only believable characters but flawed ones as well. Her main character Beka is a Christian, but she makes many conscious choices to sin and go against her fathers wishes. Modern teens will relate to and root for Beka who seems mired in difficulty situations and choices. Although she has a relationship with God, its not always alive and real. The Passage portrays, in honest terms, teens' struggles to find a balance in their relationship with God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Passage - eBook
This review is fromBecoming Beka #3: The Passage.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 15, 2005
Customer Avatar
Jean Ann Williams
Teens can now read THE PASSAGE, a third book in the Becoming Beka series by Sarah Anne Sumpolec. Sometimes Beka's faith in God leads her. Sometimes Beka leads herself. Sumpolec weaves a wonderful story in THE PASSAGE with likeable and not so likeable characters, which kept me turning pages. If the reader has not read the first two Beka books, they will still have an idea of the challanges Beka has faced in the past, while her story moves forward. I plan to read the previous Beka books and add these to my library. I look forward to future Sarah Anne Sumpolec books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Passage - eBook
This review is fromBecoming Beka #3: The Passage.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 15, 2005
Customer Avatar
Marie DisBrow
Beka Madison has a decision to make. Both Josh and Mark are interested in her and she is attracted to each of them in different ways. Josh will soon be leaving for college, and Beka feels that she might be better off choosing Mark since he'll still be around.Beka searches for God's guidance, but is not sure if it's God's voice or her own she hears.On top of her boyfriend problems, Beka is jealous of her widowed father's relationship with another woman, and her nemesis, Gretchen, is acting strangely. Why is she being nice?Although I'm a grandmother, I identified with Beka. Her feelings and problems brought back memories of my own dating experiences years ago. Sumpolec has again masterfully captured the mind and heart of a teenage girl. I identified with Beka's problems just as intensely as in the first book of the series, The Masquerade. I highly recommend Sumpolec's Becoming Beka Series for teenage girls and anyone who loves them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.