Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Films Sherwood Triple Play Boxed DVD Set

Provident Films Sherwood Triple Play Boxed DVD Set

A hope-filled, heartfelt triple feature---as seen in theaters! This blockbuster set includes special editions of Alex and Stephen Kendrick's acclaimed films. Fireproof portrays the love tale of a firefighter, his wife, and a marriage worth rescuing. Facing the Giants is the inspiring story about a losing high school football coach that learns to trust God for the impossible. And Flywheel is the redeeming account about God's work in the life of a greedy businessman. Three slipcased DVDs, 5.5 hours total.
Average Customer Rating:
4.947 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Sherwood Triple Play Boxed DVD Set
Review 1 for Sherwood Triple Play Boxed DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
amaryliss
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We enjoyed all three movies. Our small group used "Fireproof" as a Valentine's outing and it really made us think. All three movies are well done. We hadn't heard about "Flywheel" until we bought the set of three movies, but really enjoyed it. Each movie presents powerful testimony of the life-changing power of God in a practical way. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sherwood Triple Play Boxed DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Triple Play Pack has the three movie you need.

Date:March 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Angelicus
Location:Lansing, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The triple pack includes Flywheel which is probably one of the best movies for truth, good heart, which brings smiles, tears, and a lot of laughs. The pack has Facing the Giants one of the greatest Christian sports movie ever produced. And Fireproof.... which is a need to see for every married couple young or old and especially those going through hard times or are in need of help....This movie puts it out there and gives the truth about what marriage really is....this movie pack is intricate every member of the family and church family...and a great evangelism tool....it helps you remember who you are and who you belong to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sherwood Triple Play Boxed DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

God inspired wonderful movies. LOVE THEM

Date:October 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jean
Location:Massachusettes
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you for selling such God inspired movies. We need more of them. Your Prices are good, shipping good, and thank you for carrying them. God Bless You Keep up the great work. Jean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sherwood Triple Play Boxed DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
webechris
Location:silver apring MD
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
three excelent message movies. I will buy anything that sherwood pictures puts out from now on
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sherwood Triple Play Boxed DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gloria Blackwell
I realy enjoyed all three movies they all have a very strong message.And they are also movie's that the hold family can watch Also can be shown at church.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sherwood Triple Play Boxed DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kristy Barr
Great quality! Fast shipping! Awesome price! I am excited to watch them and I love having all 3 movies now!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sherwood Triple Play Boxed DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Efran
Esto es una coleccin de lujo. Tres pelculas sumamente edificantes, inspiradoras y alentadoras.Las recomiendo para todo aquel que desee renovar sus fuerzas en Dios y seguir hacia adelante en este camino tan precioso del Evangelio.Postdata: Ah, se me olvidaba de que son excelentes para evangelizar, especialmente las 2 ltimas pelculas de estos directores.Shalom!!!ATTE:SER
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sherwood Triple Play Boxed DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mike Kimm
All three are excellent movies with 3 different storie lines that address fully trusting God, and what it means to grow closer to Him by striving to possess "The Mind of Christ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sherwood Triple Play Boxed DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jamie Boyer
Love it!!! I recommend this set to all my friends and foes. I do hope that the Kendrick brothers & The Sherwood Church come out with more movies in the future. We (our society) need more wholesome films like these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sherwood Triple Play Boxed DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Doris Rosario
The value of this triple pack is not the price you pay, but the message these movies give to the viewer. My husband was touched by watching these movies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sherwood Triple Play Boxed DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sylvie Levesque
These videos are truly inspiring. Great tools to minister to non-believers and also a great reflection tool for our own lives. I just love watching these movies with my husband and children, then we discuss about what lesson was learned from the movie... All in all, I recommend these movies with 2 thumbs up!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sherwood Triple Play Boxed DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kris Dubics
We were big fans of Fireproof so we wanted to see the other movies. It was a great price for all three movies. The movies were WONDERFUL!!! Each one is inspiring and touching. We will watch them many times again. We plan on watching with our whole family this Easter weekend.Each movie has a great message and moved me to tears. Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sherwood Triple Play Boxed DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
David Brauer
Each of these three full length movies is a must see, as each is very inspirational in it's own right. We highly recommend that you purchase this gift set. It is one of the best investments that you will ever make. We have given dozens of each of these movies away as gifts. Fellow believers, moral folks, those who are religious, but lost and many others will appreciate these films. Believers will learn how to really pray and how to live by faith. Those who are struggling in their marriage relationships will be blessed. We have acquired extra copies and have started our own lending library. This set is a great evangelistic & discipleship tool. We watch them over & over again. Often with those we desire to share the gospel with. That door of opportunity opens wide after to viewing these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sherwood Triple Play Boxed DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Stephen Nelson
With the exception of two TINY videography problems in Flywheel and the ALMOST too perfect of an ending of Facing the Giants, this is a superb set. I've purchased it as a gift/witnessing tool, because it IS!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sherwood Triple Play Boxed DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Phyllis Brandow
The Death Crawl scene from Facing The Giants was used in a sermon at church. I was intrigued and had to see more. I got the movie and watched it about a hundred times. Fireproof was my next movie. It was played at my church as a dinner and a movie fund raiser for a mission project.I have watched it about fifty times then I discovered Flywheel which I have watched many many times.They all have a profound message and warrent more than one viewing. I learn something new every time I watch them. I can't wait for the next one. Phyllis B
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sherwood Triple Play Boxed DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Henriette Itterman
I have bought these movies before but keep giving them away for others to enjoy!! They are the best movies I have seen in a long time!! Plese make more of them!! If you want to bring people to Christ show them these movies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sherwood Triple Play Boxed DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Patti
These are all great movies. Flywheel was the first and you can tell that it's a lower budget film but still good quality and the message, which it the most important part, is very well presented. I currently own all 3 but will be purchasing this set for Christmas gifts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sherwood Triple Play Boxed DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kim Zimmer
Our family has already seen two of the movies, Fireproof and Facing the Giants. Both were excellent viewing for teenagers. Facing the Giants is appropriate for pre-teens as well. One aspect of Fireproof is that it tackles computer porn and it's detructiveness but very subtle. Something that should be talked about with your teens. Have not seen Flywheel but appears it is of the same caliber as the other two movies. Will give Flywheel to our family for Christmas and the other two movies will be given to two other families as a Christmas gift. Great way to save money by purchasing 3 at the same time. Blessings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sherwood Triple Play Boxed DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mark Burst
If I didn't already have all 3 movies I would buy this for a gift for any christian looking for good entertainment with a message. Each movie get better and better and God would be proud of what the Kendrick brothers and Sherwood pictures did for him. I laugh and cry even seeing them many times. And i still pull them out when I need a good message about prasing my God and his many good deads.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.