Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony Music Distribution Six: The Mark Unleashed, DVD

Sony Music Distribution Six: The Mark Unleashed, DVD

In the last days before Armageddon, a brutal dictator rules the earth. Using high-tech surveillance, chip implants, and death threats, his police force infiltrates every facet of human existence. Christians resist---but when a desperate prisoner betrays their leader, will it trigger the end? Stars Jeffrey Dean Morgan, Stephen Baldwin, and Kevin Downes. Approx. 106 minutes.

Special Features:
  • Director's Commentary
  • Deleted Scenes
  • The Making of Six
  • Bloopers Reel
  • Widescreen
  • Closed Captions
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Six: The Mark Unleashed, DVD
Review 1 for Six: The Mark Unleashed, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good

Date:October 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
dianne
Location:pittsburgh pa
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The story follows several people in Tribulation times, how each react and their different outcomes. It has a lot of action and the ending was not what I predicted or thought . I was interested due to recent studying of Tribulation times and actually tied in with some theories I had read about by other authors.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Six: The Mark Unleashed, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Brandie
Location:Stephens, AR
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good movie. I think one day all of us will go through similar events. People in this world today are already trying to take the Christian faith out of it. I think things are only going to get worse until our Heavenly Father returns.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Six: The Mark Unleashed, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Stephanie Bekasi
Location:Limington, Maine
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is one of the Best "End Times" movie we have ever seen!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Six: The Mark Unleashed, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Melissa
I give this a 4 out of 5 because It held my attention. Most Christian based movies I have seen can be a little slow. The acting was good. The storyline was to the point and the most interesting to me is it has a little sci-fi in it with the "chip". Overall a good movie.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Six: The Mark Unleashed, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
john weiss
I think the movie 6 is very well done. And i recommend that everyone watch this movie. Especially now that all signs are pointing to the Lords very soon return.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Six: The Mark Unleashed, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Vernie Bushnell
the movie was great but didn't have a lot of details about the anti christ
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Six: The Mark Unleashed, DVD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:October 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jen Quiverfullfamilycom
The Leader has taken over the world, requiring his minions to be implanted with a device that prolongs life, diminishes conscience, acts as birth control, and otherwise controls their emotions and behaviour. Free-thinkers, and Christians are amongst those refusing to receive the implant (the mark), and it is two rebels working as car thieves and a black-market smuggler that the film revolves around.Finding themselves imprisoned the trio comes into contact with a large group of Christian inmates awaiting execution upon refusing to take the mark. Amongst these is Stephen Baldwin, the de facto leader of this prison church, where surprisingly inmates are allowed Bibles and freedom to gather and worship. Together the three plan their escape from confinement in a search to find Eli Cohen, a man well known for his efforts in preaching salvation to the remaining rebels.Sadly any potential inherent in the screenplay and cast is largely mitigated by directorial and budget constraints. Decent lines are thrown away with lack of dramatic emphasis and timing issues. The plot becomes scattered and unfocused with loose threads and senseless inclusions in the films latter half.Baldwins character the most prominent Christian in the film is entirely too creepy. He seemingly knows everything due to his personal time with God, speaks in an otherworldly monotone meant to convey peace and serenity, but comes across as eerie, and can seem smug as he reveals his personal prophesies. Hes the uber-Christian, never getting mad, frustrated, acting uncertain, or dealing with any doubts, insecurities or struggles making him more of an automaton than a real man.Though listed as Not Rated, Id assign Six: The Mark Unleashed a PG-13 rating. Though poorly executed, the scenes of neurological torture and the occasional shooting (think people throwing themselves awkwardly to the ground with no blood) would be disturbing for younger viewers.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Six: The Mark Unleashed, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Paul
This movie helps explain those who would accept the "the mark", those who live in limbo and those who seek after God. Eric Roberts makes a cameo. Good bonus features with directors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.